We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino
Nearby Hotels
Coral by the Sea(Isla Verde)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
$270
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$324
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$360
$351
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$262
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ESJ Azul(Isla Verde)
$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$160
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Verdanza Hotel(Isla Verde)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,640)
Filter reviews
2,640 results
Traveler rating
1,055
913
403
177
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,055
913
403
177
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutback steakhousehappy hourmade to order breakfastevening receptionsan juanchips and salsafree drinksliving roomclose to the airportmanagers receptiontwo blockscomplimentary breakfastrum punchshort walk to the beachcocktail hourpre cruise stayel patio
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,347 - 1,352 of 2,640 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

The front desk personnel wasn't friendly but everything else was good.The rooms were clean and the location is excellent if you want to be near the airport.Is a good hotel to relax in a weekend but is far from the local attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GKA33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I stayed here,very clean,all the staff nice and superb,Jomari and Jose Adronet was outstanding... Sonia on the breakfast buffet will make u feel like home and Alfon make good omelets very tasty.On la placita was very helpful sorry i forgot the names,the lobby rest its very nice,Meagan its good with the service... BUT THE BEST THING THAT THE EMBASSY SUITES HAD ITS THE POOL BAR!!! There you will find VALERIE, Jorge its a great bartender kuddos for him,but the girl Valerie she got heaven on that shaker,the mojitos are the best one i ever try... she took care of everything even in how looks the drink,she ask you what fruits you like and booommm she make something amazing!!! Don't be scare if you see her with a big knife she's cutting the coconut yessss this Embassy have fresh coconut and a really nice coconut drink,she make an amazing piña colada on pink... yes pink!!! I just write the review cuz of her,Embassy suites needs more people like her,just to look the way she work, u will find out that she likes what shes doing,the drinks for the kids was pretty and tasty... Annndddd thats my second time on Embassy of san juan and she remember me,i was upset with this Hilton property the first time i stayed but this time i got the best service i ever have... THANKS VALERIE FOR MAKE MY VACATIONS THE BEST I EVER HAD!!!! HOPE TO STAY AGAIN!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank louisdarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

My family loves to stay at Embassy Suites, so we booked this hotel for our stay in San Juan. It was a disappointment. Our room was dirty and when we tried to call housekeeping they never answered. We called the front desk about this and still no one came. The pool and hot tub were the best part if the hotel. The breakfast buffet was also a disappointment.

The short walk to the beach and the free chairs/umbrella was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angieandtwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassysuitessanjuan, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2014

Dear Angieandtwins:

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We're very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff so this situation doesn’t happen again. We’re sorry your breakfast didn’t live up to your expectations. We will share your comments with our chefs, kitchen staff and servers whose goal is to serve our guests fresh, tasty, healthy meals. We are glad that you enjoyed pool and hot tub and hope that if your travels bring you back to the area you’ll consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,

Aixa Berrios
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The overall experience at the hotel is great, the Valet parking with Batista, Front desk with Jose and the crew will make your stay a total success. The complimentary breakfast in the morning with Yasmin and the Ralph will make you feel right at home. I travel often and this is my hotel! Great location

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Great hotel for a family of 5. Room was average, needs new carpet. Comfy beds and pillows. Housekeeping, staff, and concierge were very helpful. Breakfast buffet was a real money saver but got old by Day 4 as it was virtually the same every day. Close to lots of fast food and restaurant options. 2-block walk to beach; lounge chairs, umbrellas and towels provided at beach with hotel stay. We had rental car and used self parking. Fee was no more than expected. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HowellPartyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews