We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Verdanza Hotel(Isla Verde)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ESJ Azul(Isla Verde)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coral by the Sea(Isla Verde)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,430)
Filter reviews
1,430 results
Traveler rating
798
455
111
43
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
798
455
111
43
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barblue lightingboutique hotelzest restaurantpopcorn soupsan juandead end streetsmall poolcloset spacechairs and umbrellasocean frontsmall hotelan umbrellagreat drinkspartial ocean viewfood and drinkstrip to puerto rico
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,132 - 1,137 of 1,430 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I went to Puerto Rico for a little getaway and stayed at the Water Beach Club. I was upgraded to a junior suite (really nice) at check in and made my way to the roof top lounge. The staff was cool and friendly, managers, bartenders, guest service's all went out of their way and they were a pleasure to talk to. Awesome little details, chocolate or spainish candies left after the room was cleaned, great coffee and tea in the room. Highly recomend you stay here!

Room Tip: Dj spins on weekends untill 3 or 4 am and can be heard on the higher floors, Solution, hangout till the morning!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virna c, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Only if we welcome you back real soon…it will get even better! Thanks for the review.

Warmest regards,
Virna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Such a trendy, cool looking hotel in a Miami Vice kind of way - walls floor to ceiling with curtains trimmed out in light blue neon lighting (very tasteful). Everything was white and clean. Elevator had a glass ceiling with same neon lighting up to the top of hotel. The restaurant was trimmed out in chrome with the same clean look and misty, soft lighting. Crudos to whoever designed this place. It was subtle and very well done!

Staff in lobby was so capable and friendly. Each person was concienscious and helped knowledably even one day we were a bit testy (sorry). Keiyna at the Concierge helped us get comfortable with driving to Gravate and El Yunque with such grace and patience. She charmingly worked with us until we had it down and were excited about the trips. Everyone was just like that.

Only complaint was that our room air conditioner was on it's last leg and kind of loud. Otherwise, great hotel and great New Year's Eve party with fireworks on the roof!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scot W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My wife and I traveled to Puerto Rico for the first time, and stayed at the Water Beach Club. we were attracted to the hotel by the great prices and proximity to the beach. We didn't realize how close to the beach this hotel was! We were within steps of the beach. We ended up getting a beachfront room, which was ideal. We fell asleep to the quiet sounds of the ocean every night. But beyond the location and white/turquoise design of the hotel (which was very tasteful and attractive), the staff were incredibly friendly. Cleaning staff checked our room twice a day, and often left us chocolates. Every staff member consistently greeted us warmly, whether in the elevator, at the front desk, or on the beach. In particular, Keyra and Nora, at the concierge desk, helped us make reservations for activities, find great restaurants, and offer suggestions of other fun things to do in PR. I would totally recommend this wonderful hotel for anyone looking to spend a relaxing vacation in PR.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Great place to be, gorgeous view nice atmosphere, you can enjoy the night in a fresh ocean breeze.
The service was great, the all night open bar was a hit, excellent food selection with a very nice presentation.
One of the best places for you to spend your holidays.

Stayed: December 2012
2  Thank Gerfsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I went on a couples retreat to Puerto Rico and booked Flight and Hotel on Hotwire. The Water & Beach Club Hotel was the best choice. Situated on a private beach where you get exclusive access to towels and beach chairs. The staff were so friendly and always wanted to cater to any of your needs. The concierge in front advised us on the best local restaurants and you could book your activities as well. Room was very clean and had a cool effect with the blue lights. Flat screen TVs, large rainfall shower, and huge windows that let in natural sun light. The Lounge on the rooftop, Mist was a comfortable lounge area with delicious finger foods like fried calamari & red snapper. The restaurant on the ground floor, Zest has gourmet breakfast and dinner menu. Please do not forget to try their local alcoholic drinks especially the one with coconut milk. Overall the trip was memorable, we will definitely be going again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kofi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews