We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 out of 5 but why?”
Review of Piu Bello

Piu Bello
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Isla Verde
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“2 out of 5 but why?”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

As I had been before, decided to give a try one more time…..

I ordered sandwiches and orange juices and to my surprise this time the price was $31.00

When I asked the details it happens the juices are “natural” and cost $5.00 each. So I went to Walgreens and bought a gallon for $3.00.

And the next day went to Las Canarias bakery for breakfast…better quality for a lot less of the price….check my other review.

Sorry Piu Bello..but if you keep this so high prices…soon you won’t have repeating customers.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VictorPr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela N, Owner at Piu Bello, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time write a review for us twice. We are disappointed that you did not have the same experience the second time. However, we would like to point out that in most of the reviews that we get, the highest scores are in the value category because the prices are very affordable. In fact, the orange juice has never been $5. We hope to see you again in our restaurant in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    192
    57
    26
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great prices!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed at the Ritz Carlton from 7/5 thru 7/8 and walked to Piu Bello almost every day for breakfast. The food was great and the prices were very reasonable. The waiter named Evian even took his time to bring us a map of the area and helped to answer a lot of our questions about things to do in the area. Make sure and stop by if you visit this area!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank littlebit07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great way to start the day.”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Had breakfast here every morning of our vacation. Everyone was extremely friendly. Our waitress helped us everyday and remember how we liked everything. They have wifi access so we were able to plan our day while enjoying breakfast. Great experience and make sure you get the orange juice. Freshly squeezed!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theglass88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Way to Start the Day”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Ate breakfast at this restaurant. What strikes you upfront is the friendly staff. A warm greeting and attentiveness makes you feel very welcome.

The waitress was very knowledgeable about the menu. She explained the vegetarian options available and made recommendations. She was right on the money.

The food was excellent and brought pipeing hot to the table. Enjoyed every morsel and the plate was clean after I finished.

I am certainly looking this place up the next time I return.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarcoPolo00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kingston, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good breakfast spot”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My husband and I were recently in Puerto Rico. Our hotel was very nice and fancy and the prices of the food a little high. We stumbled on this place one morning as only saw a starbucks at the hotel for breakfast. We both ordered a fairly substantial breakfast and the bill was not much more than we would have payed at Mcdonald's or some other fast food chain for their breakfast. We decided to eat here for breakfast most days as it was about $20.00 and that included refills on their excellent coffee. It was a nice touch that when they saw you coming they would always have someone opening the door. It is clear that this diner is very well managed because it was clean, the service was good and prompt and the food was good. The french toast was delicious and I'm picky about french toast.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diana v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piu Bello also viewed

 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Isla Verde, Carolina
 

Been to Piu Bello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing