We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Isla Verde
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
“Good for business travel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Friendly staff, good breakfast that is ideal for getting the day started for business. Needs some update to the bathroom and fixtures that seems to be breaking down. Carpets need cleaning/replacing as it looks aged and dirty. Overall a good experience...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mitul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    913
    546
    148
    33
    17
See reviews for
498
505
83
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

whether it's an overnight business trip or a weekend family get away, this hotel is excellet. The staff are really friendly and attentive. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The coffee and breakfasts in the morning are always hot and fresh.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Julio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed in this hotel the night before our cruise departed. We chose this hotel based on the ratings of trip adviser travelers. For the most part the hotel was fine but I noticed the bathroom to be dirty when we checked in. For $200 a night I would have been happier to find the bathroom in better condition , but I always travel with Lysol wipes so I cleaned it myself . The breakfast was good but closed promptly at 10 even though there was a lot of food left, and a lot of people still eating. Pool area was nice. Staff was friendly. Free wifi.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDGD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

My wife and I stayed one post-cruise night in the San Juan Hampton Inn. Since we were renting a car from the nearby airport, it was convenient. Unless we are looking for something special, such as local flavor, we often stay in Hampton Inn as a nearly can't miss choice. This venue met that criteria in terms of both the hotel itself and its staff.. We got a suite (bedroom and sitting room, with two TVs) at $169 (plus taxes that add 25% or so), which was a good value. The hotel is in an attractive area of San Juan, just across the street and down about one block from just upscale venues as the Ritz Carlton. It also offers a range of unusual extras like a pool with a swim-up bar and grill, pool-side massages, and various gatherings of appetizers. The hotel has umbrellas and other beach gear, and it is only a block or so to the beautiful beaches across the street and behind the five star hotels (assuming that access is possible). Parking at the hotel is on-property and is $10 a day. We had no problem, but we only parked once and when we did there was but just one spot left. Apparently you are not guaranteed parking. The pool, while very nice, and breakfast facility are also not adequate to the size of the hotel. We noticed on Saturday afternoon that all of the few chairs available at the pool were full, and even on Sunday at 9:30 a.m. the chairs were already two-thirds full. We went to breakfast at 9:30 and it was a proverbial zoo. There were zero places to sit, even without a table, and there were five people waiting to make toast, and people in line for most of the other offerings. This is a flaw of many Hamptons and other hotels: a pool, breakfast or other proffered service that is inadequate to meet the need.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank freetogoConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here the day before our cruise. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and the location was good. We were able to walk to restaurants, a grocery store, Walgreens, and the beach. We enjoyed the evening reception around the pool with snacks and drinks. The pool bar and grill is good as well. Breakfast was good too. I highly recommend this hotel if you're looking for a place to stay pre or even post cruise.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Our family stayed here in one of the suites one day prior to our cruise. The staff was very helpful, the rooms was very clean, the beds and pullout couch were very comfortable. The location was super close to the beach and airport. The breakfast and happy hour drinks (free from 5-7pm) were a pleasant surprise too! The pool area was very nice and clean, ample supply of lounge chairs, couches and beach towels available at our disposal. We would stay here again and best of all the price was right! :)

Room Tip: 5th floor pool view suite was very nice and large! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mski_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

The hotel is very clean, in a good location. The staff is very friendly, the room super clean and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. We were beginning our cruise and stayed here the night before. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Verde
0.5 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
4.1 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
#2 of 13 in Isla Verde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#6 of 13 in Isla Verde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,113 reviews
3.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
Address: 6530 Isla Verde Ave, Isla Verde, Carolina 00979-7171, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina > Isla Verde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Isla Verde
#1 Romantic Hotel in Isla Verde
#1 Business Hotel in Isla Verde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Isla Verde area, the Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan hotel is perfect for business and leisure travelers with a swim-up Cabana Pool Bar & Grill, weekday evening reception, free WiFi and free breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan Hotel Isla Verde
Hampton Inn And Suites San Juan
Hampton Inn Carolina
Hampton Inn San Juan
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan Puerto Rico/Isla Verde
Carolina Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing