We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Isla Verde
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“The Best Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

We are sadly just about to leave Embassy Suites after 3 glorious days. We were open minded having read conflicting reviews, but were completely satisfied with our stay and would return in a heart beat. The staff were wonderful, friendly and always available either at the pool, front desk, clearing breakfast or cleaning staff. The rooms were what I expected, this is not florida. Could the tubs use a coat of paint and the furnishings updating sure, but it was fine considering how often you are in the room. Breakfast was typical american grease and starch, but many options. The pool area was great, lots of space, clean, pool toys for the kids, great bar drinks and food service. The beach area was the highlight for us, great staff who set up chairs and umbrellas, free drinks as well. There is lots of food choices in the area and we walked up to EL Churry food truck which is a must see! Reasonable priced food we thought and we are CDN. Notes of interest a stop sign is a suggestion to stop, pedestrians do not have the right of way even if its a cross walk, fast food is not fast and you need to have patience as going on your cell phone will always be more of a priority than taking your order. There were police and security everywhere and it was definately a great place for families and single party goers alike. We are already planning our return at Christmas. We had the most positive experience. We heard a few planes and yes it is on a freeway, but you don't notice especially at night, it is paritioned well and your on holidays and not really thinking about anything else but having a nice time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    942
    833
    369
    159
    76
See reviews for
976
592
63
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Nice rooms, price is very affordable considering the amenities. Beautiful pool area. Outback restaurant on site (we prefer going to local restaurants). Wlaking distance to the beach with your own chairs and umbrellas. A drug store right near the hotel for the small things you forgot. the concierge was very helpfull for finding excurions and getting a rental car for the day. Plus free drinks from 5 to 7 every night! Excellent breakfast in the morning! We will definatly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JCMann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Wonderful place to stay. Great accomadations. Great service and nice and quiet. Wish I could have stayed longer than 1 day but had to get back home. Would highly reccomend this hotel for your stay in Puerto Rico.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

I called the hotel directly to book three rooms for three days this coming October. The lady that I spoke with was so friendly and helpful, I felt like we were old friends. She took great care to explain all of the amenities to me. I could tell that she really enjoyed her job. She ended by saying "I know it's quite a ways away, but I'm looking forward to seeing you when you come".

I was so impressed by her friendliness and helphfullness. If this is an indication of the staff at this hotel I can't wait to stay there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

This hotel is near the airport. It has a really nice pool and all the other things you expect at an Embassy suites. There is an Outback Steakhouse and a small Casino on the main floor. We stayed here both at the beginning and end of a cruise. We mostly had a good experience but did encounter a lot of noise at night. On our stay after the cruise there was a large party going on at the pool - which was right below our window. When I phoned the front desk, I was offered a room away from the noise.

Room Tip: pick a room in the corner away from the Casino
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kaeru2915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Tawas, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Ideally located near airport and only a short walk to the beach . Breakfast included in the price of the room and even made to order omelettes available at no extra charge! This hotel is also a short walk to drug store and grocery store! Pool area is secure and bar available at poolside! Great find!

Room Tip: All of the rooms overlook the inside garden area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

I'm at this Embassy Suites right now, and my husband, 1 year old son, and I came here for a relaxing vacation. I was planning on writing a good review, until last night (Saturday), the hotel hosted a radio station-sponsored house party with pulse pounding techno music in the pool area that kept us up for hours. The party ran from 10 to 3 AM, and keep in mind that most of the rooms on 7 floors of the hotel face the pool area, and all we could hear was BOOM BOOM BOOM BOOM all night long.

It was torture. Even with ear plugs, we could still hear the pounding music from our fourth floor room, and the strobe lights from the pool deck light up our room through the cracks in the curtains. We moved from our bedroom to the rickety sofa bed in the living room, and then were bombarded with the earsplitting salsa music from the casino.

We had been planning on making a trip into Old San Juan the next morning, but cancelled our plans because we had gotten no sleep, and were totally exhausted and irritated. I believe that this Embassy Suites sold their customers' comfort out to the highest bidder, and I can't support a business that would do that, especially to families and to people who want to get a good nights' rest on vacation.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Grace N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassysuitessanjuan, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Grace N:

As we read your review we were totally saddened to know that the Private Event that was held at our Hotel Pool facilities inconvenienced you and your Family. Especially since this isolated event changed your mind on writing a good review regarding your stay. We are truly sorry for this and hope that since this was an isolated situation, that you will allow us to create a better first impression on a future stay.

Hoping to hear from you again on your next trip to our Beautiful Island.

Sincerely,

Marisol Colón
General Manager
787-641-3263
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Verde
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
0.3 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
3.8 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#18 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,675 reviews
16.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dorado del Mar Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#6 of 13 in Isla Verde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino
Address: 8000 Tartak St., Isla Verde, Carolina 00979, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina > Isla Verde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Isla Verde
#3 Casino Hotel in Isla Verde
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Verde
#6 Romantic Hotel in Isla Verde
#6 Business Hotel in Isla Verde
#7 Family Hotel in Isla Verde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel & Casino is conveniently located just a short walk to the beautiful Isla Verde Beach. The newly renovated hotel is also very close to the Luis Munoz Marin Intl. Airport. It is the only all-suite hotel in the San Juan metropolitan area. All our suites have a living room and a separate bedroom. Our guests enjoy a free made-to-order breakfast every morning and two hours of complimentary drinks every evening from 5:30 to 7:30pm. The Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel & Casino recreational facilities include a Casino, a lagoon style outdoor pool, kids playground, restaurants and a beach concession at Isla Verde Beach with beach towels, chairs and umbrellas for our guests. We offer over twelve thousand square feet of flexible meeting space including our La Vista Room which over-looks the free-form pool and waterfalls, ideal for social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS and Reservation Counter so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel And Casino
Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel Isla Verde
Embassy Suite San Juan Puerto Rico
Embassy Suites Carolina
Carolina Embassy Suites
Embassy San Juan
Embassy Suites By Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino Puerto Rico/Isla Verde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing