We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Isla Verde
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights before we did a Carnival Cruise. The hotel was fantastic and such great value for money. We were travelling with our 12 mth old son and another family with a baby and toyed with many different hotels and locations for weeks. We eventually chose Hampton Inn for its rate, inclusions and the ammenties around the hotel. Breakfast and evening drinks and canapes are included in the room rate and both were plentiful. The rooms were also 1 bedroom suites with a microwave and kitchen sink which really made travelling with an infant easier. Plus having him asleep in the bedroom and us watching TV in the other room was great. The pool area is everything you expect of a resort and was clean and welcoming. Only 20 mins from Old San Juan and taxi's are always out the front of the hotel. Walgreen across the road was also handy pre cruise and stocking up on our baby supplies. The resturants around the area were ok but did not blow us away.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bergrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,783)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,262 - 1,268 of 1,783 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

OK, it's a standard Hampton Inn. Exactly the same as you find all over the place. Which means the breakfast is pretty good and you get free wi-fi, rooms are clean and adequate and the cost is very reasonable. We stayed for two nights, one before and one after out cruise. Ideal as it's five minutes from the airport and about fifteen to twenty minutes to the cruise (PanAm Pier.) No trouble with aircraft noise as the runway nearest the hotel in undergoing maintenance which looks pretty long term. All the staff were excellent and polite even though the hotel was heaving with families and cruisers. Used the local bus into Old San Juan from the hotel which was great and on a Sunday ran about every thirty minutes and cost 75 cents each way, bargain. Another great little extra here is the pool side bar/BBQ where we ate a fantastic lunch with cocktails. Pool was quite busy. Only down side are the hotel guests who insist on taking radios poolside and having them so loud everyone can hear. Poor people must have never heard of Ipods and ear phones in Puerto Rico. All in all an enjoyable stay and would use again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators and ice making machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveRuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Excellent place to stay before going on a cruise. The staff were friendly very accommodating for later check out,as we arrived around 5am. The hotel has a beautiful pool and bar to lounge by while waiting to set sail. The location is not ideal, but for the cleanliness, price and staff I would stay again

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waitingtosail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Clean, well managed and safe area for a one night stay for our famiy. We had three rooms and were very pleased with our accomodations. There is a charge for parking of $10.00 but resturants and shops are within walking distance.

Room Tip: King size beds are a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy55287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

2 night stay at this hotel was a great experience. Staff friendly, room was clean and comfortable. Very nice pool area and Tiki Bar. Was very close to beach. The breakfast had ample choices for any appetite. Would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cherri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

It's a good hotel with a very friendly staff. Lots of restaurants nearby within walking distance. Nice perks - manager reception with complimentary cocktails, 10 minute massages, chocolate chip cookies every evening. Can check out board games if you plan to stay in one evening. Also, a really good breakfast every morning.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

It's only a short walk to the beach and is close to many very good restaurants as well. There is even a cock fighting arena right next door to the hotel. I really appreciated the manager's reception that even included a 10 minute massage. The staff was extremely helpful, too. I would definitely stay there again when working in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayaruinsonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Verde
0.5 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
3.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
0.2 mi away
El San Juan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
#3 of 13 in Isla Verde
362 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino
0.4 mi away
Verdanza Hotel
Verdanza Hotel
#9 of 13 in Isla Verde
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Address: 6530 Isla Verde Ave, Isla Verde, Carolina 00979-7171, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina > Isla Verde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Isla Verde
#1 Business Hotel in Isla Verde
#1 Romantic Hotel in Isla Verde
Price Range: $277 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Isla Verde area, the Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan hotel is perfect for business and leisure travelers with a swim-up Cabana Pool Bar & Grill, weekday evening reception, free WiFi and free breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites San Juan
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan Hotel Isla Verde
Hampton Inn Carolina
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan Puerto Rico/Isla Verde
Hampton Inn San Juan
Carolina Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing