We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable,friendly,lodge, good breakfast, great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ferrycarrig Lodge B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Ferrycarrig B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
belfast
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“comfortable,friendly,lodge, good breakfast, great location.”
Reviewed May 13, 2010

I took a 2 night break at the lodge in february. On arrival the friendly owner Margaret made me very welcome and offered me advice on local amenities,restaurants etc and even offered a cup of tea or coffee. After a good nights sleep I had a delicious full irish breakfast. Overall very pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pedrocoton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    21
    7
    6
    5
See reviews for
26
54
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2010

This guesthouse overlooks the Slaney river, the bedroom we had had a wooden porch /balcony with a wonderful view of the Slaney river. The bedroom was cheerfully decorated with a very comfortable mattress and above average quality bed-linen. The hostess could not have been more helpful and was able to provide us with lots of local information. It is 2 - 3 miles outside Wexford , however it is adjacent to National Heritage Park and a there's a big 4 star hotel nearby(10 minutes walk ) where we were able to walk there for a meal. Breakfast was fine and the cost of staying was very reasonable

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CorkIrishtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2010

Stayed here for two nights at the beginning of Feb..I have to say I was blown away by the beauty and charm of the house and surrounding areas.

We were greeted with a smiling face and brought to a beautifully decorated bedroom. In the morning we woke up to birds chirping outside the window and went to have our tasty and generous full Irish breakfast in the sun drenched dining area.

Our stay was most enjoyable and talk about value for money...the individual style doesn't compare to a stay in a stuffy hotel room!

I would recommend this guesthouse to anyone looking for lesiure, business or a relaxing weekend away in the beautiful countryside, minutes from the town!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellove123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2010

I have never in my life been so cold in any hotel anywhere in the world. We all actually slept fully dressed in bed in order to stay warm. I am sure that the venue would make a great summer stay for a family but boy the accomodation in winter is like an open fridge

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CardiffBonviveur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, England
2 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2009

I stayed at this B&B with my brother-in-law when attending a family wedding at the Ferrycarrig hotel. It is in an ideal location and the hostess, Margaret, is a charming lady who could not have been more considerate, helpful and attentive. The bedrooms were very clean and comfortable and the Irish cooked breakfast was a real treat, especially after a few heavy drinking sesions the night before! I would have no hesitation in recommending this B&B, if staying in Wexford. It was a terrific family wedding and our visit to Wexford was enhanced by staying in such a lovely B&B. The "Land-Lady" Margaret, was charm personified. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Humantouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2009

We booked in this B&B following the Tripadvisor advice. We make no mistake.
Ferrycarrig lodge is a really nice and quiet place to stay.
The owner, Margaret, is wonderful, she really cares for her guests and she even gave us the choice among three different rooms.
She also makes excellent breakfast whenever you want.
I am sure we will come back, sooner or later.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherrykitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2009

We stayed in this lovely B and B, just minutes from Wexford for 2 nights and both wished we had had more time to be there.

Margaret Redmond, the owner/hostess, was as charming as her Inn, full of helpful information about the area and local attractions and unable to do enough to assure our comfort. The room was large and comfortable with beautiful wood furniture, a small TV and a welcome balcony outside the room. The dining room where we had a delicious, full Irish breakfast also offered the option of a continental breakfast with cereals, juice and toast for those with lesser appetites. My companion requested only eggs without meats on the side and this was happily provided. The coffee was also great and plentiful served in a French press with milk on the side. When we arrived, we were welcomed with a small pitcher of milk in the room along with coffee, tea and coffee biscuits for our enjoyment.

There is a comfortable sitting room off the dining area with chairs and a couch as well as many books and a small stereo for the guests’ enjoyment. Margaret's assistant, a delightful young woman from Eastern Europe with a lovely accent, was as helpful as Margaret and had a smile throughout the day. The grounds were as well kept as the inside of the inn and when we asked about suggestions for food and music her ideas were right on the money. I would highly recommend this B and B to anyone looking for a pleasant stay with a great hostess, for a fair price and all the charms that Ireland is so rightly famous for.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonL51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferrycarrig
0.6 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
1,808 reviews
1.4 mi away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 5 in Wexford
1,511 reviews
1.7 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Maldron Hotel Wexford
Maldron Hotel Wexford
#1 of 1 in Barntown
836 reviews
1.8 mi away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 5 in Wexford
1,641 reviews
1.7 mi away
Riverbank House Hotel
Riverbank House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Wexford
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferrycarrig Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferrycarrig Lodge B&B

Property: Ferrycarrig Lodge B&B
Address: Ferrycarrig Road, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Wexford > Ferrycarrig
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ferrycarrig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ferrycarrig Lodge B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ferrycarrig Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ferrycarrig Lodge B&B Wexford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing