We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Verdanza Hotel(Isla Verde)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coral by the Sea(Isla Verde)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
ESJ Azul(Isla Verde)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,642)
Filter reviews
2,642 results
Traveler rating
1,057
913
403
177
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,057
913
403
177
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutback steakhousehappy hourmade to order breakfastevening receptionsan juanchips and salsafree drinksliving roomclose to the airportmanagers receptiontwo blockscomplimentary breakfastrum punchshort walk to the beachcocktail hourpre cruise stayel patio
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,491 - 1,496 of 2,642 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Located 2 miles from the airport, taxi costs $18 plus $1 per bag plus tip. Hotel is your average embassy suites, free hearty breakfast and happy hour stuff. I don't eat most of what they served so not a bonus for me, but I guess that's where the "resort fee" goes. There are several restaurants within walking distance as is the beach... About 3 blocks away. The hotel is fine, bed comfy etc. Be prepared: taxis and food are over priced.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank traveler232323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Me and two other friends booked this hotel precruise.The left on Sunday and we arrived on Friday, The hotel was nicer than I expected, It had a small casino and a Outback restaurant. The lobby was nice it seemed like all the room had a view and were in a circular pattern facing the lobby. I did not get a chance to check out the pool. Location was great about 20 mins from the airport and about 15 mins from the pier. The beach was walking distance which was nice, we also walked to a local restaurant which was blah. it’s getting harder and harder to find "real" local food when I travel. Walked to the Walgreen to pick up a few items. The room itself was basic, clean it served it’s purpose. I enjoyed the happy hour which was on Sat at 5pm I think or 7pm 2 drinks were provided free of charge and music and nachos, dipping sauce and popcorn and maybe a few other things I can't remember. The price for the room was reasonable. All in all it was a good time. I would definitely stay there again. Also the staff was helpful and friendly. I almost forgot the breakfast was pretty extensive with hot and cold choices and an omelet station.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simplyserious01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

gr8 hotel suggest staying there, i always stay there when i go to PUERTO RICO,personel very friendly and extremely helpful.amazingly clean,in an area where you have access to the beach,resturants and shopping a short taxi ride away. SO GET TO EMBASSEY SUITES

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Dennis Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed here overnight between flights after reading the less-than-stellar reviews about the airport hotel. This hotel is just off the airport - a quick 10 minute $16 USD taxi ride and it was worth every penny. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, and the 1-800 personnel were polite and courteous when I needed to make a date change. Room was clean, modern and quiet. The Manager's Reception (I think every evening around happy hour) offers free snacks, wine, beer and cocktails until 7pm from a friendly efficient trio of bartenders. Breakfast was included and you could not ask for more - fantastic buffet - right up to the custom made omelets and eggs. Wow! If you are here for only one night, flying out the next day, THIS IS THE PLACE! Fast efficient $16 USD taxi ride back to the airport (cabs waiting out front). Don't get no better. :-)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thunefeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Very convenient location near airport and an easy taxi ride to the cruise ship. Beautiful pool area - didn't want to leave! As with all Embassy Suites, the evening happy hour and morning breakfast buffet are great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CGAmes42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews