We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Isla Verde
West Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Great hotel for a family of 5. Room was average, needs new carpet. Comfy beds and pillows. Housekeeping, staff, and concierge were very helpful. Breakfast buffet was a real money saver but got old by Day 4 as it was virtually the same every day. Close to lots of fast food and restaurant options. 2-block walk to beach; lounge chairs, umbrellas and towels provided at beach with hotel stay. We had rental car and used self parking. Fee was no more than expected. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HowellPartyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    943
    833
    369
    159
    76
See reviews for
976
593
63
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Teaneck, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

We were pleased with the size of the accommodation. The room was spacious and it provided a nice feeling as we had just returned from seven days in a ship's cabin. The fact that there was an additional room apart from the bedroom made us feel as though were back in our own homes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Aubrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Let me start by saying that the hotel and its staff were amazing. We had a 2 bedroom suite with a living room. The staff was super friendly and accommodating each and every time we needed something.
Beware of the outrageous resort fees. We were told by travelocity that there would not be a resort and/or parking fees and all was included in the price. We paid an extra $450 in those fees for just a week of stay. Parking was some $17 per day. Parking is definitely an issue. We often parked on a curb because of an overflowed lot.
That said, we had an amazing time. The breakfast was great, happy hour (even though we don't drink) was excellent and the atmosphere was wonderful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the "corners" of the hotel and away from the atrium. The hotel was quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

As of 6/09/2014, construction is currently taking place 1 Block from the hotel. Rooms need to be renovated, and there are leaks in the bathroom coming from the above rooms. Ceilings are soft from the moisture, and that could lead to a ceiling collapse. Check your bill before leaving the hotel, and question anything you believe is not consistent with your purchases.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Lil47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Price was very high however, the free breakfast and the free 2hr happy hour in the evenings made the trip an even better one. Rooms are quite spacious. Conveniently located to the beach and the staff was amazing. The resort fee is ridiculously high we stayed 5 nights and the resort fees were a little over $300. Other than that everything was good.

Room Tip: Only one elevator servicing the west side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rw602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Our family of 4 stayed in the family suite of 2 "connecting rooms" with a King bed, 2 double beds and 2 bathrooms. The rooms were very clean and spacious-and located on a hallway just off of the main open floor plan. Great amenities with good, clean beds and house keeping kept us stocked with everything we needed. The breakfast food was delicious. It was a slow line, BUT not because of the servers. The guests in line seemed to enjoy "visiting" with each other while in line and therefore meandered through the buffet. Has nothing to do with the hotel service. The location was great-especially since the Dollar car rental is directly across the street-literally a 30 second walk, saving us tons of money by not having to rent a car with the airport location fees. Will definitely stay here again on future visits!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank vpaul1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Luckily, this wasn't the main event we came to Puerto Rico for, but scheduled the main event around this to give us more options of things to do. Before we arrived, we had intentions of attending an urban fiesta featured event each day but once we got a whiff as to the prices being charged and the type of crowd, we quickly made changes to the agenda. I paid $60 to get into the Friday all black party while my friend paid $80. There were two lines to get in, and they were pretty unorganized. Once we got in, there was nothing special about the set up or ambience. The deejay played great songs, but only played them for about a minute each. Towards the end of the night, he started repeating songs. Maybe had you played songs longer than a minute, you wouldn't have needed to repeat any. The drinks were $12 and when I asked for a splash of Malibu when it was being made to give it an island flare, I was told it would be the cost of another drink. When I scanned the room, there was pure ratchedness on the scene. There were females who looked like they came in lingerie, swimsuits, and cover ups. So I thought, well this must be a treat for the men until we bumped into a group of guys that we knew who felt the same as us.
For the event to have had a deal with the Embassy Suites, it brought out a Super 8 crowd. It was a waste of my money and time. We didn't go to any other of their events.
On Saturday we went to a local club called Brava, you must go! It was more of our standard. It was the night of Urban fiesta's all white party and by the judge of crowds of people showing up at Brava in all white outfits, they probably weren't too impressed by Urban Fiesta either. Lastly, about every day, the Urban Fiesta group wanted to tell you what to wear. It's cool to have a theme, but this was theme overkill. They had a pink and white beach party, an all black party, an all white party, a masquerade party where you had to wear a mask. They pretty much dictated what people wore all weekend, again overkill. Save some room for individuality. No one wants pictures from the weekend where at every event attended, you look part of a backup of doo wop singers all dressed alike. The Urban Fiesta group should take notes from those who have hosted Essence Festival in New Orleans, the Soul Beach Fiesta in Aruba, even the Memorial Day jump off in Cancun(early 2000). We've never been disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Camzone2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassysuitessanjuan, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, December 24, 2014
Dear Camzone2000:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. We are very sorry that our events didn’t live up to your expectations. We really appreciate your feedback and will use your comments to improve our guest experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to San Juan.

Sincerely,

Aixa Berrios
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Verde
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
0.3 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
3.8 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#18 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,675 reviews
16.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dorado del Mar Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#6 of 13 in Isla Verde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino
Address: 8000 Tartak St., Isla Verde, Carolina 00979, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina > Isla Verde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Isla Verde
#3 Casino Hotel in Isla Verde
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Verde
#6 Business Hotel in Isla Verde
#6 Romantic Hotel in Isla Verde
#7 Family Hotel in Isla Verde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel & Casino is conveniently located just a short walk to the beautiful Isla Verde Beach. The newly renovated hotel is also very close to the Luis Munoz Marin Intl. Airport. It is the only all-suite hotel in the San Juan metropolitan area. All our suites have a living room and a separate bedroom. Our guests enjoy a free made-to-order breakfast every morning and two hours of complimentary drinks every evening from 5:30 to 7:30pm. The Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel & Casino recreational facilities include a Casino, a lagoon style outdoor pool, kids playground, restaurants and a beach concession at Isla Verde Beach with beach towels, chairs and umbrellas for our guests. We offer over twelve thousand square feet of flexible meeting space including our La Vista Room which over-looks the free-form pool and waterfalls, ideal for social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel And Casino
Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel Isla Verde
Embassy Suite San Juan Puerto Rico
Embassy Suites Carolina
Carolina Embassy Suites
Embassy San Juan
Embassy Suites By Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino Puerto Rico/Isla Verde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing