We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly attentive staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Isla Verde
Certificate of Excellence
Lakeville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly attentive staff!”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for Valentine's Day weekend and enjoyed our stay! The staff was great and the location was convenient to the beach. The breakfast gave us a great start to the day. There is a little gift shop near the pool that has good prices on the souvenirs if you forget to buy them during your stay and there is a laundry room you can use to do your laundry before you return home so you don't have to do the laundry when you get back! That was nice because we could lay by the pool and get our clothes washed with a nice tropical drink in our hands!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassysuitessanjuan, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Thomas T:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time and that our team members exceeded your expectations.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Aixa Berrios
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    992
    871
    384
    167
    80
See reviews for
1,026
621
67
279
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I just came back from San Juan, Puerto Rico after a wonderful stay at the Embassy Suites. To start things off we arrived before the check-in time of 4pm, but the day was so beautiful we left our bags and went for lunch. When we got back to the hotel about 3pm only 1 room was ready at that time. Our second room was not ready til after 4pm but guest services was so nice they gave us a 18% discount for that room. Only for that day.

Our rooms where great. Well cleaned and maintained. The only thing was the A/C seemed to shut off or stop working in the middle of the night. It was weird and we couldnt figure that out. Breakfast was included everyday and it was a full service breakfast. Not just bagels and coffee. They had a chef making eggs to order. The time I think is between 6:30am - 9:30am.

In the evening between 5:30 - 7:30 the have free drinks, chips and popcorn. The Casino is small but lots of bigger ones in walking distance. You have plenty of places to eat right down the block from the hotel and the beach is about 2 blocks away.

In general the Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would stay again on my next trip to PR.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cynthiao715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
Level Contributor
193 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Was advised prior to arrival that a rollaway was noted for my room. Upon arriving, front desk clerk advised that rollaway was not a guarantee and that I'd have to wait until she talked to Management who were in a meeting. That answer didn't agree with this Diamond member, so asked to see Front Desk Manager who then advised that there are no rollaways at this property! What?!? Don't know how or why there was such a disconnect, but when I complained about having 5 in the room and no rollaway was not acceptable, she upgraded me to a 2-room suite that suited our needs perfectly. Really appreciated the recovery, that scenario is a nightmare for traveling families visiting for a foreign area.

Subsequently spoke to the GM who was very nice and knowledgable, advised her of the issue so it wouldn't happen to anyone else.

There were no lines to speak of (Wed night) for happy hour, and none the next day for breakfast. Bartenders at happy hour were very engaging, great personalities, and made good drinks. Hotel was quiet, got good sleep, was a pleasant experience. Pool is nice, they have a bar outside where you can also get drinks. Outback steakhouse inside was a nice known place to eat where we didn't have to venture out. Casino just ok, didn't partake.

Improvement suggestion: streamline the parking procedure. I shouldn't have to wait in line to check-in, go park, then get back in the check-in line to get a parking card.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SilverandBlackAttack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Hotel is definitely showing signs of aging. Hotel furnishings are dated and in need of an upgrade. Hotel casino is not all that. Casino Staff looks a little lower end. Perhaps since they don't have a real Casino uniform it gives this appearance. Food at the Casino/Lobby bar is great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Armando G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I visited San Juan in November 2013. Upon arrival, I got a cab to take me to this hotel. Even though it`s only a 5 minute drive, the cab driver charged me $35.00. When i checked in, the hotel employee asked me what the cab fare was. I told her and she said that they were not supposed to charge that much because they have a contract with the cab service to charge $11.00 from the airport to this hotel. The taxis in San Juan have NO METERS, so they can charge you whatever they want, so beware of this fact. It cost me $75.00 just to go to the movie theater on afternoon. San Juan is very cosmopolitan, so it`s spread out like a huge metropolis. I recommend renting a car. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and pleasant, the suites were clean and spacious and the cooked to order breakfast is excellent. This was just a 5 day "get away" for me and I found the hotel to be quite busy, but also pleasant and relaxing, as well as casual dress. The pool was great. I didn`t even go to the beach as the pool was not at all crowded and it was relaxing. The hotel staff are very courteous and professional. On the day I was supposed to check out, my back went out because of previous severe car accident. I could not even walk due to spasms. This hotel went above and beyond expectations. They called the ambulance, and also called American Airlines and got my ticket changed for free. I was in the hospital two days and was released. The hotel staff even went so far as to bring my personal belongings and luggage to the hospital. What a terrific hotel !!! I highly recommend this hotel. I would most definately stay here again. Thank you embassy suites !!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azaria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

If you want a great place to stay with family & friends ,the money is worth it. Will definitly stay again. Rooms are just perfect, service excelent. Casino well needs to improve tables limits its too low. Pool area is really nice. It was a mini vacation to remember.

Room Tip: The best are the two doble beds suites it has two room in the living room there is a sofa bed so it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanyii D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponce, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

If you want a great place to stay with family & friends this is perfect the money is worth it. Will definitly stay again.Check in was quick. Service: everyone was willing to help with any of our needs. Casino is nice however limits to play on tables are to low. But over all it was a great weekend with the family.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Verde
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
0.3 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
3.8 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dorado del Mar Beach Resort
4.5 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 48 in San Juan
6,954 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#7 of 13 in Isla Verde
3,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino
Address: 8000 Tartak St., Isla Verde, Carolina 00979, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina > Isla Verde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Isla Verde
#4 Spa Hotel in Isla Verde
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Verde
#6 Business Hotel in Isla Verde
#6 Romantic Hotel in Isla Verde
#7 Family Hotel in Isla Verde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel & Casino is the only all-suite hotel in the San Juan Metropolitan area. The hotel is located steps from famed Isla Verde beach, or guests can relax at the hotel's free form lagoon style pool. Our guests enjoy great value with a free made-to-order breakfast and complimentary drinks at the evening reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel Isla Verde
Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel And Casino
Embassy Suite San Juan Puerto Rico
Embassy Suites Carolina
Carolina Embassy Suites
Embassy San Juan
Embassy Suites By Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino Puerto Rico/Isla Verde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing