We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Isla Verde
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We booked our cruise out of San Juan and flew in a day early to take in some of the sights in San Juan. We stayed at the Hampton Inn and could not have been happier with the hotel! Very nice pool and very close to restaurants and shopping. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the free breakfast was very good. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank titanfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,786)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,185 - 1,191 of 1,786 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

very nice hotel, close to the beach in a very nice zone of San Juan, the crew is so friendly and helpful, the rooms are super clean and comfortable, the pool are very nice,, the free drinks, free snacks and free massages in the afternoon are just GREAT!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aleks_mm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

My grandson was graduating and his school was going to stay there, so I decided to stay there the night before flying back to Chicago. I love this stay. Very easy to get around. Reataurants nearby and the Casino. I did enjoyed the stay. So did my granson. My son and his wife were delited.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Even by Hampton Inn standards, this is an outstanding hotel. It is very modern inside and out - beautiful, manicured grounds and pool area. Inside, the room was like brand new - very comfortable, with nice amenities. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and the breakfast area is very attractive and upscale. The food was hot and delicious. This facility gets an A in every regard.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I have stayed here before and now consider this hotel my choice hotel for staying in the San Juan/Isla Verde area. If you are not looking for the big hotel/beach scene but rather a very comfortable place to get in and out of, this is the place. The staff had always been extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms and common areas are clean and well kept. Even without a car you can walk to restaurants. But also very easy to get in and out without having to wait for valet or go to a parking garage.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed in April for 3 days, and the stay was excellent. The room is big, comfortable, and you can sleep without light and noise during the nights. It is very clean, and is one block from the beach of Isla Verde. The staff is very kind, they had to receive some packages to myself, and they did so, and delivered them on time and unspoiled. The food is pretty good, and so is the pool. Overall a very good choice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LeoDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel was a perfect stay after arriving from a long European trip.
Fully bilingual and courteous staff will greet you in clean and convenient facilities less than five minutes away from the San Juan airport. Rooms are clean, big and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lourdes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Verde
0.5 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
3.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
0.7 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
#3 of 13 in Isla Verde
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
El San Juan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
4.1 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Address: 6530 Isla Verde Ave, Isla Verde, Carolina 00979-7171, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina > Isla Verde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Isla Verde
#1 Romantic Hotel in Isla Verde
#1 Family Hotel in Isla Verde
Price Range: $268 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Isla Verde area, the Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan hotel is perfect for business and leisure travelers with a swim-up Cabana Pool Bar & Grill, weekday evening reception, free WiFi and free breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan Hotel Isla Verde
Hampton Inn And Suites San Juan
Hampton Inn Carolina
Hampton Inn San Juan
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan Puerto Rico/Isla Verde
Carolina Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing