We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Isla Verde
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good value”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

If I returned to Puerto Rico I would definitely rebook at the Hampton. Service and appearance was excellent. The rooms were extremely clean and smelled good. However, the additional resort fee was not expected. Regardless, the Hampton was a good value based on pricing at other major hotels. Location to most services was there. Proximity to the cruise terminals was not considered. Transpostation was always available.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    911
    544
    147
    33
    17
See reviews for
494
504
83
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

When I pulled up I pulled into the wrong parking lot. The cock fighting parking lot. This made me somewhat apprehensive about staying there but it was getting late and I had reservations. Once I checked in they had a managers happy hour that was very nice. They even made pina coladas for those who wanted. Usually it's only beer and wine. Had a nice amount of appetizers to eat as well. Breakfast was a little unusual, had sausage and potatoes but no eggs bit hard boiled. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was a suite which is nice when you work in the room. Neighborhood seems to be average for the area. It is the island not the mainland. Not far from airport. Could here the afterburners at night from the room. Pool grill and bar had great short order food.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BusinessTraveler046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN JUAN, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Good location, very nice and clean rooms, and excellent service! We spent only one night but it was a really good experience. We will choose this hotel again in PR or any other country. It is a small hotel but the quality of it is excellent. We have more than one experience and they are always good ones.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marjorie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Grande
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Best place to stay the night before departure. No hassle driving to the Airport, gas station few blocks down the road to refill the rental car and breakfast is included. Happy hour right by the swimming pool to top the last day in the Island, appetizers and a small snack before going to bed, all free. Good investment! I keep going back :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebeca O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We love the location on Isla Verde Puerto Rico. No smoking is a must for us hence the reason to stay here, it was clean, bed was comfortable , room layout is functional/ great. Hotel personnel was very nice and accomodating.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
108 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

This Hampton property is one of the more affordable options in the expensive Isla Verde, San Juan area. The front desk staff were exceptional and their friendliness was genuine. The pool is fantastic and clean with a swim-up bar/restaurant. The breakfast staff were also very accommodating. It's only a 4 minute walk to the beach- worth it when comparing the higher priced options with their not-so-positive reviews.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BlueBassBoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This hotel was perfect for a good value and within walking distance to the beach, restaurants, other hotels, casinos, and shops. The hotel has several brochures to help with planning out the perfect vacation. Close to the San Juan airport. Very clean rooms. Bar at the pool with good food and drinks. Polite staff and relaxing hot tub. No complaints here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honest R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Verde
0.5 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
4.1 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
#2 of 13 in Isla Verde
304 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#6 of 13 in Isla Verde
3,110 reviews
3.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
Address: 6530 Isla Verde Ave, Isla Verde, Carolina 00979-7171, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina > Isla Verde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Isla Verde
#1 Family Hotel in Isla Verde
#1 Business Hotel in Isla Verde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Isla Verde area, the Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan hotel is perfect for business and leisure travelers with a swim-up Cabana Pool Bar & Grill, weekday evening reception, free WiFi and free breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan Hotel Isla Verde
Hampton Inn And Suites San Juan
Hampton Inn Carolina
Hampton Inn San Juan
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan Puerto Rico/Isla Verde
Carolina Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing