We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino
Nearby Hotels
Coral by the Sea(Isla Verde)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
$270
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$324
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$262
$242
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$360
$351
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
ESJ Azul(Isla Verde)
$167
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$160
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Verdanza Hotel(Isla Verde)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,640)
Filter reviews
2,640 results
Traveler rating
1,055
913
403
177
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,055
913
403
177
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutback steakhousehappy hourmade to order breakfastevening receptionsan juanchips and salsafree drinksliving roomclose to the airportmanagers receptiontwo blockscomplimentary breakfastrum punchshort walk to the beachcocktail hourpre cruise stayel patio
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,739 - 1,744 of 2,640 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great location just a short walk from the beach and a short driver from all other places. the parking could be less for hotel guest. The suite concept with probably the best breakfast of all of the suite hotels I have stayed make it very appealing.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassysuitessanjuan, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Hello Carlos R:

So glad to hear that we surpassed all of your expectations so we thank you so much for posting this great review on Tripadvisor. The full cooked-to-order breakfast is definitely one of our excellent trademarks and one that we are happy you enjoyed to the fullest.

Have a great year and please come visit our Island soon!

Sincerely,

Marisol Colon
General Manager
787-641-3263

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

You really do know what you are getting with an Embassy Suites - consistent across the board. Nice rooms - nothing fancy but nice. These were fairly updated - had a fridge and sleeper sofa as expected.

Awesome location - 2 blocks to beach - 20 min to Old San Juan - groceries around the corner 5 min walk - walgreens not far - restaurants a short cab away. The pool is amazing - lagoon style with tons of room - a nice bar. Then there is the cook to order omelets/pancakes/eggs and the buffet for breakfast and the manager's reception in the evening (try the rum punch or any of the top shelf liquor they have) best one I have been to at an Embassy Suites. Last but not least there is a budget friendly casino just off the lobby - penny slots and a couple tables.

Overall - I would definitely stay here again - staff was pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Try for a room high up and at the front - our view was of the freeway but the pros outweighed that con.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassysuitessanjuan, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Melissa M:

Hello and thank you for your review posting. It is so pleasant to read reviews where our guests were satisfied to the fullest as that is our #1 goal. I especially enjoyed reading and I quote, “I would definitely stay here again - staff was pleasant and helpful” as creating repeat guest is also what we strive to accomplish.

We are at your services and wish you and your Family a great year.

Sincerely,

Marisol Colon
General Manager
787-641-3263

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Had business meeting in the hotel but stayed an extra night. The room was great, included mini-fridge and microwave, sitting area with dining table and sofa. Comfortable bed, great TV. Wonderful bathroom. The breakfast was included - great buffet with made to order omelet station. Manager's social hour was a very unexpected surprise! Just 2 blocks off the beach, easy walk. Only enhancements would be a safe large enough to hold a laptop (no safe at all in the room), additional plug-ins by the bed (use iPhone for alarm, had to plug in across the room), and real mugs for coffee. But all in all, it's a great place and would return.

Room Tip: The "living room" side of the suite facing the center courtyard / bar / restaurant area was very noisy but the bedroom was quiet. No view from 2nd floor, would recommend getting a higher floor if possible.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Focused77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassysuitessanjuan, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Focused77:

Thank you so much for posting your comments on tripadvisor.com. We were so happy to read that you enjoyed the facility and all the amenities that our Brand has to offer. We do have safes in all of our suites inside the closet so I am sorry you missed it. We do thank you for your excellent points on additional plugs. We try to supply in each suite a multi-plug but maybe missed your suite. As for the mugs for coffee, it is a standard to utilize recycled cups as part of our sustainability efforts. But in the future, please feel free to inform our Front Desk Team when you check in that you prefer regular mugs and we can supply them to you. Have a great day and a perfect year.

Sincerely,

Marisol Colon
General Manager
787-641-3263

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

LOVED the hotel and the staff. Our room was clean and stocked with everything that we needed. It was within walking distance to some restaurants, beaches and bus stop.

We took the bus to Old San Juan BUT it was crowded and Hot!

The hotel had happy hour for 2 hours and they served everything including bottled water that you could take to your room with you. They had popcorn and chips and salsa as well as a few other yummy snacks. They also have some activities for the kids to do during the happy hour.

They also have a complimentary breakfast buffet with MADE to order items like omelets, eggs, and other things.

The hotel brings a few local vendors in throughout the week and you are able to buy their items.

There is a gigantic pool and kids area outside AND a hot tub. The Outback Steakhouse is right in the hotel and you can order out and eat in your room.

We stayed for a few days before the cruise and the ride was not far from the hotel OR the port.

This is the second time to the hotel and we really like it

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassysuitessanjuan, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear kikig1064:

Wow, you totally made our week with these detailed comments on our Hotel. It sounds like the perfect advertising on an incredible experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel and especially our beautiful Island where there is so much to do as you point out. Until then,

Marisol Colon
General Manager
787-641-3263

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The complimentary breakfast and manager's reception were worth the stay. Hotel was safe and clean. Walking distance to the beach where you get beach chairs, towels and an umbrella. Staff was super nice. Kiddy pool and play area were enough to keep my 3 year old happy during our stay. We asked for a crib for our 6 month old and it got to the room within minutes of us checking in. Loved the fact we were in our own room and the kids were comfy staying in the livingroom area. We are looking forward to staying at other Embassy Suites where ever we go next.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews