We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and Enviorment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Isla Verde
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2010

The staff at the hotel was great! Anytime we needed directions or suggestions they were happy to help. The room was clean and updated, more then we expected. The breakfast every morning was definitly a plus. Safe and fun. Will definitly stay agian.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NLucas0718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,784)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,446 - 1,452 of 1,784 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2010

Fairly decent hotel, pool bar, nice rooms, except AC dripping all night long on the rug, fixed next day, wet rugs were never dried or were we moved. Breakfast was not good, terrible cafe.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank decco777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

My husband, daughter and I stayed at The Hampton Inn during our August summer vacation in Puerto Rico. The hotel staff was great! The hotel is near the airport and outside you can hear planes but we didn’t have a noise problem inside. Route 37 Isla Verde Avenue has lots of restaurants. There is a casino and a great beach across the street. Our room was clean and we had a microwave and refrigerator. There is a Pueblo Supermarket near Embassy Suites in walking distance and a Walgreen pharmacy across the street. The complimentary breakfast buffet was fine and the server Adriana was great. If you like hamburgers, I recommend trying them at the grill in the pool area. Very large burgers cooked to order. The business center is nice if you don’t have a computer to use the free Wi-Fi plus the business center provides free printing. The staff (especially Omar at the desk) was wonderful; they were very helpful in recommending restaurants, tours and routes to drive. The IL Nonno restaurant located at 41 Isla Verde Avenue had great Italian food. Driving was an adventure because the roads are not clearly marked in some areas but the hotel staff provided printed directions to most places. This is an excellent hotel for the price, in a good location with a great staff.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adnile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

This hotel - I think - is supposed to be a business hotel. As a business hotel, it's got some very nice features: 2 minutes from the airport, decent internet bandwidth, a nice business center with 4 HP towers and a laser printer, quick dry-cleaning, in-house coin laundry, quick in-and-out parking, and very close to restaurants.

However, the hotel is 2 blocks from the beach. As a result, the clientele is a bit skeevy. Small children in wet bathing suits running wild in the hallways, screaming to all hours. Teen baseball teams creating long lines, noise, and chaos at breakfast.

To me, businessmen and vacationers do not make a good mix. But the hotel staff were perfectly bi-lingual (surprisingly rare in Puerto Rico), very cordial and helpful, and I would have to say overall my experience at this hotel was a good one.

I think next time I will stay at the Doubletree, which is not near the beach and seems a bit more business-oriented.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMSHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Very nice hotel. The property is very clean, beautiful, and spacious. The front desk staff were all bilingual and very helpful. They gave me local maps and great information.
The breakfast was awesome. Every day it was a little different...but always had a egg product (scrambled, premade omelets), biscuits and gravy, sausage, ham, two waffle machines, yogurts, fruits, cereals, bagels. Lots of options, and they never ran out. They even brought out extra tables and chairs when it got crowded. Lots of the flight crews stay here! Super friendly staff! I was a little hesitant about the motel...but it was awesome! Nice area that you can walk to lots of restraunts and feel safe. Everything was better than I could have imagined! Stay here and you won't be sorry!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeJu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

I have stayed at many Hilton-owned San Juan Hotels and I was so pleased to find that this Hilton run Hampton Inn has the same high Hilton standards. Wonderful staff, clean rooms, plentiful breakfast and most of all, a really nice crowd of people! I love that this is a non-Casino hotel, but there are many casino's nearby if that's your thing. I found it easy to take the bus to/from Old San Juan from here and it's literally across the street from the beach but their pool was a quiet beautiful spot. I will definitely return!!! Book a room here without hesitation, you'll be pleased! Thank you Front Desk, Bell staff, Housekeeping and Breakfast staff --you are really doing a great job!!!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedCarnationReady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Five stars for the following-
Location: 5 min.walk to the beach, casinos, nice local restaurants, 15 minutes by car to Old San Juan, right next to a bus stop, easy access on/off highway, quiet at night
Convenience: ATM and Walmart across the street, mini-store in hotel, taxi-service on site
Value: free wi-fi, hot breakfast included, free newspaper, $5 self-parking, pool and hot-tub, pool-side bar, clean rooms
Service: friendly staff-accommodating, attentive and knowledgeable of patron needs
Suggested improvements: elevator service could be better, local calls using hotel room phone sounded fuzzy

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girlongo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Verde
0.5 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
3.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
0.2 mi away
El San Juan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
#3 of 13 in Isla Verde
362 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino
0.4 mi away
Verdanza Hotel
Verdanza Hotel
#9 of 13 in Isla Verde
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Address: 6530 Isla Verde Ave, Isla Verde, Carolina 00979-7171, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina > Isla Verde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Isla Verde
#1 Business Hotel in Isla Verde
#1 Romantic Hotel in Isla Verde
Price Range: $277 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Isla Verde area, the Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan hotel is perfect for business and leisure travelers with a swim-up Cabana Pool Bar & Grill, weekday evening reception, free WiFi and free breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites San Juan
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan Hotel Isla Verde
Hampton Inn Carolina
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan Puerto Rico/Isla Verde
Hampton Inn San Juan
Carolina Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing