We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,483)
Filter reviews
1,483 results
Traveler rating
835
464
112
43
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
835
464
112
43
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barblue lightingboutique hotelzest restaurantwater themesan juandead end streetliterally stepscloset spacechairs and umbrellasocean frontsmall hotelan umbrellagreat drinksfood and drinkspartial ocean viewtrip to puerto rico
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 1,483 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2017 via mobile

Very disappointing breakfast at Zest restaurant.

Smoked salmon was supposed to come with capers, onion and tomato. It came with nothing. We asked for them and were told that they didn’t have capers. A while later they brought onion and tomato mixed as salsa.
Their version of eggs Benedict (Zest Benedict) came on a very dry biscuit with a very runny white sauce—no where near hollandaise.
And the pot of coffee was lukewarm.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank kiddydoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Paul B, E-Commerce Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

We are very sorry that your experience at Zest was not up to our standard. I will be sure to pass this info along to our staff to make sure we correct these issues. We appreciate every review, good or bad, as we are always looking to improve in any way that we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017

Lucky to find a room in San Juan and more lucky because we found this one! We were the first tourists to stay since the hurricane. Hotel was up and running with all the amenities available. When we arrived they thought there was 2 of us when it was actually 3. Juan the manager said no problem, we'll make it happen and sent someone out to buy an air bed for us. Great extra service. Dining restaurant has delicious food and easy access to have great coffee on the beach right out the front door. Would go there again in a heartbeat!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Stacy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Paul B, E-Commerce Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017

We are glad that you found us as well! It was a pleasure having you here and glad that Juan was able to accommodate your needs for the extra bed. Now that you know where we are, we hope to see you again (in a heartbeat)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017

Rest. Zest by Chef Raul Correa,is a culinary jewel inside this trendy beach front hotel.
Had a most memorable B-Day dinner here two years ago...been to the rooftop bar and lounge for delicious tapas and drinks at sunset and full moon nights multiple occasions.
Today we tried the Sunday Brunch for the 1st time... and found the most Original brunch menu we've had anywhere,ever...

Imagine the Avocado Toast: Large brioche soft toast toped with chunks of avocado,
cilantro, cherry tomatoes, chives/onions, red peppers, bacon bits and a tender poached egg on top... Mild Salsa Picante available...

How about a bowl of Grits' with plump tender shrimps, along w onions and chunks of
crispy bacon cubes...and a soft poached egg...toped with shredded parmesan Cheese
by the Chef himself...

Third home run: A warm corn tortilla loaded with avocado,crumbeled cheese chunks,red peppers, cilantro, crumbled rice & blood suasage" and a bottle of local hot Salsa
(to serve yourself at your own risk)

Fresh Juices: Coconut Water, Tamarind, Passion Fruit, Orange...
Large Cups of cappuccino w Puertorican coffee...

Other plates in the menu are as original, if not more...

Add service with a smile... windows to the sand, palm trees and breaking ocean waves...
and your ready for a barefoot stroll on a mile long white sand beach...
Buen Provecho !!!

Room Tip: All rooms have beach views
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 777rafael1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Paul B, E-Commerce Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Thank you for the amazing review! I will be sure to pass your kind words along to Chef Raul and our staff! We hope to see you for many Sundays to come so that you can try all of our Brunch dishes!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile

Only stayed for one night, but everything is bathed in blue light that made everyone have to squint to see around. Rooms are quaintly appointed and have a beach/water vibe (go figure). The hotel is right on the beach, which appeared to be nice.

The food was amazing and reasonably priced. Bar service was a tad slow, they only had one bar tender for a full bar.

Parking at the hotel is valet only, which is $10/day.

I’d stay there again and recommend it to friends and family.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Y7242CAmattm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

End of the road Right on the Beach we found this little Gem by accident great staff ...Cool, CLEAN, SUPER DUPER COMFY , I DON'T WANT TO EVEN SHARE THIS BEST KEPT SECRET. The Hotel is quite close to the airport for a quick get away. it is at the end of a dead end street on the beach so you have sand in your toes and turquoise ocean as soon as you exit the front of the hotel ;) a fun little Beach Bar a few steps down the road perfect spot.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virna c, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Thank you for this phenomenal review. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed a “little bit of heaven” here at the WBC. Hope to welcome you back real soon.
Warmest regards,
Virna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews