We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Perfect”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lake Conjola, Shoalhaven, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shypuggy
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Amazing place to stay, loved everything, from the spa, to the resident kangaroos that visited each morning and night. Huge bath and super comfy king bed. What you see in photos is what you get.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to write about your lovely experience at The Long Weekend Retreat. Thank you for sharing. We hope to welcome you back another time.
Sal and the girls from The Retreat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveHuxt...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An oasis of bliss”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Believe the other reviews. This property is stunning. Both in location and the property itself. Nature on your doorstep is harsh as you can see it all from your bed. Waking up and seeing a kangaroo looking at you instead of your partner raised a smile as I hadn't fully closed the blinds :)

The retreat is tastefully decorated - it had he wow factor for sure and tree is great fittings all of which make this simply a must to stay at.

We simply enjoyed all of the peace, the tranquility and settings together with the visits of the kangaroos, birds, possums and the lace monitor lizard.

It is so nice my words cannot do it justice - go try it! If we are fortunate enough to travel to Australia again then we will have no hesitation in staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The taste of luxury with nature bursting out all around you.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GloriaSom...
Hobart, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“words will not do it justice”
Reviewed August 27, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

My husband and I stayed for two glorious days at the Long Weekend Retreat in August 2012. This is an amazing property, secluded, luxurious and superbly well appointed. We arrived hot and bothered from a tedious drive and were immediately transported in to a calm and relaxing space, both inside and out. The house is elegantly appointed with beautiful art works, comfortable furnishings and the most restful views from floor to ceiling windows in all rooms. The kitchen is gorgeous, there is a large BBQ and we self catered with great enjoyment. The King suite bedroom which is separate from the main building has a blissful bed and large bathroom with double shower. I have saved the best till last, the external seating area is generous and you will share it with an abundance of wildlife, gorgeous parrots, kangaroos and possums, all appearing to entertain us early in the morning and at dusk, just wonderful. Then finally when you think it can't get any better there is the pool and spa. We sat in the spa, enjoying our sundownders and watched the stars come out, it was without doubt one of the most memorable experiences and to date the most amazing place we have ever stayed. I would not hesitate in recommending The Long Weekend Retreat, it was magnificent and I will count the days until we can return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the seclusion, the wildlife and the spa
Liked least: there is not a thing I could think of that needs improving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely words! We will of course be totally delighted to welcome you back for another blissful stay. from Sal and girls at The Long Weekend Retreat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewed July 6, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing