We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it and have to go back w/the kids to let them enjoy it too”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Isla Verde
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We had a great time at this resort. A friend hooked us up with it and it was great. They were very accomodating, pleasant/polite and treated us great. Room was wonderful. Staff serviced it well. The resort grounds were beautiful w/a huge, huge pool, hot tub, access to the beach w/full service out there. There's also a nice spa, great workout rooms and 2 very high end restaurants. We ate at both and were really happy w/each. Breakfast buffet was nice but high priced and the pool/beach bar food was good. We will def be back!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a suite b/c it is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jedijolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,389 - 2,395 of 3,263 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2011

After reading all of the reviews I was worried but once we got there all was well. I kept in mind that it was on a island so I was very pleased with the rooms and the service, the casino was fun and the food was great. You must go to see for yourself.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had an issue with a tour that we signed up for through the hotel but they were quick to solve the problem. The food at all the restaurants was great, especially at the Blt Steakhouse. We looked forward to breakfast every morning. The pool was great and relaxing!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

This hotel was a really good stay. Other than that I had to wait about 2 hours for my rooms. But it was good overall.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jbardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

I recently stayed at the Ritz with some friends. The hotel was nice but not your normal Ritz suite. The suites were medium sized and clean (nothing to brag about). The services was top notch. Front desk, bellmen, and housekeeping were very friendly and efficient. Cons about the hotel was that food was over priced and there were hidden fees we were not informed of. $16 bellman grat and $39 resort fee we did not know about. I have no problem with these charges but you should be informed at check in. Overall a nice stay and enjoyable hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hotel-traveler80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

I just came back from my family vacation in Puerto Rico. The Ritz Carlton is amazing! It has entertainment for the kids and it has a casino for the adults.This hotel is suitable for all ages and every occasion. Whether its a business trip, family vacation or romantic getaway; you will leave satisfied. The service is outstanding, everything you ask for is delivered quickly and it's exactly what you asked for. They are constantly making sure you're okay and go above and beyond. The hotel is beautiful and is located on the beach. I would highly recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielacast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We just came back from a 5 day trip and loved the hotel. Despite bad reviews on this site, we found service to be top notch, our room to be excellent with all that you would expect from the Ritz, the beach and pool were great. Food in restaurants was excellent and timely delieved. Worth a visit. Ignore negative reviews.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMEAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Verde
19 mi away
Dorado Beach, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
4.3 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
12.9 mi away
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
El San Juan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.6 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
3.8 mi away
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan

Address: 6961 Ave of the Governors, Isla Verde, Carolina 00979, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina > Isla Verde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Isla Verde
#3 Business Hotel in Isla Verde
#3 Family Hotel in Isla Verde
#5 Romantic Hotel in Isla Verde
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Verde
#5 Luxury Hotel in Isla Verde
Price Range: $401 - $858 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan 5*
Number of rooms: 416
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton San Juan Hotel Isla Verde
Ritz-Carlton San Juan Hotel, Spa And Casino
Ritz Carlton Carolina
Carolina Ritz Carlton
Ritz Carlton Puerto Rico
Ritz Carolina
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan Puerto Rico/Isla Verde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing