We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Isla Verde
Certificate of Excellence
Clermont, Falkland Islands
1 review
“Dissapointed”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Very dissapointed with poor customer service for goverment employees. I had problems with reservation accuracy and no one really help me. The service in terms of cleanliness was GREAT and the staff was good too. Just poor customer service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassysuitessanjuan, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Samantha C:

I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I truly regret that you had a disappointing experience with some of our staff did not help you more with your reservation and that there seemed to be some inaccuracies. This is totally unacceptable and I can assure you that I have personally spoken to our staff regarding your comments. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve.

Again, I sincerely apologize if you went through any inconveniences and I hope that next time you are in town, you give us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional service you deserve. Thank you once again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Aixa Berrios
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    992
    871
    384
    167
    80
See reviews for
1,026
621
67
279
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My first visit to Puerto Rico, and the property was nice. The staff were very friendly, cheerful and willing to help. The made-to-order breakfasts were a good way to start my days, and the evening receptions were a great way to relax before heading out for dinner. It was just a short walk to a very nice, clean beach, but unfortunately the sunny mornings (when I was headed to work) gave way each day to damp/rainy skies by afternoon each day, although I did find a break in the rain on a Sunday afternoon to get in a lovely beach walk. The pool and jacuzzi looked nice, although I did not try them. A colleague used the fitness room and said it was good.

I am wondering about the various paintings in each room that seem to feature a little boy or very small man in white BVDs. Although often the same except for slightly different color schemes, the painting were signed and numbered by an artist. They were a subject of happy hour discussion between my colleagues and I. :)

Room Tip: I was in 439...near the elevator but still quiet. View was toward the water, which was nice. A coll...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladytex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The room was clean but it smelled of bleach, it didn't help that the A/C wasn't working well either; the room was always muggy and warm, never got cold. I traveled with my boss and his room wasn't any better. Its nearby the airport, breakfast was great, the free wi-fi was good and abundant. My view was the parking garage and my boss' view was of SJU's runway. Didn't get a chance to use the gym this time and didn't go in the Casino either Not horrible but not the best either, good value for what we paid, I just wouldn't see myself staying here with friends or family for leisure; booking early can get you the same rate at the Caribe Hilton; minus the breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassysuitessanjuan, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, December 24, 2014
Dear Rene F:

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I am however very sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay.

I sincerely apologize if you experienced some maintenance issues including the A/C unit in your room not working properly and your room feeling somewhat muggy. I thank you for bringing this issues to my attention so that I can personally follow-up with our maintenance crew. We strive on providing our guests with an exceptional stay and we will do everything we need to do to ensure that this issue be resolved. I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guests experience and I will keep your review in mind.

Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the area.


Sincerely,

Aixa Berrios
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed four nights in two separate weeks. Great location close to the airport and beach. Saved over 60% on total price compared to other years were I've stayed two blocks from there and really paid for the beach behind the Hotel. Full service breakfast in the morning and complimentary drinks in the evening. Other Hotels did not offer anything. Will recommend and stay again in the future. Ask for Melvin at the front desk. Excellent host...

Room Tip: Beach is only two blocks away. Saved over 60% compared to Hotels on the beach. Walk-in reservation w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edgard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesapeake,va, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The facilities and amenities were excellent. Including the free 2 hour happy hour with hard liquor and beer. The worst thing was the temperature in the room. The thermostat is pre-set and cannot be adjusted. Nighttimes it gets hot and you wake up sweating only to have the A/C kcik in and have to cover. Repeat process every 30 minutes. Other than that, great place if you can tolerate sleepless nights.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I have stayed at this location numerous times, each time I am welcomed and treated like person who matters. Close to airport & walking distance to beach. Everyone at the front desk is courteous, helpful & easy to talk to. Free Breakfast offers a great assortment of foods and the area is spotless. Pool area is resort like. A+ Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Kirk D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, MD
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great location in relation to the airport, but was host to urban fiesta ratchetness for Memorial Day 2014. Was there for a bachelor party, so we didn't really care, but could see how that could play into a less-than-favorable experience for traveling families. Hotel staff were great, but would certainly suggest researching ahead of time for such activities and considering how that might impact the quality of your trip. No quarrel with the hotel or the rooms. Great value for price, but certainly lots of activities going on here with close proximity to airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Otheezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassysuitessanjuan, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, December 24, 2014
Dear Otheezy:

Thank you so much for your recent review. I was glad to read from your review that you found our location to be convenient and that our staff was great. I am so sorry if some of guests were rowdy and disruptive. I especially would like to apologize that our staff did not resolve this issue promptly. I truly appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention and I assure you that I have spoken to our security team regarding your comments. . I hope you will not let this isolated incident detour you from staying with us in the future. I am confident that given the opportunity, your next stay with us will be a more pleasant one.

Again, I apologize for any inconveniences you went through and hope that next time you are in town; you consider staying with us again. If I can assist you further, certainly let me know.

Sincerely,

Aixa Berrios
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Verde
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
0.3 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
3.8 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dorado del Mar Beach Resort
4.5 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 48 in San Juan
6,956 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#7 of 13 in Isla Verde
3,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino
Address: 8000 Tartak St., Isla Verde, Carolina 00979, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina > Isla Verde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Isla Verde
#4 Spa Hotel in Isla Verde
#6 Business Hotel in Isla Verde
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Verde
#6 Romantic Hotel in Isla Verde
#7 Family Hotel in Isla Verde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel & Casino is the only all-suite hotel in the San Juan Metropolitan area. The hotel is located steps from famed Isla Verde beach, or guests can relax at the hotel's free form lagoon style pool. Our guests enjoy great value with a free made-to-order breakfast and complimentary drinks at the evening reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel And Casino
Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel Isla Verde
Embassy Suite San Juan Puerto Rico
Embassy Suites Carolina
Carolina Embassy Suites
Embassy San Juan
Embassy Suites By Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino Puerto Rico/Isla Verde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing