We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend in family.”
Review of Villa Verde Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Verde Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Isla Verde B&B and Inns
Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“weekend in family.”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

My family proudley enjoyed the trip to the hotel and it was wonderful and comftorable and good prices and formally good services.and surely enjoyed it alot and wondderfull food and thee pool too was surely grat commftorable spaces.

Room Tip: just say the bst room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector S, Manager at Villa Verde Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
chris m,

Thanks for your feedback and for sharing your experience. We are happy you made the most out of your stay in Villa Verde Inn. We look forward to seeing you again.

Hector Sanchez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    48
    36
    20
    31
See reviews for
43
65
23
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida City, Florida
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2013

To everybody to know this place took us is when the rest in the area were offering bogus and over the board prices. The condition of the room needed maintenance and upkeep, same for the bed, but they were clean. But we have two options we either try to sleep in the airport in those chairs or be safe at Villa Verde.
My wife and I were please with the concierge attendance because they were very welcoming, attentive, and nice to us.

Room Tip: No enough information to share...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shofartek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector S, Manager at Villa Verde Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Mr. shofartek,

Thank you for your feedback and understand that they are of high value to us. The hotel staff is working to detect and resolve deficiencies in the rooms with a scheduled plan to guarantee all areas are accounted for. We are also directing the resources to the update, upkeep and maintenance of the rooms and building. (and to the breakfast)

As well, it was our pleasure to have you and your family in the hotel and that you felt safe, that’s very important to us.

Thanks once again,

Hector Sanchez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Isla Verde hotels

MIAMI
Level Contributor
156 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Villa Verde Inn.. Great if your in town for a few days .. Location is centric al.. Lots of restaurants around where the local eat , no tourist traps.. and best of all great prices.. for the place compared to the other hotel across the avenue three times as much.. Average price in that area is bout $250 / night.. this one is bout $90 including all taxes.. can't beat that.. Employee are fantastic.. Basically a crash out p[lace for the Money .. Take it out .. won't regret it ..



Gil Garcia

Room Tip: All room good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KANEKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector S, Manager at Villa Verde Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Mr. KANEKA

Thank you for sharing your comments, they are of high value to us. We are proud that with your traveling experience we are a hotel that brought good memories to you and a hotel that you would recommend.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Hector Sanchez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petionville, Haiti
2 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2013

What I liked in this hotel is that is at 8 minutes from the airport and near many businesses. So I didn't have to worry about arriving late or loosing my flight. But in the other hand, as it is located in a highway place, it can be difficult for some to sleep because of the noise. Anyway, I became accustomed to this quickly. What interesting is that you can enjoy freely the beach because it's in the other side of the street when you cross the bridge. The room was clean, simple, with cool and hot water, and the employees are extremely nice. One of them was practicing a bit French with me since he knows I am from Haiti. My stay at this hotel was awesome and I wish I can come back at any time if I visit Porto Rico.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector S, Manager at Villa Verde Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Hi Ricardo J,

Thank you for your time, we highly appreciate your compliments and your feedback. We are the closest hotel to the airport on the date of departure which we hear all the time how relax that turns out to be. Its good to hear that you made the most of the amenities we provide in our rooms and that we even tried to expand our communication abilities with you. I know who the Front Desk Agent is and his example had been made aware to the whole staff. Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon.

Hector Sanchez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The owner is lucky to have the employees we met during our week stay. Clean, simple room, that was reasonably priced for the area and easy access to the beach, shopping and food.

Each employee went out of their way to answer questions, direct us, and help us with whatever we requested. They helped us make reservations for all of the tours and day events we wished. It was like having a free tour director or guide working for us! The employees did the work while I relaxed on the beach!

Room Tip: It was a few bucks more for the SUITE, not much more.. Get the suite.... We checked several mote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector S, Manager at Villa Verde Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Mr. Don B

Thank you for your kind words. We value so much the time you took after your traveling to write about us. We are glad to hear that you took advantage of our rates and made the most out of our location and tours in Puerto RIco. I am also happy to hear you had a good experience with our staff as it strengthens the most common compliment I receive. Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon.

Hector Sanchez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Small, cheap, nice and clean. Awesome place to stay if you want easy access to the nightlife in Isla Verde. The bathrooms were clean and there's a good breakfast every morning that's included in the price. I liked it, will be back.

Room Tip: stayed in room 22 - looked like it had just been refurbished. Very private too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jersey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector S, Manager at Villa Verde Inn, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Mr. Jersey T

Thank you for sharing your experience with everyone else. Your comments are of high value to us. We are glad you enjoyed the Isla Verde strip which from here you are right at the beginning of it. We look forward to see you again.

Sincerely,

Hector Sanchez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Be careful with this place, they will charge you for stupidities such as missing towels.Two stayed were enough to realized how untruthful and thieve are these people. First stay, no towels were in our room, day after checkout they charge us for missing towels!!! Second time, same thing happened! Are you kidding me? Do I need trash towels from your stupid hotel when I can buy better towels at K-mart? Are you nuts? I am filling a report to the BBB, because this is unfair. We will see you at court to prove us, we kept your unexistence towels.
Don't recommend that place whatsoever! If want to avoid overcharges go to anywhere else!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector S, Manager at Villa Verde Inn, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Mr. Angel R.

We have in place a Loss & Damage Policy to ensure proper usage of the hotel amenities and their good condition for the enjoyment of the next guest. Since we are not looking to profit from this, but rather keep our rooms and facilities well kept, we announce such policy upon C/In. The number of occasions which we have to apply the policy per month is 3 to 5 times from around 250 reservations we take in the hotel each month. Others have felt the same way about this policy but have come to understand the benefits from it. We are open to hear from you about any recommendations or better way to handle these situations.

Sincerely,

Hector Sanchez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Isla Verde hotels
0.1 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
#3 of 13 in Isla Verde
324 reviews
0.3 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
El San Juan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.8 mi away
La Playita
La Playita
#10 of 13 in Isla Verde
171 reviews
0.7 mi away
ESJ Azul
ESJ Azul
#11 of 13 in Isla Verde
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Verde Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Verde Inn

Property: Villa Verde Inn
Address: 1295 Calle Marginal Villamar, Isla Verde, Carolina 00979-6345, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina > Isla Verde
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Isla Verde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Verde Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Villa Verde Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Verde Hotel Isla Verde
Villa Verde Inn Puerto Rico/Isla Verde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing