We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Gem”
Idyllic, stylish, luxury villa rental minutes from historical Ronda, Andalucia in southern Spain.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Idyllic, stylish, luxury villa rental minutes from historical Ronda, Andalucia in southern Spain.
Secluded private vacation rental with breathtaking views, close to Ronda, Andalucia in Spain. Sit back, relax and enjoy the wonder of the natural world around you.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Idyllic, stylish, luxury villa rental minutes from historical Ronda, Andalucia in southern Spain.
Secluded private vacation rental with breathtaking views, close to Ronda, Andalucia in Spain.
Sit back, relax and enjoy the wonder of the natural world around you.
Large traditional Andalucian country house set in a beautiful valley close to Ronda.
Relax on one of the terraces and enjoy the view of the gorge.
The lower lounge, living area and dining room have walls built into the cooling natural rock.
Light, spacious and airy - the perfect luxury villa rental in Andalucia for a large group.
Perfect for families and large groups, with ample china and cutlery for 12.
Carefully and stylishly restored to reflect the Moorish history of Andalucia.
Relax in the lounge outside your bedroom. We have hundreds of books and DVDs for you to enjoy.
Every bedroom at our luxury villa has its own beautiful en suite bathroom.
Homemade lavender sachets under your pillow are renowned for aiding relaxation.
Beautiful mosaic tiled walk-in showers with adjustable mood lighting.
The professional kitchen and well-stocked pantry. A welcome basket awaits your arrival.
Organic extra virgin olive oil, homemade jams, our fruits and nuts, and lavender sachets.
Beautiful terraces and steps leading to the surrounding countryside and alberca (water cistern).
'Oberon': an abandoned horse we rescued from the forest across the gorge.
The outside terraces are perfect for al fresco dining with friends.
Nature and wildlife surround you in this peaceful valley, just minutes from Ronda.
Hiking is popular and you can start your walk on a Roman road directly beside our luxury villa.
Local red deer can be seen in the oak forests around La Cazalla de Ronda.
The 18th century 'new' bridge in historic Ronda, straddling a 100m chasm. The views are spectacular.
Delicious local ham - the favourite lunch of the locals in Ronda, Spain.
The passion of flamenco for you to experience in small intimate venues throughout Ronda, Andalucia.
Incredible displays of horsemanship during the September fiesta at the bull ring in Ronda, Andalucia
Wild orchids growing around our luxury villa rental in Ronda throughout early summer.
Caballeros on their way to the fiesta during September - a wonderful time of cultural celebration.
The romance and passion of Andalucia, Spain during the September fiesta in Ronda.
Harvesting our olives to make our single-estate, extra virgin olive oil - a gift to our guests.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ronda, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jeremygle...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed July 1, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

La Cazalla is an exquisite boutique hotel tucked into the mountains only a 5 min drive from Ronda. The gardens are beautiful and the gorgeous pool on the hot days we experienced was an absolute saviour. Our room was lovely with views of the hills and gardens. But amongst all this stunning beauty the star of the show is the wonderful owner and host Maria. Nothing is too much trouble and she immediately makes you feel at home. Being greeted every morning with a delicious homemade breakfast on the terrace was also a massive treat. Quite frankly we never wanted to leave and our two day stay here was the highlight of our two week trip around Andalucia. If you are visiting Ronda you absolutely must stay here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kxyz
Bucks
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed June 30, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Peaceful, beautiful, relaxing and with an element of the quirky about it, La Cazalla makes a perfect desitanation for those who seek a touch of solace and retreat from the ubiquitous overcrowded Spanish tourist destinations. The house is very special and unique, the gardens charming and Maria, the visionary creator of the hotel, and her talented chef son, Rodrigo, are delightful and welcoming.

The service is personal and the food is wonderful. Maria is a deeply thoughtful and professional host, very experienced in dealing with Northern European guests and resulting in such considerations as tea and coffee making facilities in the bedrooms (very unusual in Spain!) We came here for a happy escape from our workaday world at home and we were not disappointed. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mette U
Budapest, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Got what we were looking for!”
Reviewed June 16, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We had been on the lookout for something remote and rustic, in quiet surroundings where we could zoom out of a busy working life and we got what we were asking for!
La Cazalla is in fact in a rather remote location and one should take that into consideration if that is not what you are looking for.
We were alone for the first 4 days and simply loved it, the quiet, sound of nature and time was all ours which was perfect. We visited nearby little towns for lunches, read by the pool and walked in the gorge. Very lovely homemade breakfast eaten on the terasse in company of the house dog which was the best host ever greeting us every morning.
Yes the road is bumpy but we managed even in a sportscar (and I'm pregnant too) - found ourselves stuck in a herd of sheep one late night but it just added on to the experience (rather funny when you are trying to be cool in a convertible!!).In the end it all depends on what you are looking for and we got all that.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flaus2012
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Eden on earth”
Reviewed June 12, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We had three perfect first days of our honeymoon trip at La Cazalla and decided spontaneously to return to this enchanting place after having travelled Andalucia for about two weeks. We thought it would be difficult to find another equally peaceful and romantic oasis where you are welcomed in such a warm and friendly way.
We, too, carried an unborn baby along the bumpy road about twice a day and it rather seemed to rock him to sleep - so no reason to worry. Thanks to Maria and Rodrigo for this lovely stay.
In summary: Highly recommendable ! Whoever thinks different should rather book Best Western somewhere at Costa del Sol...

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagpuss_z...
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat in stunning part of the world - a must visit!”
Reviewed June 8, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

As mentioned by all there is a bumpy track to La Cazalla however if we could manage with me 6 months pregnant and in a tiny little hire car I am sure everyone else can too its well worth the bumps.

Maria gave us a very warm welcome and tour of the hotel. She has designed the hotel around the existing ruins and done a fine job as its amazing. The room was very light and sunny and had a lovely huge bed and great open shower and fridge. We had plenty of towels and swimming pool towels and spent the afternoon by the amazing pool. A little chilly to go in although my husband did brave it after cooking himself for a bit.

The breakfast was very impressive, huge crusty rolls, boiled eggs, yoghurt, fresh fruit and cake with juice tea and coffee it really set us up for the day.

Although the hotel was very remote it only took 10 to 15 minutes to drive into the old City which we did not dinner, fun and games coming back to the hotel in the dark but it was all part of the adventure. We would return to La Cazalla, I am sure our little one will love it too. Thank you Maria so making our stay so comfortable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariepier...
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
“Perfect andalusian getaway!”
Reviewed May 25, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

It's true that the road leading to La Cazalla may not be a smooth ride, but the beautiful location at the bottom of a valley and the amazing welcome you'll get by your host Maria is worth the 7 minutes of dirt road. Situated very close to the old city, even though the feeling of being remote, makes this hotel the perfect choice for nature lovers, romantic getaways, and actually pretty much anyone who wants to really experience Spain at its best. The room are large, very well kept, cool at night, with a warm duvet, and the pool is small but very charming with its old stone fountain and rose bushes. The breakfast included in the price is very good, with locally grown and homemade food. I'm also recommending you try at least once the dinner Maria and her son will prepare for you, well worth the price! Other notes: the ancient roman floor in the living room, the old roman path in the backyard, and 45 minutes ride to the beautiful beaches of southern Spain... Don't miss it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Business
Traveling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
best-berl...
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing