We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and modern”
Review of Hotel Molino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Molino
Ranked #30 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Spacious up dated room and bath with balcony. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast included. A great central location for day trips. Bike friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 104 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2010

Excellent Location, twin rooms to the back of hotel best as double room to front very noisey late at night. Single room has no window and while spotlessly clean is like being in a cell with a window.
We stayed there early Oct 2010 and the weather was really bad. When we arrived there were several buckets in the landing collecting rain that was leaking in from roof, more buckets and towels were on the floor when we returned from eating out and the whole night long all we could hear was drip, drip, drip of the rain drops into the buckets.
When we complained next morning, the gentleman on reception said "yes I know, its like that for ages" no appology, nothing, just a shrug of the shoulders. All we needed was an apology for the inconvenice, an excuse of some sort, but nothing......
Breakfast was acceptable, but the staff were slow to restock, however the breakfast area was again spotlessly clean.

Aside from the leaking roof, the Hotel Molino is a great location, clean rooms and reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KilleenHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2010

We stayed two nights at Hotel Molino during Ronda's recent Semana Santa festivities, when prices are generally higher than at other times outside the main tourist season, and thought it was good value for money - in a town where that phrase doesn't often apply as far as I can tell.

The location is good, well within walking distance of all the major tourist sights - although Ronda isn't a large town so I guess this would apply to most places in the centre. The rooms are pretty plain and without much character, a bit like the hotel generally, but they are large and ours was spotlessly clean, including the spacious bathroom. Breakfast was included and pretty standard, but there was juice and fruit.

The staff here were very friendly and helpful, going online to check things for us in relation to the Semana Santa parades, coming down the street to help with luggage and to direct us to secure car parking (close by but quite expensive, although you get a discount when staying at Hotel Molino), and willing to help us with our questions and queries.

Other than the great staff, there really aren't any outstanding features at Hotel Molino, but it is a solid and reasonably priced option in a town without a huge range of options in the mid-priced range.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CumbrianCamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2009

very disappointing. Although its location is good there were absolutely no extras.
One crummy chair in the room, bed was hard and uncomfortable. Air condtioning
was very marginal, very small room. Similair to a closet with a window.
Breakfast was a joke. Don't waste your time. bathroom wants to be bigger.
Will not be back.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LarryN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

Location fantastic, staff could not be nicer, food delicious. If you're looking for a break away from it all, amidst nature and tranquility, then this is the place to go. I will be coming back.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lotusflower_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

This is a small very friendly hotel that is a great base for walking in the ares. The food is relatively simple but great. Several people have recommended it and they have been going back for years. We shall return

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDPLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2009

Good location at the center of the town but small and poor equipped room.
The breakfast is a joke, not worth the money. We were promised by parking (I asked it in email in advance) - in practice they directed us to use nearest public parking garage which was full due to "semana santa"....

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel Ronda
Royal Hotel Ronda
#25 of 40 in Ronda
151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Arunda I
Hotel Arunda I
#28 of 40 in Ronda
104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Cayetano
Hotel San Cayetano
#19 of 40 in Ronda
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#14 of 40 in Ronda
536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel El Tajo
Hotel El Tajo
#16 of 40 in Ronda
249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza de Toros
Plaza de Toros
#35 of 40 in Ronda
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Molino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Molino

Address: Calle Molino 31, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Price Range: $51 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Molino 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Molino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molino Hotel Ronda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing