We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
17
7
1
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
7
1
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments washing machine great location old town microwave garage bridge gorge
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 30 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2017

I cannot say enough good things about this place. After 4 weeks on the road, this was great. And a washing machine! I can also correct some of the poor reviews, and can only say we lucked out. We were told by a friend to get 1A. On spot. From other photos it looks like we got the best unit n the place. To the beginning. We booked the reservation and got great communication after ward. I requested 1A at about six months out and was told "of course"
I can see from some of the other pix about the complaints. We got a very large single room, with a comfortable queen bed, a large living area with couch, dining table, four chairs and a complete hide away galley (kitchen) fully stocked with dishes, soap, pots pans, utensils, a washing machine, etc. Large, luxurious high end bath. A great, large terrace overlooking the gorge on the quiet side of the hotel with a beautiful view.
Just Perfect. Staff were excellent from the start of our booking till we departed.
Some arrival tips:
Park in the circle. Passenger carries luggage into lobby and retrieves garage key, leaving luggage in lobby. Passenger goes with car and driver around corner to parking garage with car y driver. Passenger unlocks garage door, car drives in and parks. Driver and passenger exit garage either by going outside and key locking the door or locking the door from the inside and using the interior stairs back to the hotel. Voila!

Room Tip: Room 1A superior studio
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBKuper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in September. The apartments are situated in the centre of Ronda with easy access to restuarants / bars / old town/sights etc.
We had a great modern apartment on the first floor, with good kitchen/dinning area and large terrace area over looking the famous bridges.
Car parking is available just around the corner, would recommend these apartments.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 259reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Very nice, large and comfortable apartments. We got the top room with view towards the cliff which gave us an exceptional view of the sunrise and sunset.

The water problem mentioned from previous reviews is solved.

It´s important to know that these are in fact apartments, which means the receptionist time is shorter etc.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Magnus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017

Was very skeptical before booking Rondacentro. However Rondacentro didn't disappoint. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The reception is not open 24 hours, so pls make sure you get all necessary information. The location is really good, you can walk uphill for great views and walk in the other direction for some shopping and good restaurants. That being said, it was slightly tough to stop the car and unload our luggage, however that was a tiny part of our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank POCtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017

Staff gave incorrect/ambiguous information about parking your car to unload luggage. On arrival within their prescribed 6-7pm time slot (35 Euros fine if you arrive after 7pm - this should have been a warning sign to us to not book with them), they provide you with a Certified Official Municipality Card (15 minute parking duration to which we adhered) to put on the car dashboard to avoid a parking fine but no PRECISE information about exactly where to park the car. Despite Staff/Office being 5 metres from the Plaza, where they could look to see where you have parked and despite knowing the Policia are fining everyone they can (no Police friendliness such as in Sevilla for tourists who do not know exactly where to park when there are NO signs to say otherwise), they abrogated their legal duty of care to their customers and when your car is being towed away by the Police, blame you for everything! So you get hit with a 280 Euros fine - 200 Euros for the Municipality and 80 Euro for the Tow Truck company. When you ask why when giving their customers the Official Card they do not just check where your car is, they say their job is in the Office only. When you query on arrival if your car is properly parked and tell them where it is - they say it will be fine and proceed to get your Passport/administrative details - they do not care a damn whether you get a 280 Euro fine or enjoy your stay. They are working in the wrong industry. After fabulous stays in Madrid, Segovia, Toledo, Ubeda, Cazorla, Cordoba, Sevilla and now Bubion, Sierra Nevada where everyone has been so friendly, you get hit in Ronda by a wake up call like a truck at 100kph or rather it is a different culture at this Property of just doing their job without any responsibility or desire to provide service to their clients!
In addition we suffered the humiliation of the local drunk laughing all over us at our misfortune. Certainly the locals experienced some entertainment at the foreigners' misfortune during the 45 minute negotiation with the Policia to get our vehicle unclamped and removed from the Tow Truck, taking photos including that of the
Certified Official Municipality Card
In 50 years of travel, we have never been so badly, unfairly, unethically and unconscionably treated. Not at any stage did the staff ever express regret at our misfortune. Cristina was on Reception and in charge. I have suggested they print a Map of the Plaza to show where you should not leave your vehicle at any stage - whether they do this is unlikely given their attitude.
Given the stress of arrival - worst experience in 50 years of travel.

Room Tip: Avoid staying if you have a car, chose 2D otherwise if they have fixed the various problems we pointed out.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulPiper01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews