We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Patio Guest House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Isla Verde
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Verdanza Hotel(Isla Verde)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ESJ Azul(Isla Verde)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coral by the Sea(Isla Verde)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tres Palmas Inn(San Juan)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
15
16
5
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
16
5
3
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 40 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012

A lovely place,very cozy..We always like to stay there..Very quiet.Its a perfect place to feel like in home! Clean and good attendance. is located across the main streets.You can walk thru the streets and admire all the houses. nice people around. For me a little far from beach,but the pool is perfect. Have a fridge in the bedrooms for the cold beers and water. A Family kitchen it is lovely!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stayed at El Patio on multiple occasions. It's a great value. The bed was comfortable, you can walk to the beach, the pool is nice, the staff was very helpful every time. If you think you won't be spending much time in your room (which you shouldn't because you should be at the beach drinking pina coladas), then this guest house is for you. My only recommendation is to ask for extra towels... for some reason this hotel (as well as many other in the Caribbean) does not believe in shower rugs.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariya1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Decided to stay here because we didn't want to splurge too much since it was our last day in Puerto Rico and we needed a place close to the airport for our early flight, and yet still enjoy the town - one last time. The place is conveniently located away from the main street of where all shops, hotels and restaurants are situated. Though, its only a short walk and just over the bridge. The place is quiet and has all the necessary things you need (i.e. clean bed, shower). My only complaint is that we were only given one set of key (one for the front gate and the other for the room. It would have been nice to have your own keys so you can go about separately as you wish. There's also a nice Spanish bakery/restaurant a few blocks which has tons of selections of food and desserts.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TabsterInc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I could Honestly say I was very happy with my stay..Beautiful guess house where u could always feel like home..I love Ms Angela she will deff make u feel like home..The enviroment was great but the stay was the best..Thanx once again & i Promise u i will continue on going back more & more each & eveytime i visit PUERTO RICO MI ISLA DEL ENCANTO...

Room Tip: 1st fl is always great closer to the kitchen & pool etc..Ac r very good..
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Car0lina83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

First time here and will return again & again,close to everything, airport, restaurants,pueblo supermarket (open 24/7) best price in town. Ms Angela will make you fill like home, no pressure and very cozy room + has pool, free coffee, soda machine, and secure parking. The police goes by very offen 24/7 so you will fill safe here.I was here for 9 nights.

Room Tip: Second floor was great for me and next to the terrace which was brezzy and nice view.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Junior S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews