We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$334
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$249
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ESJ Azul(Isla Verde)
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coral by the Sea(Isla Verde)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
$339
$323
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,430)
Filter reviews
1,430 results
Traveler rating
798
455
111
43
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
798
455
111
43
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barblue lightingboutique hotelzest restaurantpopcorn soupsan juandead end streetsmall poolcloset spacechairs and umbrellasocean frontsmall hotelan umbrellagreat drinkspartial ocean viewfood and drinkstrip to puerto rico
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
894 - 899 of 1,430 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Super friendly, on site dining excellent! Very convenient location. Staff will do anything for you. Everyone very knowledgable. Would add refrigerator to make experience even better. Will stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DocWoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virna c, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

And we would love nothing more than to welcome you back! Thanks for the brief and sweet review.
Yours in hospitality,
Virna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My wife and I go to San Juan every year. This year we tried the Water Beach Club. We both loved it and are going back next year. It is only a 5 minute taxi from airport. The location is awesome. Just walk down the stairs on to a great beach with wait staff bringing drinks etc. The roof top bar is great! Super view of the area. You can walk to several great restaurants so there is no need for a rental car. There is a 24 hour Walgreen's nearby for any items you may need. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The manager Juan Castro was especially awesome!! I'm sure he was sick of me calling him Juan from San Juan, but he was still very friendly. He went out of his way to make sure we happy and had everything we needed. We can't wait to go back and we are bringing my brother next time. Great stay!!

Room Tip: the fron ocean views are great !!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dakota1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virna c, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

There are no words to describe our "Shining Star" Manager Juan Castro, his authentic and genuine care for our guests goes above and beyond, we are so fortunate to have him as a leader and part of our family. I will definitely pass along your kind words. Thank you for this review and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Yours in hospitality,
Virna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed here from 09/19 until 09/24 and we had the best time! Everyone on staff was genuine, friendly and welcoming. The food was excellent and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Keyra our concierge was more hardworking and personable than l ever could have imagined. From helping my wife find the type of food she enjoyed as a child to making call after call to find a pair of authentic leather Puerto Rican sandals she went over and above my expectations on a daily basis. Natalia one of our servers became a quick friend and it was a joy to see her each day. Everyone seemed to have an easy smile and we felt that they really wanted us to have a great stay. We did. We plan to make another trip next year. Our friends tried to get us to stay in some of the local resorts. You are welcome to that "corporate" experience if that's your thing, but we will be staying with the real people and having real fun at the Water and Beach Club!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virna c, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you, your title says it all…We are honored to have team members with that special gift of being “Genuine”; which is an asset one can’t teach. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Warmest regards,
Virna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We Stayed here from Sept. 18-21...we arrived from Sabana Grande on family business and decided to join our compadres Joe & Yanery on their Anniversary. Upon our check in we were upgraded to Ocean-view. We LOVED the waterfall in the Elevator and Blue lighting in rooms and yes they can be turned off !...Definitely a couples hotel...There is a wish board when you walk in the room (Chocolate Covered Strawberries !)...The view from the roof top pool was AMAZING ..Once again we enjoyed our stay At San Juan Water & Beach Club and we want to thank Victor from Front Desk, Andy from Valet ,Keyra from Concierge and Virma From Guest Services

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virna c, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure meeting and greeting you upon check-in; you guys were a pleasure to have and easy to take care of... I'm glad to hear that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed the chocolate covered strawberries. Please feel free to reach out to me for any needs at all. I'm happy to take care of arranging all of your accommodations next time you're in Puerto Rico.
Warmest regards,
Virna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My friend and I, both in the Travel industry, decided to visit the Water beach Club for a weekend getaway and what an incredible experience! From the valet gentlemen to the housekeeping ladies, all were so welcoming, professional and so eager to help! The roof top lounge/bar, pool, the hotel rooms all were clean and modern. We just got back to Florida yesterday and already planning our next trip to visit the Water Beach Club again! Thank you to the staff especially Aisha in the roof top bar for her great service and friendliness. Excited to see the whole staff again soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Imaddy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virna c, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thanks for your visit and review--and thanks for confirming that The WBC is the best hotel and has the best staff hands down. We hope to see you again soon!
Warmest regards,
Virna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews