We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truthful” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Isla Verde
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Truthful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

The location is great if you need to get to the airport hassle free. Otherwise it is just an okay hotel. The service is good. The cockfights and restaurant (Metropol) are next door. The bus ride into Old San Juan is easy but about 40 minutes. I don't think I will stay in Isla Verde again. It was fine for two nights to explore the area, bu not worth a return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrslazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    888
    535
    145
    32
    17
See reviews for
488
491
80
271
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days and the first night, I spilled coffee on the corner of my sheets at the top of the bed so I pulled it off in the morning thinking they would replace my sheets but they didn't. We came back from a day at Old Town San Juan and pulled back the covers to get in bed and found my coffee stained sheets on the bed! I also went to plug my computer in the next morning and had to move the night stand and found mold all the way up the wall by our bed. I brought it to the front desk attn. and they said someone would change my sheets and take care of the mold. They did take care of both. I also was disappointed with the "managers reception" because of the staff hired was not friendly and we could tell he didn't want to be there! The pool is nice and the music by the pool at night is relaxing. Over all our stay was ok and not sure we would stay here again. We also had to pay for parking everyday. The Hotel is across the street from several Casinos and a wonderful Mexican restraunt.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Livingforhim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

my experience was great. nice stay good breakfast room clean and bathroom sheets were clean everything was clean. I recommended this hotel for family couples and others nice and goods rates for the rooms. thanks Hampton

Room Tip: good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marisol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

My experience was great. I would definately stay again. My daughter had a little accident during our stay and they accomated us with a wheelchair that we had access to at all times. They even supplied us with an extra roll out. The breakfast was great and the happy hour was fabulous! Rooms were clean, sheets were clean and smelled fresh.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

I was there last February 2012. The bed is comfy, free breakfast a big plus, nice pool, and you have metropol restaurant right next door and Mi Casita a couple blocks over. You have a walgreens right across the way if you need munchies or suntan lotion. Your surrounded by all the major big hotels and casino. The beach is one block over. Isla verde is a beautiful beach.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank romey79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorado, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

I like this hotel so much, have a free breakfast, beverage 2 hrs. free, music and many amenities. The rooms is very clean with coffe, water and refrigerator. Everything was fine. I really recommended this hotel for family and others. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank aritza1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Love the Hampton!!! Its always a pleasure to stay at the Hampton. Its clean, cozy, comfortable, and affordable. The staff is always great and helpful and its just an all round great place to stay!!! Thanks guys!!! :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank David A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Verde
0.5 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
4.1 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
#2 of 13 in Isla Verde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#6 of 13 in Isla Verde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,077 reviews
3.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
Address: 6530 Isla Verde Ave, Isla Verde, Carolina 00979-7171, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina > Isla Verde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Isla Verde
#1 Family Hotel in Isla Verde
#1 Romantic Hotel in Isla Verde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Isla Verde area of San Juan, Puerto Rico, the Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan hotel is five minutes from Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) and steps from Isla Verde beach. The hotel is located in the vibrant Isla Verde district, near Old San Juan and numerous historic sites, restaurants, nightlife, museums and shopping. Guests at this San Juan hotel can enjoy a variety of options for water recreation. Spend a day on the beach with free beach chairs, umbrellas, towels, toys and nearby sports vendors. Jet-ski in the surf or spoil yourself with a massage by the sparkling pool. Experience vibrant Puerto Rican nightlife, including live music in the resort or try your luck in the nearby casinos. Savor international cuisine, including classics, modern Caribbean dishes and delicious burgers - voted the best in San Juan - at the swim-up Cabana Pool Bar & Grill, or dance the night away in a nearby nightclub. Feel at home in a spacious and modern guest room or suite at this San Juan hotel, all with free WiFi. After a day of sightseeing or sunbathing, relax in the pool or amidst the tropical gardens and admire the San Juan skyline at sunset. Sip free Puerto Rican coffee at breakfast and unwind every weekday with a free cocktail at the hotel's evening reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan Hotel Isla Verde
Hampton Inn And Suites San Juan
Hampton Inn Carolina
Hampton Inn San Juan
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan Puerto Rico/Isla Verde
Carolina Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing