We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,729)
Filter reviews
2,730 results
Traveler rating
1,096
938
414
187
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,096
938
414
187
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutback steakhousehappy hourmade to order breakfastevening receptionsan juanchips and salsafree drinksliving roomclose to the airportmanagers receptiontwo blocksomeletcomplimentary breakfastcocktail hourshort walk to the beachrum punchel patio
Filter
Updating list...
2,074 - 2,079 of 2,730 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2012

It is not on the beach but it is a block away of one of the best beaches in the area. The hotel offers a complementary buffet breakfast and two hours free drinks during the evening (Rum punch is a must). It has a nice pool and good atmosphere. Around $180-200 per night it is worth it. The rooms are suites of course. They have a separate sitting area, microwave and fridge. There is a casino and an Outback steakhouse on property. The parking fee is additional around $12 per day. The hotel is located next to the International Airport and it gets a bit noisy but somehow not in your room.

I’m a local and I love this place as it offers good value. The service is good. You can get anything delivered to the hotel. There is a Ponderosa and many other fast food places nearby. You can find cheaper places around but not with this quality. You won’t be disappointed.

Room Tip: Higher rooms to avoid noises
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ynievs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

We stayed here in Feb, 2012 pre cruise and this was one of the best hotels that we have ever, ever stayed at. The staff were great, the room excellent, the pool wonderful. I just cannot recommend this hotel enough. You will not be disappointed! Great family hotel as well. Also there are taxies lined up all day and night to take you wherever you need to go, but be aware some taxies charge about $10.00 more for the same trip and then they want a tip. We took one taxi to the pan america cruise terminal and it was $20.00 and then coming back from the cruise terminal we stayed at the hotel next to embassy suites which was a horrible hotel but that is another review all together, but anyways the ride back was $34.00. You may want a verbal before you ride in there taxi.

The hotel was so clean and just perfect....wish I were there now.

Room Tip: I think any room would be great.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shirley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Just returned from a five night stay at this hotel. The casino was nice. The pool was very nice but the winds made it feel chilly at times. Breakfast was boring and not that good...but free so can't complain. The cocktail hour was nice...rum punch was good and strong. When we first got into our room, the floor near the bathroom was soaking wet. They probably should get rid of that carpeting and add tile. It would make it feel more updated. Shower head needed to be replaced/fixed. The beds are advertised as sweet dreams beds,,,they are really just OK. Marriott's have the best beds. Honestly didn't stay at the hotel much during the day as we went on many excursions...so for the money, it wasn't bad. One thing that did annoy me was that I booked the hotel through their website and I had the total charge listed on the itinerary, then upon check out, they charged me an additional tax which was not listed on their "total" before which was over $100 more. I tried to fight it, but was not successful. **Don't book any day trips through their concierge, the prices are more than DOUBLE what you pay if you book through the tour companies directly.** Overall, mediocre hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie0225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

This hotel needs a bit of updating in the suites, but it was perfectly located. Within 5 minutes from the airport; 10 minute drive from Old San Juan; A couple of walkable blocks to the main road; another block to a very nice public beach. The amenities within were great - restaurants, casino, pool. Front desk personnel were very nice and helpful. I would stay here again as a starting/stopping point; not for us (4 adults) for longer than a couple of nights.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boogyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Great hotel with great amenities!! Service was awesome!! The happy hour was great def get the rum punches were really good!! Breakfast is also good!! Location is good and safe!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nk416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews