We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,741)
Filter reviews
2,741 results
Traveler rating
1,102
939
418
187
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,102
939
418
187
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outback steakhouse happy hour made to order breakfast evening reception san juan chips and salsa free drinks living room close to the airport managers reception two blocks omelet complimentary breakfast cocktail hour short walk to the beach rum punch el patio
Filter
Updating list...
2,288 - 2,293 of 2,741 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2010

My boyfriend and I have stayed at this hotel in the past and had a fantastic time. So there was no doubt that when we were planning our trip, the Embassy Suites was our top choice. We had a great time- but on our second day there, my boyfriend's swim trunks went missing. We thought maybe the housekeeping staff mistakenly took it with our towels so we went to the reception desk and inquired about a lost and found box or how we can ask our house keeper about the trunks. The receptionist radioed someone to inquire about our missing trunks but of course, "'they were not found in the laundry". The receptionist that "helped" us wasn't too concerned that the trunks were missing and didn't even offer to contact us if they turned up. We went about our vacation and enjoyed the daily breakfast and Manager's reception, which was great, but we noticed they did not have top-shelf liquor like they had the last time we stayed there. No biggie- liquor is liquor and its nice that the bartenders were friendly! Anyway, on our 4th day there, my favorite cover-up went missing!! Now, we feel like our stuff isn't just disappearing. Its upsetting to us because we enjoyed our stay and if it wasn't because our clothing was 'disappearing' we would probably stay here every time we go to PR. But next time, we are probably going to stay elsewhere. On this trip, we went to Las Cavernas de Camuy, a must-see for anyone interested in natural wonders.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vgomez1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

The room was about what you'd expect- clean and comfortable. Service was fine, bed comfortable. We enjoyed the great breakfast and the Happy Hour. I liked that the Outback was right there- always consistently good.
We didn't get too lucky at the casino and the street out front in Isla Verde was a mess that tied up traffic.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachygal411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

During our post-cruise stay in San Juan, we stayed at the Embassy Suites in Isla Verda, July 12-16, 2009.

After deparking from our cruise ship, the Carnival Victory, we made our way to the Embassy Suites and arrived there around 11:00 am. The disadvantage of arriving so early, was that our room was not ready and we were told, would not be ready until 3:30 pm. In the meantime, we were given a pool access card and were able to store our luggage in the secured confines of the Conference Room. It was amazing to see this room filled with so many bags—and they all had Carnival Victory tags on them too!

After dropping off our luggage, we changed into our swim suits and hung out with other Carnival Victory cruisers by the enormous tropical landscaped pool complete with waterfalls!

At 3:30 pm, my husband went back to the front desk to check if our room was ready—it wasn’t. We were told it would be another ½ hour. We checked again at 4:30 and finally we’re given the key to our room.

We had a spacious suite on the 7th floor, (complete with mini-fridge and microwave), overlooking the gorgeous, free-form tropical pool. The boys were immediately drawn to the large 37” flat-screen TV!

The lobby Atrium is very nicely landscaped with tropical plants, ponds and waterfalls. There are four glass elevators, allowing its passengers to peer down into the tropical beauty of the Atrium.

In the morning we enjoyed the hot buffet breakfast, served until 9:30 am in the tropical Atrium. The breakfast buffet included bacon, sausages, cereal, muffins, bagels, toast, fresh fruit, juices, coffee, tea and even soda! The Embassy Suites also offered “made-to-order” breakfast which included omelets, eggs and pancakes. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious! After being spoiled with all the good food on the Carnival Victory, the breakfast provided at the Embassy Suites was the next best thing to being back on the Lido Deck!

Another nice perk offered by the Embassy Suites was the Managers Reception Party, held every evening from 5:30-7:30 pm, in the tropical Atrium. During the Managers Reception, guests are offered free alcoholic drinks and soft drinks. Free snacks including popcorn, peanuts, party mix or chips with salsa were also offered. The Manager’s Reception party was a big hit with the boys. No matter where we were in Puerto Rico, or what excursion we were doing, we always had to get back to the resort in time for the Managers Reception. They did not want to miss out on any of the free refreshments!

The Embassy Suites is close to the airport and although you do hear some air plane noise down at the pool, it is still a great place to stay. It is about a 5-minute walk to the beach and is close to lots of shops and restaurants.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cz63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2010

This hotel was great!!!
Central location, Clean and Friendly staff!!
I would recommend this hotel!! The only negative was that parking was not free!!
The hotel had printed and easy to follow directions to all sights
Breakfast was great!! If you got to P.R. stay here!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tashnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

The hotel was OK. I wouldn't say it was the nicest or the cleanest Embassy Suites I've stayed in, but it was a great location. The pool area was fantastic and the staff was friendly. We were at the hotel on a Friday night before our cruise and on a Saturday night after our cruise and both nights the place was packed.

I did think it was a pretty good value, so I would probably stay here next time I was in San Juan.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MItravelerforbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews