We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Picturesque View from a Penthouse Studio”
other travelers have booked this property
Isla Verde Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Isla Verde Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Isla Verde Beach
Building View from the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Isla Verde, Carolina, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JayeMago
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Picturesque View from a Penthouse Studio”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

It is amazing how resilient Puerto Rico is, considering that Hurricane Maria tore through the island just 3 months ago. This studio, located in Isla Verde, revealed no scars from the storm and looks just as it is advertised, with a majestic view of the ocean, beach, and skyline.

Isabel is quick to reply, and is very organized. She provided comprehensive info about the property, parking, and specific check-in/check-out instructions.

Treat yourself to a getaway here that will surely have you looking forward to another visit!

¡Puerto Rico se levanta más fuerte!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2018
Thanks for your review. Hope to have you back as a guest on your next trip to Puerto Rico.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLHolmes
Ottawa Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“AMAZING VIEW,WONDERFUL APARTMENT”
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Apartment 1753 for 11 days in March 2017.
This apartment is terrific in every aspect.
Isabel, the owner, was wonderful in her communications with us and it was a real pleasure dealing with her. The whole process of booking, arrival and checkout was professional and smooth. Her advice and assistance was very much appreciated. Within a day or two of leaving, Isabel refunded our deposit, no problem.
The Studio Apartment is very spacious, clean, modern and fully equipped with all cutlery, dishes, pots, pans, stove, microwave, toaster, etc. The king bed is very comfortable, and there is plenty of cupboard space in the unit. It has a large bathroom and good water pressure in the large shower. The apartment has a large screen TV, and the internet service was fast and reliable. A pay-as-you-go washer and dryer in the basement of the building is really convenient, especially for longer stays.
The apartment has a huge balcony overlooking the resort pool and the beautiful crescent beach. The view from the balcony is just amazing. The resort sits right on the beach and the water on this crescent of beach is very calm. Renters of the apartment enjoy access to all amenities of the resort, in the same manner as those who rent directly from the resort itself.
The apartment is in the ESJ Azul resort highrise, which is modern, clean and well run. The resort staff are very professional, friendly, and helpful. They handle the check-in/check-out and the process was very easy and efficient.
The pictures on the website are truly representative of the apartment and environs. The resort is in a very safe area. There is a Pueblo Supermarket within an easy 10 minutes stroll, as are the CVS and Walgreen's. There are many restaurants and shopping in the immediate area. The bus stop is just around the corner and for 75 cents you can catch the bus to Condado or Old San Juan. There is also a car rental agency just down the street.
Would we come back to stay here again? Absolutely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2017
Thank You! Thank You! Thank You for your very comprehensive and detailed review of our studio 1753 at the ESJ Azul. We try very hard to keep our studios in the best condition as possible. And, the view from the balcony is a wonderful place to enjoy your coffee in the early morning or a glass of wine in the evenings. The ESJ Azul has just finished renovating the Lobby with a new Lounge and a Bistro where you can have sandwiches, Latte, Cappuccino and Muffins. The ESj Azul is one of the best places to stay in the Isla Verde Beach area offering high security and with a friendly personnel. All of our studios have Internet, WiFi and free parking. I do hope that you return soon to visit Puerto Rico. and stay with us! Adios, and one more time, Gracias for taking the time to review our studio...Isabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC_in_MI
Port Huron, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Penthouse view of the Ocean-Beach-Pool-City! Wonderful!!”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I spent 5 days here in April 2017. The view is MESMORIZING! Perfect 17th floor (Penthouse button in the elevator) view...high enough to be away from any potential noise. Comfortable bed, fully stocked kitchen, beach chairs, books, flat screen TV, Wi-Fi, etc. Plenty of extras left from prior tenants. From sunblock to liquor. Slept at night with the sound of the ocean waves.....amazing. Owner is great, responsive and organized. My $150 deposit was already en-route by the time we flew back to Michigan!

Within the ESJ Azul facility. Decent bar, store and game room on main floor. Can be on the beach within 3 minutes from the room. Down the elevator, walk out the doors and onto the beach! Friendly staff everywhere, bar at the gate to the beach, vendors occasionally walk the beach with decent food. All friendly.

The only small negative issue has nothing to do with the owner or the room. On one side of the building there is protesting from some disgruntled employees that were "fired and then offered to be re-hired for less pay". You can hear them chanting for most of the day (not on Sundays) at the facility next door...but they usually stop around 6pm. On the other side they are working on a new facility and the construction noise gets loud at times.

Great price for the view! Plenty of restaurants and stores within 10 or 15 minutes walk. We have Sprint phones and they have a great connection all through Isla Verde! We plan on returning someday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review my studio...I really appreciate it. I do hope to hear from you next year! Take care and have a Happy Summer. Isabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“AWESOME!!!”
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Isabel was fantastic to work with. She made everything smooth & easy. She even accommodated us a night early in a different condo she owns, when I called her from Puerto Rico to tell her that my original plans had fallen through. The resort is in the middle of everything. The beach is beautiful. The price was amazing. All I know is we're definitely doing this again soon. Best time ever!!! Thanks again Isabel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! I am glad that you were able to enjoy our studios with their wonderful, amazing ocean front views. Isla Verde Beach is one of the best beaches in the San Juan area and you can't beat the location of the ESJ Azul. I hope to hear from you very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J F M
St. Joe, MI
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION on the beach with everything nearby.”
Reviewed February 20, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

ESJ TOWERS, NOW AZUL. Time share, hotel & private owners rentals. On GREAT Beach, nice pool. Many parts being upgraded. Good area for dining, groceries in lobby or close by. Very secure in every respect. Breakfast & lunch buffet. Cool bar in lobby. Music on Saturday,
nice staff. Free parking, but parking lot is cramped and crazy to manipulate car. Isla Verde close to airport, and a gazillion other similar buildings but this location is 5 stars. Next to El San Juan & InterContinental, the two original properties on the beach. This unit on top floor-17 is convenient to elevators, has a compact but usable kitchen, a tiny but usable restroom with a shower(no tub). It is a combo bedroom, dining and living room with a great balcony overlooking a two mile beach. That is a big plus. The owner was easy to work with and reliable. Furniture was adequate as was the rest of the place, but showed some age, like most of us. The guests were from all over the world. Many had been regulars since it was opened in 1975. Parking & Wifi included(good speed) Cable TV, good picture too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & view from balcony
Liked least: Parking lot space accessability.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2016
Thanks John for taking the time to review my studio. I'm glad all went well and that you were able to enjoy the amazing oceanfront view from 1763. The ESJ is the best place to stay while in PR as it has a 24 hour Pueblo Supermarket close by and the El Metropol Rest with good local food at a very reasonable price. It's the only condo where you can rent and have all the amenities of a hotel. I do hope that you return to visit with us again in the near future. Please, tell all your friends to come on down to Puerto Rico! Again, Thanks! Isabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megawat1
Baroda, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing views overlooking the pool and ocean!”
Reviewed February 9, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The love of my life and I stayed at this penthouse studio the last week of January and the first week of February 2016. The views offered in this studio are AMAZING! The view is available through most of the studio so no matter where you are there is this amazing view of the ocean, the pool and San Juan skyline! Overall the studio was updated and very comfortable. The kitchen was stocked with all the essentials for making home cooked meals, which was very nice for us and a change of pace to eating all our meals at restaurants. The studio has reliable wifi and a 32” flat screen TV equipped with a nice selection of both English and Spanish speaking channels. There is a tub and shower and a fairly large vanity that is convenient for two people getting ready at the same time.
The ESJ Towers (AZUL) is a very nice complex centrally located near lots of restaurants, local shopping and a pretty well equipped grocery store. We felt very safe at night travelling around town on foot or riding one of the city busses. The city busses are another matter, not good! There are not published schedules and they do not have a reliable timeline. The locals suggested we switch to ‘Puerto Rico’ time and just go with the flow. If you have a deadline or in a rush, skip the bus. The taxis cost $20 to go anywhere, across the street - $20, two miles down to the grocery - $20. UBER is not yet allowed in Puerto Rico and the taxi/bus service will suffer greatly when they are allowed into the country.
The ESJ Tower (AZUL) is located right on the beach with gated access to maintain security. The staff does a nice job allowing only hotel guests onto the property from the beach. The beach is very nice, with a gradual slope into the water and not a lot of high waves. The pool is nice and has lanes painted for those inclined to swim laps each morning. The lifeguard does a nice job keeping the area in order and there was never any loud music or rowdy guests. Note that odd number rooms face west toward the pool and sunsets. An added bonus for our room (#663).
Overall we were very happy and content in our studio. It is clean and updated and offers million dollar views! The owner was very receptive when we had a question about how to sync with the wifi. We would definitely recommend this studio to a friend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The million dollar views!
Liked least: the kitchen should have service for four people instead of only two
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin464...
Destin, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome view with a wonderful beach”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Isla Verde at the ESJ Towers in room 1753 for our 40th wedding anniversary and we couldn't have been happier. The view was incredible, the king bed very comfortable and the beach awesome. The room was clean and provided all the things necessary for an extended stay. We would definitely return to the ESJ Towers and would recommend room 1753 for your next stay. Also, the owner Isabel did a fantastic job of making us feel welcome and answering any questions we had about our stay. We can't wait to come back! The Fosdycks/Destin, FL

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from balcony!
Liked least: 17th floor.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing