We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$262
$219
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Coral by the Sea(Isla Verde)
$98
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ESJ Azul(Isla Verde)
$203
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$304
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$204
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$318
$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$347
$331
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Villa Verde Inn(Isla Verde)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,445)
Filter reviews
1,445 results
Traveler rating
804
461
111
43
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
804
461
111
43
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barblue lightingboutique hotelzest restaurantwater themesan juandead end streetliterally stepssmall poolcloset spacechairs and umbrellasocean frontsmall hotelan umbrellagreat drinkspartial ocean viewfood and drinks
Filter
Updating list...
1,172 - 1,177 of 1,445 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This hotel, in the Isla Verde area of San Juan is perfect for a lazy beach holiday.

Compared with the competition of the Intercontinental, the W&BC Hotel gives free Wifi, tea and coffee making facilities and great service.

A rooftop bar and pool are a great addition but the provision of beach chairs and towels on the beach just metres away makes for a tough choice between the two!

Their restaurant does a great breakfast but it is not included.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We loved our stay at the San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel. The staff is marvelous! Customer service at its best... Jose, the manager, is doing a great job motivating the staff. The hotel is absolutely charming and very well maintained. The restaurant in the hotel is excellent, and there are nice local restaurants within walking distance.

The beach, just out the front door, is great! I loved playing in the surf... The staff set us up with beach lounges, towels, and an umbrella and checked every so often to see if we needed anything. The pool on the hotel roof is small but provides a spectacular view of Isla Verde beach. We walked the beach daily...

Our room was very comfortable and the new decor is great - a water theme with unique lighting. My wife fell in love with the robes - so cozy! We highly recommend the Water and Beach Club Hotel...

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony, not all rooms have one...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill_Debra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

So...the El San Juan and the Intercontinental might be more resort-like but the San Juan Juan Water and Beach Club was great! The staff was personable and helpful. The fact that I could be in my beach chair in less than thirty steps was a huge PLUS! My one complaint? The in room air conditioning was just way too loud. A person should be able to sleep on vacation and that kept me awake until about 4:00am the first night. I turned it off and opened the windows but that meant that the room felt damp. The other reviews talked about the loud club on the roof. I was there during the week and had no problems with it. And the views from the roof reminded me to relax and enjoy myself. Stay and judge for yourself!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the beach, if possible.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Locemup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virna c, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for this review. It was a pleasure to have you here and I hope you can make it back to the WBC very soon for another stay. I love it that you enjoyed our property and service.
Warmest regards,
Virna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The WBC provided one of our best hotel experience in years in terms of value, warmth, location, and overall quality. Kalia, the concierge, and everyone else from the front desk help and beach boy to those at the front door and hosts at the pool bar and restaurant were consistently smiling, friendly, and always helpful in a really sincere way. There was no charge for the beach umbrellas and chairs (a tip is expected, of course) and even the wait staff in the very lovely and comfortable roof top pool and bar area brought nice freebies while we were relaxing. The pool itself was too tiny to swim in but the lounge area, the view, and the bar and the food more than compensated.

The room was very modern, quite clean and very comfortable. The location is great. A 5-10 minute walk to the very nice casinos at the El San Juan and the Ritz, so you get to use their casinos and stay at a very nice place at less than half the cost. If you want to save money on food, there are lots of fast food places a few minutes away, but we preferred some of the nicer restaurants in the area in in Old San Juan (a 10 minute, $19 cab ride away). You can even take the bus to Old San Juan for 75 cents each way but the wait for the bus can be 30 minutes or so and it takes about 30 minutes to get there.

The only minor downsides to the experience: The rooms didn't have any place to hang your wet bathing suits to dry and the hotel restaurant didn't have decaf coffee. A small price to pay for a wonderful experience. We'll certainly return.

Room Tip: Ask for a free upgrade to a sea view room.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigflak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virna c, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

We are happy to hear that you found "A real find" at the WBC. Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your review with us. As you point out, our friendly service combined with a beautiful setting delivers a memorable experience all around. I hope we can welcome you back very soon.
Warmest regards,
Virna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

My wife and i have been vsiting Isla Verde Puerto Rico for over ten years and we finally found our our home the SAN JUAN WATER BEACH CLUB, it is the BEST RESORT that we have ever stayed at in ten years. The hotel and its grounds and staff are the best we have eve seen . The hotel is run by Jose Torres the GM and he makes this place work with his Hard work friendly greeting making this hotel guest friendly not like the other corparate hotels on the srip of Isla Verde, as we have stayed in all of them and this resort is the BEST I mean THE BEST. Vierna one of the asst managers is always by the front desk greeting you with hugs and smiles making sure that you stay is perfect. The pool is located on the roof with breathtaking views of Puerto Rico, There is a great bar and resturant also on the roof called Mist where they have the BEST chicken wings and steak sandwhiches with very inexpensive prices as the quality is superb. In the lobby is a another Great resturant for dinner called Zest the food is gourmet prepared with very inexpensive prices as you will be coming back to this resturant more than once as we had a great waiter Carlos Garcia whose friendliness and great knowledge of the menu made our visit a positive one. The rooms especially the oceanview rooms are amazing as you can see ans experince the wavesand ocean in fron of you.I can keep writting more about this great place but i am going to let you go so you can make that reservation for this resort as thats what we are going to do too, see you soon at the WBC

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virna c, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Michael & Carmen,
Thank you for this stella review. You basically said it all; it describes the way we strive to have every guest feel as they depart from the WBC as part of our family. Thanks again for sharing your experience so eloquent and so lovely. We greatly appreciate it. We can’t wait to welcome you back real soon...un beso y abrazo!
My best,
Virna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews