We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel in a lovely town”
Review of Hotel Ronda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ronda
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Absolutely lovely people running this hotel,
could not have been more friendly or helpful
great location in old part of town the is rated
as a one star but the two ladies that run the
the place are both stars themselves this adds
up to three stars would definitely recommend
this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 134 of 399 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed one night - arrived in the heat of the day - once we settled in we were offered cold drinks free of charge, charming hotel and the lady that seemed to run it was lovely, rooms were comfortable showers were strong and hot, situation was perfect almost next to the bridge in the old quarter. Although you could park outside and unload your cases you had to move the cars and parking was 5mins away. also no lifts so it would be best to book a ground floor room if you have heavy cases. fresh tea and coffee in the morning was included.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzzee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I stayed one night at the hotel and wish it could have been more - very friendly welcome, interesting decor throughout the hotel, comfortable room, and a very good price. Don't be put off by the 1-star description - this is better than that.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Krishan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Hotel Ronda is located in the Old City which is a great, central location but it is also very quiet. Inside is a wonderful oasis. Attractive, modern and immaculate rooms await. The owner who greeted us and helped us was exceptionally friendly, even offering to pick us up from where we parked our car. Though not a breakfast-serving hotel, coffee and fruit was available in the morning-that was an unexpected and very pleasant surprise. This hotel is a jewel.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank krpapen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Reasonably priced, very clean Hotel. Well worth the money. The two ladies that run it are very kind and friendly, and recommended a good restaurant for the nice. They also gave us a big bottle of water for free which they didn't have to do! Breakfast isn't included in the room price, although they put out some free fresh fruit and pastries which was a very nice touch.

The location is excellent, right in the middle of Ronda. Overall, a very well run Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChecklistCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed at Hotel Ronda for two nights. Charming hotel with very nice and helpful owners. We had a large, comfortable room with good amenities. Why I'd recommend staying here is the location - very close to the bridge and close to all attractions, and also Soles (I hope I have got her name correct) who helped us with making bookings and phone calls, as well as recommending restaurants and walks. She also recommended a churreria hidden away from tourists where you'll have the best churros in Ronda!

Room Tip: Sorry, can't seem to go back. There is no fitness centre or swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This place is located at about 1 min walk from 'Puente Nuevo', It is small but cozy, and has everything you need inside. Very clean and comfortable. Wifi connection is also very nice. The owner is so kind to the travelers. The price is reasonable.
I would give a 'two-thumbs up' for this hotel to stay in Ronda.

Room Tip: You can park your car for free outside the old city, but it will cost you 10 euros/24hrs to park in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wonyoung C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#5 of 40 in Ronda
1,383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Ronda
Catalonia Ronda
#2 of 40 in Ronda
277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#10 of 40 in Ronda
2,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#12 of 40 in Ronda
549 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montelirio
Hotel Montelirio
#7 of 40 in Ronda
561 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ronda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ronda

Address: Calle Ruedo Dona Elvira Numero 12, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Price Range: $84 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Ronda 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in La Ciudad centre, in the very historical artistic heritage. The rooms have internet Wi-fi connection, TV, air-conditioning and heating, a private well-equipped bathroom. Is decorated in a modern style, with minimalist and traditional details that are congenial with the cobbled streets and the old facades. The service provided is that of offering accommodation. Given the size of the hotel, one will feel at ease in a familiar and close atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Ronda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing