We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short but enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Isla Verde
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Short but enjoyable stay”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed here just for 1 night, for less then 8 hours prior to an early flight.
A taxi from the airport will cost between $15-20, depending on how many bags you have and takes less then 10 minutes.
Check in was fast and staff where very polite and helpful.
I stayed in a twin room and the beds where very comfortable. The room seemed a little dated, however was of no concern to us. The usual in room amenities you come to expect of a hotel of this class could be found, safe, ironing board, TV etc.
The bathroom had a leaking pipe under the sink which we noticed just before going to bed, which caused no issues to us due to our short time in the room and was reported to reception.
Due to my early departure I was unable to make use of the breakfast.
There is a small pool area with a pool side bar which I did use in the evening with a small BBQ and prices where very reasonable with local beer also being sold. Everywhere I encountered in the hotel was clean. On my arrival free freshly made cookies where available in reception.

The hotel is a short 5 minute easy walk to the beach and it seemed there is plenty of choice to eat if you require within the area.

I would have no hesitation in staying here again. I believe the old part of San Juan is a distance from here, but this hotel suited my needs for my very short stay, which I enjoyed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank metromuppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    959
    560
    151
    34
    18
See reviews for
530
515
87
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Nice stay. Room clean. Breakfast was ok. They ran out of a lot of stuff by the time 9:30 AM came around. I would stay here again. Front desk agent are friendly. The Wifi works well. They give you two free bottles of water which is a plus.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Texastravelinggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hotel is very clean and organized. Thought is seen on the decor. The bedding is very comfortable. The pool area is inviting and clean. Business center useful for travelers. The staff very friendly and helpful. Paid attention to detail. I am exteremly pleased with my stay at the Hampton in Puerto Rico

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leticia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is a very nice hotel! the room was a little noisy with a bath fan when the light was turned on and the air conditioner was loud. The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly!! I would stay here again for sure!! You can walk to nice restaurants!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank McTavish14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We really appreciated this Hampton Inn. The staff was most gracious and helpful. The facility was clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast had an excellent variety of choices. There are several amenities, some of which we used. The location was close enough to the beach to make it accessible.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lois R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 15, 2013

If I returned to Puerto Rico I would definitely rebook at the Hampton. Service and appearance was excellent. The rooms were extremely clean and smelled good. However, the additional resort fee was not expected. Regardless, the Hampton was a good value based on pricing at other major hotels. Location to most services was there. Proximity to the cruise terminals was not considered. Transpostation was always available.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

When I pulled up I pulled into the wrong parking lot. The cock fighting parking lot. This made me somewhat apprehensive about staying there but it was getting late and I had reservations. Once I checked in they had a managers happy hour that was very nice. They even made pina coladas for those who wanted. Usually it's only beer and wine. Had a nice amount of appetizers to eat as well. Breakfast was a little unusual, had sausage and potatoes but no eggs bit hard boiled. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was a suite which is nice when you work in the room. Neighborhood seems to be average for the area. It is the island not the mainland. Not far from airport. Could here the afterburners at night from the room. Pool grill and bar had great short order food.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BusinessTraveler046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Verde
0.5 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
4.1 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
#4 of 13 in Isla Verde
334 reviews
3.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Isla Verde Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
Address: 6530 Isla Verde Ave, Isla Verde, Carolina 00979-7171, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina > Isla Verde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Isla Verde
#1 Family Hotel in Isla Verde
#1 Business Hotel in Isla Verde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Isla Verde area, the Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan hotel is perfect for business and leisure travelers with a swim-up Cabana Pool Bar & Grill, weekday evening reception, free WiFi and free breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites San Juan
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan Hotel Isla Verde
Hampton Inn Carolina
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan Puerto Rico/Isla Verde
Hampton Inn San Juan
Carolina Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing