We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hostel in great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hostal Virgen del Rocio
Ranked #10 of 23 Ronda B&B and Inns
seattle
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Friendly hostel in great location!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hostel has a lot of character and is located on a small pedestrian only street in the heart of Ronda. We had a car and although there is no parking at the hostel, there is a large underground parking garage about 5 minutes walk away. The hostel will stamp your parking ticket so you can obtain a discount. We asked for a quiet room and we were given a nice clean room on the top floor at the back of the hostel, with a small double bed but huge bathroom. There is no elevator so it was a bit of a climb! The hostel is run by a friendly, hard working couple and they will give you a great breakfast in the morning, one of the best we had on our spanish vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if you need quiet as there are some noisy bars on the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julianne24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    64
    23
    15
    5
See reviews for
19
78
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex,
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We are used to staying in 4 star hotels so little unsure what to expect when we booked this but wanted to be close to the bridge as we only had one day in Ronda.

Need not have been concerend as this was the highlight of our holiday. Room was not large but no one can expect this in a hostal. Room was clean and we had a good nights sleep. Food and service excellent. We only wished we coluld have stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveb31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The hotel is more like a hostel. The rooms were clean and the owner was very nice. The hotel is perfectly located in the middle of everything walking distance from anywhere you want to go BUT... very old and not really kept up. The rooms are extremely small. The bathroom is so small you can hardly fit inside and the air conditioner made alot of noise so it was difficlt to sleep. Th price was mor than resonable. For one night it was OK..

Room Tip: If you only want to stay one night I recommend this hotel but if you plan staying longer, then recon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizCMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed for just 1 night on probably the coldest night of the year...the following day Ronda was covered in snow!!
Lovely friendly staff,great location and fantastic breakfast included,all for 34 euros!
The parking is only 5 minutes away and the usual price for 24 hours is 18 euros,but if you give the Hostal your parking card ,you only pay 14 euros....he stamps it and then you just produce it to the car park.

Room Tip: At the moment ,directly opposite the Hostal is a big house being renovated,which is a bit noisy duri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tunbridge wells
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Good position, reasonable price, friendly staff. we had two bicycles, kept in the eating room, paid E35 for a twin room including breakfast. It was ideal for us. We were cycling from Gibraltar to Toledo. We ate opposite the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmmmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed for 3 nights and the family and staff were fantastic. It is ideally located very close to the bridge and a short walk to the old town and all the sights in Ronda.
Best value for money ever. They couldnt do enough to make sure my stay was great. The room was clean. And it was serviced and my bed made every day. For the money you pay this is the best ever. Ronda is spectacular and just too much to see in one day.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyingsailordiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Competa
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We booked two(2) rooms for one night ,Reception was very warm and friendly and Hostal was what I would call typical Spanish.Rooms were comfortable, the bed was probably a little to firm.
Breakfast was one of the best I have ever had in a Hotel.Car parking was approx. 100 metres from the Hostal and was open 24 hours. We will definitely return to this very friendly and comfortable Hostal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mapitjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.2 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#12 of 40 in Ronda
501 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Cayetano
Hotel San Cayetano
#18 of 40 in Ronda
192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 40 in Ronda
1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ronda
Hotel Ronda
#10 of 40 in Ronda
384 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
0.2 mi away
Royal Hotel Ronda
Royal Hotel Ronda
#25 of 40 in Ronda
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Virgen del Rocio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Virgen del Rocio

Property: Hostal Virgen del Rocio
Address: Calle Nueva 18, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostal Virgen del Rocio 1*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hostal Virgen del Rocio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing