We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,740)
Filter reviews
2,740 results
Traveler rating
1,101
939
418
187
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,101
939
418
187
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outback steakhouse happy hour made to order breakfast evening reception san juan chips and salsa free drinks living room close to the airport managers reception two blocks omelet complimentary breakfast cocktail hour short walk to the beach rum punch el patio
Filter
Updating list...
2,487 - 2,492 of 2,740 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2005

We booked the suite online right before a major snowstorm hit . short ride from the air port.pool was very nice even though its by a highway it was fine.breakfast was good. evening mgrs reception they were very accomodating. room was fine. staff was very helpful. 2 blocks to beach and small shopping ctr to get some refreshments etc. we were there with 3 kids it was really a positive experience. beat the 12" of snow in ny that wkend before we boarded for a cruise(what a move that was)

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Safari16869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2005

The hotel has a small casino with live music on the weekends. They have free daily breakfast and cocktail hour which includes chip and salsa. The hotel is 2 blocks from the A5 public bus stop which will take you to old san jaun for 75 cents. It is also 2 blocks away from Pueblo's grocery store, the beach and fast-food chains. The room at the hotel provide refrig and microwave, and the bathroom was definately designed for a woman. The service was okay- some really friendly, some not so much. The excersise room was in decent and well maintained (and free). Over-all I was pretty happy with the hotel and would recommend it.

Stayed: November 2005
13  Thank Tour20048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2005

A friend and I stayed here October 27 to 29. It is an excellent hotel. The atrium is very impressive. The elevator design is geometric/industrial rather than opulent, but they are good elevators with glass wall views as one ascends to the rooms. The suites had aging, slightly dowdy furnishings, but the rooms were quite comfortable and spacious. The shower-tub could use a clothesline, but that is a minor quibble. The happy hour is a pleasant plus with very good drinks. The breakfast is also very good. My friend, Dick, enjoyed the casino and found the rules for blackjack highly favorable in part because of the ability to surrender. He was up $100+ after two nights.

The wonderful pool is by a freeway, but it is largely screened by dense palms and the waterfall provides white noise to hush the traffic.

The staff bends over backward to provide top-notch service. The fitness center is small, but adequate and a nice retreat.

It is a straight two block walk to the magnificent Isla Verde beach. It is a one block walk to reasonable shops and a variety of restaurants. The Carolina/Isla Verde area is a very nice area.

We rented a car at the adjacent Holiday Inn (Less than $38 total plus $14.75 for gas). I found the other drivers to be laid back and cortez/simpatico. We drove all over the city and old San Juan. Dick could not walk much. We drove to El Yunque and as far up as we could go by car and thoroughly enjoyed the trip.

It is a very short taxi ride to the airport.

11  Thank pointpetre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2005

We were three couples who were only staying 1 night in San Juan as we flew to St. Lucia the next day. I had reserved a 2 bedroom suite for our purposes and had expected 1 whole suite. Instead we had two adjacent rooms with 3 beds. Upon arrival to our rooms, one of the two had not been cleaned and the shower curtain was sitting out on the bed.

The beds were extremely uncomfortable we thought.

The casino was very small and did not have many dealers so it was hard to get on a table even though there weren't even many people there.

The free breakfast in the morning was good. We did enjoy it quite a bit.

They were in the process of remodeling (painting I think) so the hotel did look a little old and rundown but will improve I suspect.

In my opinion, it wasn't worth the near $400 we paid for the room(s). I thought it would be nicer than this.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Oscaroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2005

we stay here in augest 2004 beforwe and after the the cruise the hotel didnt
TELL THAT THE HOT TUB WAS BROKEN I LOVED HEARING THE AIRPORT NEARBY we liked the outbacksteakhouse but before our cruise it was slow there the pool was great was warm and i liked the waterfalls plus i liked the gift
shop

Stayed: August 2004
4  Thank bookmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews