We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$179
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$204
$189
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Coral by the Sea(Isla Verde)
$98
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$349
$249
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$320
$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$297
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ESJ Azul(Isla Verde)
$203
$182
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$268
$217
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Verde Inn(Isla Verde)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,440)
Filter reviews
1,440 results
Traveler rating
803
459
111
43
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
803
459
111
43
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barblue lightingboutique hotelzest restaurantwater themesan juandead end streetliterally stepssmall poolcloset spacechairs and umbrellasocean frontsmall hotelan umbrellagreat drinkspartial ocean viewfood and drinks
Filter
Updating list...
906 - 911 of 1,440 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We Stayed here from Sept. 18-21...we arrived from Sabana Grande on family business and decided to join our compadres Joe & Yanery on their Anniversary. Upon our check in we were upgraded to Ocean-view. We LOVED the waterfall in the Elevator and Blue lighting in rooms and yes they can be turned off !...Definitely a couples hotel...There is a wish board when you walk in the room (Chocolate Covered Strawberries !)...The view from the roof top pool was AMAZING ..Once again we enjoyed our stay At San Juan Water & Beach Club and we want to thank Victor from Front Desk, Andy from Valet ,Keyra from Concierge and Virma From Guest Services

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virna c, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure meeting and greeting you upon check-in; you guys were a pleasure to have and easy to take care of... I'm glad to hear that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed the chocolate covered strawberries. Please feel free to reach out to me for any needs at all. I'm happy to take care of arranging all of your accommodations next time you're in Puerto Rico.
Warmest regards,
Virna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My friend and I, both in the Travel industry, decided to visit the Water beach Club for a weekend getaway and what an incredible experience! From the valet gentlemen to the housekeeping ladies, all were so welcoming, professional and so eager to help! The roof top lounge/bar, pool, the hotel rooms all were clean and modern. We just got back to Florida yesterday and already planning our next trip to visit the Water Beach Club again! Thank you to the staff especially Aisha in the roof top bar for her great service and friendliness. Excited to see the whole staff again soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Imaddy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virna c, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thanks for your visit and review--and thanks for confirming that The WBC is the best hotel and has the best staff hands down. We hope to see you again soon!
Warmest regards,
Virna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here from Sept. 18-21...great location upon check-in about 7pm we were advised that we had a prepaid voucher for breakfast by our compadres Juan & Mirriam .....with in minutes we were in our rooms out and about to Old San Juan....Restaurante Raices was amazing...we all went there 2x....also visited El Yunque Rain Forest , Fort San Felipe del Morro or Morro Castle and had amazing comida tipica puertorriquena in town of Guavate ,Cayey (Lechon,Morcilla,Alcapurrias,and Sorullos de Maiz ) thank you Andy for recommending Rancho and Keyra for directions and maps to all exciting places.
This was my first time back in 19 years and my wife of 10 years 1st trip ...our conversations with Virna were also pleasant as we were from same neighborhood back in NY (the triangle)....one again we all loved our stay and that everyone for their warm hospitality

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virna c, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your lovely wife personally. We’re always very humbled and proud to know that we were able to provide a memorable experience as your 10th anniversary. Your written recognition is the single best tool for morale and I assure you; your kind words will definitely make our staff feel great about the job that they do so passionately here. We hope to welcome you back real soon or even better on your 11th anniversary and you can continue where you left off.
Warmest regards,
Virna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I took a last minute trip to San Juan for my birthday. All of the staff was excellent! When we arrived early and tried to check in (knowing we would most likely need to wait a couple of hours in order to check in) our room was not ready, but within 15 minutes of us being there Isis put us in a clean room and upgraded it to a suite. We had heard that it was "loud on the weekends" but we were right underneath the pool/bar and did not find it too loud in the least. Every day on the beach we had wonderful service from both the waitress and the attendant (I think he was from West Virginia?).

Breakfast every morning was always fresh and great, but dinner at the restaurant was PHENOMENAL. Great service, atmosphere, and the food ... delicious!

Everything we asked for during our stay we received and cannot speak highly enough about the hotel/staff!

Room Tip: It is worth the ocean view - pay the extra!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jss04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virna c, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for your stay and for your comments. I must agree with you; Our Zest restaurant is a whole different level, truly PHENOMAL! I’m so happy to hear you had a FABULOUS birthday weekend. We hope to welcome you back, hopefully sooner than later.
Warmest regards,
Virna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed at the WBC for 3 nights. Had a fantastic stay. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The beach was great with your stay you get complimentary beach chairs and umbrella, there was even bar service on the beach! The hotel is electic. The pool small on the roof top but the beach makes up for it.

Room Tip: The best rooms are on the 3rd, 5th and 7th floor. Ask for the rooms with the small balcony its ocean front. Example (503 and 504)
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virna c, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for this review; we're so happy you enjoyed a piece of our PARADISE...
Warmest regards,
Virna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews