We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service”
Review of Hotel Ronda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Ronda
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I spent two nights here last week and was not disappointed. The hotel is tiny with only 5 or 6 rooms but as a result the level of service from the owners is superb. Nothing is too much trouble for the sisters who run the place. It included making me a coffee at 10pm after an extended session in a brilliant restaurant I ran into and fell out of!

There are no cooking facilities in the rooms, just facilities to make a hot drink. The rooms are big and the showers were a good size and had recently upgraded. There is a whole host of guide material if your Spanish is not up to conversing with the owners.

Best of all and a total surprise was that on arrival I was told that the room rate had changed from 70 Euros a night to 53!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoff h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    91
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
59
247
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Centrally situated this small hotel is a gem. The owner was extremely welcoming and the room was comfortable and warm. We enjoyed our stay in Ronda and would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and relatives. easy walk from the bus station.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flymeLondn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2013

A very warm welcome, a clean and comfy room, and great suggestions on where to eat. We had a great night in Ronda, the hotel is centrally located and easy access to the town. Take the most direct route from the train station or bus station if that's how you arrive, don't trust the Google Maps directions (which will eventually get you there but with an extra hill).

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gah129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faro, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Our Google route took us a way which did not allow us to reach this hotel by car but we walked the final bit and after we checked in, one of the owners went with us to retrieve the car and then drove with us to the underground car park where a ticket from the hotel allowed us to park for 24 hours for 10 euros. Ignore Google, go over the main bridge into the old town and take the first left to find the Hotel Ronda in front of you. It is a gem. As has been said by others, it is run by two sisters and was their family home. It could not be cleaner nor more comfortable. there is no breakfast but coffee plus fruit, cheese and biscuits are available in the lobby each morning. The ladies will do anything in their power to help guests. I cannot recommend the Hotel Ronda highly enough.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sc0ttishbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frequentfryer
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Although we had difficulty finding this hotel, it was well worth the search. It is located on a cobbled street by the bridge - when driving down the street, look up to the right and you will see the hotel. It didn't have any parking near the hotel, which could have been difficult for me as I am disabled, but the owner of the hotel let us park on a small area in front of the hotel. The room was lovely, with ensuite shower. The woman who runs the hotel is such a nice woman and very welcoming, and the hotel had an overall feeling of comfort and homeliness. Breakfast was just a cup of coffee, glass of juice, and some biscuits - nice snack, but not enough for us. However, there were plenty of nearby cafes where we were able to get breakfast. For the price of the hotel, we didn't expect breakfast, and the hotel did not advertise as providing it, so it was a bonus. All in all, a great place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frequentfryer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Fantastic little hotel, great staff, very welcoming despite our terrible Spanish. Comfortable rooms, lovely building, great little breakfast of coffee and biscuits.

Location of hotel is just by the New bridge down a lovely little cobbled street. Only a couple of minutes walk from the main centre over the bridge with all the restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO. USA
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We arrived in late afternoon after a scenic train ride from Granada. We were greeted very personally by the wonderful woman who runs the hotel and welcomed to our room. The room itself was comfy with wonderful artwork on the walls. The beds were firm and comfortable. The bathroom was plenty large and well appointed. The location was terrific, just a short, if uphill, stroll from our beautiful hotel. We walked at dusk to a supermarket in the new town past the bullring. Don't miss Alameda Park down there for it's ambiance and views. Ate a wonderful meal at the Puerta Grande Restaurante which offered fried eggplant drizzled with brown sugar honey, carmelized onions topped with goat cheese, and braised bull's tail. Friendly service too. Ronda was one of our favorite towns visited on our Spain trip. Beautiful views everywhere, great tapas, lively plazas, and a home away from home hotel. Our hotelier could not have been more friendly, offering suggestions, and calling the bus company to find out how to get on the only Saturday bus to Arcos. Loved it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethalto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 40 in Ronda
1,304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#12 of 40 in Ronda
501 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 40 in Ronda
1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Hotel Enfrente Arte
#2 of 40 in Ronda
688 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
2.6 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ronda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ronda

Property: Hotel Ronda
Address: Calle Ruedo Dona Elvira Numero 12, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Ronda 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in La Ciudad centre, in the very historical artistic heritage. The rooms have internet Wi-fi connection, TV, air-conditioning and heating, a private well-equipped bathroom. Is decorated in a modern style, with minimalist and traditional details that are congenial with the cobbled streets and the old facades. The service provided is that of offering accommodation. Given the size of the hotel, one will feel at ease in a familiar and close atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Ronda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing