We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Verdanza Hotel(Isla Verde)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ESJ Azul(Isla Verde)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coral by the Sea(Isla Verde)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,430)
Filter reviews
1,430 results
Traveler rating
798
455
111
43
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
798
455
111
43
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barblue lightingboutique hotelzest restaurantpopcorn soupsan juandead end streetsmall poolcloset spacechairs and umbrellasocean frontsmall hotelan umbrellagreat drinkspartial ocean viewfood and drinkstrip to puerto rico
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
662 - 667 of 1,430 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We are currently staying at the hotel and really enjoying it!!

Aisha and Natalia are gems and we have found the roof top bar to be wonderful and relaxing both day and night ( with the exception of cruise day when we could not get chairs by the pool because the hotel allows cruise ship passengers - and their families and young children - to come up and use the pool chairs with no priority given to in house guests - that is a policy that needs to be changed).

Other than that - we find our room very comfortable ( partial ocean and the view is good), housekeeping is great and the ambiance is even better than expected. Highly recommended for a quick getaway for relaxation. Last night's DJ was fun and really looking forward to an exciting evening from the rooftop tonight watching the fireworks over the beach.

Choose this hotel over the area's large hotels - you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BermudaBully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virna c, Guest Service Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

And we love you more for writing this great review on your experience. Aisha, Natalie and the rest of our staff are gems and they continuously demonstrate the personalized service we live by. I will definitely pass on your kind words. I hope you can make it back soon.
Warmest regards,
Virna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed her for our 20th anniversary! We didn't want to stay at a resort, we wanted a boutique hotel on the beach! This was a great choice! The people we super friendly and helpful. The "cabana" boy on the beach was awesome, and they come around to take drink and food orders. We stayed on the 5th floor, the first night we could here some music from the roof, but it wasn't horrible. We stayed in a room with a partial ocean view..if you want to see the ocean, choose the ocean view rooms. The partial was really more of the roofs of the buildings below...the ocean part was minimal. The beds were a little hard, and I like down pillows, which the didn't have. :(
The hotel has a very mini W vibe...we enjoyed it.
We would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Choose the ocean room, wish we had.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HeatherCalvert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy M, Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Hola Heather:
We love to hear from our guests and really appreciate your feedback.
We are so happy that you chose us to celebrate your 20th Anniversary; THANK YOU!
Enjoy many more years to come and come back to visit whenever you want to create more memories!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I am so happy that I chose this hotel over some of the other larger, resort style options in the area. From the moment we walked in, we were met with a friendly front desk woman who not only allowed us to check in early but also upgraded our room free of charge since there were unexpected availabilities with a partial ocean view. The decor of this hotel is adorable and similar to that of the South Beach, art deco style. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The "Wish Board" is a creative idea and one which the staff follow through on daily.
The food both upstairs on the pool deck and downstairs in the nice, sit-down restaurant have great food and throughout the hotel I was also impressed with all of the bartenders.
The pool lounge area is smaller with only 6 chairs, but the view is spectacular and it is a nice alternative to the beach.
***I would highly recommend this hotel for the unbelievable customer service**
Every time we encountered a staff person, either in the hallway, elevator or other location, we were ALWAYS greeted with a smile, asked if we were satisfied and offered assistance if needed.
I have traveled quite extensively throughout my life and cannot recall ever having experienced such consistent customer service and genuinely pleasant hotel staff. They were exceptionally accommodating and very helpful in offering local suggestions. The concierge in particular was great. I cannot remember her name but she took the time to show us all of our options and mark a map of various attractions and restaurants, as well as local gems.

I really feel this hotel helped make our stay even more enjoyable and would absolutely return to this hotel, my next time in PR.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sirena2992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy M, Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Hola Sirena:

What can we say? WOW! What beautiful words! You definitely lived what we want each guest to live: "THE WBC GUEST-CENTRIC EXPERIENCE". That's what we strive for each day.
Happy to hear you'll come back!

Drop-by!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

my husband and I found a good deal online and booked this hotel for our 5 day trip. Great service, the entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Nice view of the beach from our room too! We really enjoyed our stay here and our trip to Puerto Rico. Whenever we get to go back again (hopefully soon) we will def be staying here!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rida R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy M, Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Hola Rida:

Thank you for your fabulous comments! We are always happy to hear that we did our job in terms of making your stay great! You and your husband come back soon!
Drop-by!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

If you can get a deal via 3rd part site, then this is a great deal compared to area properties. Hidden, with a boutique feel, very hip & "modern" setting. But in a great location right on the beach. Rooms were clean and service was good. The rooftop pool and lounge is a great place to relax if you don't want to hit the beach. Only complaint was the "creative" set up of the room we had...the bed was essentially in the middle of the room. I guess it's an issue of preference...but made the room cramped. Best for couples/younger folks. Don't stay on upper floors if you have kids or expect to sleep before 12am. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldwideSauce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy M, Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Hola! Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It always makes us happy to read our guests' take on our hospitality! Welcome back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews