We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Cascada Restaurant & Bar

La Cascada Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #27 of 265 Restaurants in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Description: Beautifully renovated 17th century olive mill surrounded by stunning gardens. It is just 5 minute drive from the historic town of Ronda and ideally located for sightseeing in Granada, Sevilla, Cordoba, Ronda, etc. Boutique hotel with 10 ensuite rooms with bath, jacuzzi or Arab bath, swimming pool with surrounding sun terrace. Free WiFi available throughout the hotel. International menu using the finest fresh local produce.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Had a great meal here, so returned again and the food was just as good the second time. Food is generous in portions, well cooked and delicious. The owner's daughter was serving on the first evening and she did a superb job. She is very friendly and competant. Service is excellent and food is excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maxine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    13
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We ate here twice. Good food, good service. very friendly. They know how to cook steaks perfectly and rest them properly. Everything we ate here was delicious.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing food by Ian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Absolutely amazing food, I hope you are hungry, you'll want to try everything :o)
Can this man cook, hell yes :o) I'm all about the food and to be honest this is some of (if not) the nicest food I've eaten. We ate at the hotel every night.

To give you an idea of some of the dishes we ate, Starters (as big as your head) - Prawn & Vegetable tempura with soy, mint and chill dip. Boletus mushrooms sauteed with baby green peppers and Asturian chorizo, OMG this was delicous and so big my husband and I shared it. We also ate for mans, Fresh fillets of Sea Bream with lemon, butter and saffron, medallions of fillet steak with bèarnaise sauce and my last supper was Tender braised local pork with spicy cous cous and tapenade. My mouth is watering just thinking about it now. There were a selection of desserts on offer and only managed one slice of the lemon tart between us on the last night. We are determine to go back and have the cheese board.

Great Service.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisasmith873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kortrijk
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Very friendly welcome... cosy place. Had good sangria. Very good tempura (light) with superb soy sauce. Followed by dorade fillet with lemon butter... well seasoned. Girlfriend had excellent ravioli (home made!!).. piece of lemon pie for dessert was devine! Limited choise but everything home made.. that's what i'm looking for. Thanks!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank peterschaeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cascada Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Ronda, Costa del Sol
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 

Been to La Cascada Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing