We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay by Airport!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Isla Verde
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The rooms and service are wonderful. The rates better than most we looked at. It's a neat place to stay with a wonderful complimentary breakfast every morning and a fabulous complimentary happy hour from 5:30-7:30 every night. Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice on-site restaurant. Outback Steakhouse is also in the hotel! Casino nice. Pool nice. Consierge very helpful in planning outings with maps, etc. Taxis always available and nice. Only complaint is noise which rises up from the interior lobby area where the meals are served as does the smells from breakfast and sometimes burnt popcorn from the happy hour. People sometimes loitered outside our room by the railing for the view not realizing guests are in the rooms behind them. The beautiful beach is literally 2 blocks away with complimentary chairs for hotel guests. Great local restaurant also within walking distance (Casita Restaurant). And the Walgreens and a grocery store are very nearby for supplies, etc. Great place to stay if you want to be near or at the airport. Set rates for taxis to take you downtown to Old San Juan or the cruise port. So worth the $21. Make sure you go to the Barcardi Rum Distillery for free tour and free samples.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoolerGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,601)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,367 - 1,373 of 2,601 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

Just wanted to post a review, really quick. The rooms and service were very, very good. Comfortable, clean and the staff was helpful. My main gripe was the pool area. Around the pool area are landscape rocks/plants. I notice in several areas that there was trash amongst it. Plastic bottles, paper, cigarette butts-not very attractive. Also, the covered 'cabana' area was not clean either. Every table needed to be wiped/sanitized as it each had bird droppings on it. I never saw one staff member outside.
Overall a very good stay but the pool area DEF needed attention.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STEVE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Extremely convenient and the restaurant in the lobby is great for a quick bite. Walking distance to the beach(literally 2 blocks) and the Casita Restaurant is great. We would recomend this hotel to anyone who was looking for nice place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Cristine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This was by far the best hotel we stayed at in Isla Verde. I would highly recommend it! The rooms were spacious and well cleaned, that pool area is very well kept up, they serve a fantastic breakfast and the manager's reception was a great way to relax and have a drink or two. The staff was great, very courteous and always cleaning. This hotel is a very short walk to the beach and there are lots of eateries and shops nearby making this the perfect place to stay. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed at this Embassy as our last night in San Juan and had a great room and experience. The cocktail hour was wonderful, although the music was a bit loud to sit in the bar area. We ended up going to the pool area and found a spot that was wonderful. We had to remove chair covers in order to find a comfortable place to sit, but that was okay. You would never know that you were right next to the highway leading into the airport and we were not bothered by airplane noise at all. It was nice to have Outback Steakhouse on the premises and we stopped there for dinner before retiring for the evening. The rooms were perfect. We had a king bed and lots of room to spread out things for repacking for our return trip the next morning. The room was clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Eighth floor… the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Auntiepae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

nice hotel. near airport and cruise ship port. easy to get a taxi to/from hotel. great staff 2 adults and 3 kids in our room. Beds are only doubles, but were comfortable. There was also a pull-out couch. nice pool. Outback Steakhouse on site. Expensive but comparable with other hotels in area. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
3  Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

It's disappointing to hear that other guests have been so critical of their stay at Embassy Suites, as my wife, our friends and I have always had the most positive experience while staying at this location. Our visits are always for at least 7 days. The service is truly phenomenal as everyone is always friendly and willing to make your stay most enjoyable. In fact, Marisol the general manager works hand in hand with the entire staff to ensure that your needs are being addressed. She's absolutely the "BEST." Your cooked to order breakfast is plentiful and quite tasty. From omelets (Ralph's the man), pancakes, French toast, bacon, sausage, fresh fruit, bagels, donuts, and juice, etc. It's all prepared for your enjoyment. Those who experience a longer than desired wait could take advantage of getting there earlier or merely accept the fact that guests would not be willing to wait for a meal that wasn't delicious. Who would frequent an eating establishment that had few or no customers? The same applies to their daily evening complimentary cocktail reception. With so many guests to serve, they're constantly working to serve you quickly. We have no complaints and didn't hear any either.
From our room which was cleaned daily, to the pool bar we rate their service as superb. The beach is a very short walk from the hotel and they provide towels, chairs and umbrellas for each person. The beach is nice and we spent a day at the beach. However, we really enjoy the pool as Valerie and Jorge mix the best cocktails that keep us smiling. The Embassy Suites is our favorite hotel in Puerto Rico. Kudos the entire staff for enabling my family to enjoy another wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Corey55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Verde
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
0.3 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
0.1 mi away
Verdanza Hotel
Verdanza Hotel
#9 of 13 in Isla Verde
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
El San Juan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
16.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dorado del Mar Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Isla Verde Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino

Address: 8000 Tartak St., Isla Verde, Carolina 00979, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina > Isla Verde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Isla Verde
#6 Family Hotel in Isla Verde
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Verde
#6 Business Hotel in Isla Verde
#6 Romantic Hotel in Isla Verde
Price Range: $227 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel & Casino is the only all-suite hotel in the San Juan Metropolitan area. The hotel is located steps from famed Isla Verde beach, or guests can relax at the hotel's free form lagoon style pool. Our guests enjoy great value with a free made-to-order breakfast and complimentary drinks at the evening reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel Isla Verde
Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel And Casino
Embassy Suite San Juan Puerto Rico
Embassy Suites Carolina
Carolina Embassy Suites
Embassy San Juan
Embassy Suites By Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino Puerto Rico/Isla Verde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing