We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent boutique hotel in the heart of Ronda”
Review of Hotel Ronda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ronda
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Located in the street next to the El Tajo Gorge, this boutique hotel is family run in their renovated family home. It only has six double/twin rooms so you get very personal attention. The rooms are modern, fantastic (though small) showers, comfortable beds and well priced. It's location is perfect. You can drive right to its front door (a real bonus in this old arab quarter of town) to unload though you will have to park your car in the next street (if you are lucky like us) or the the public car park a couple of minutes down the road. There is a small terrace on top with a view south east to the mountains. The family helped us enormously to enjoy Ronda for our three days.

Room Tip: We welcomed the ground floor rooms as a break from carrying our increasingly heavy bags up the stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucas3892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

215 - 221 of 399 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2012

Couldn't have been a more charming and helpful hostess. They went to so much trouble to assist us with arrangements. Rooms were comfortable, but it was the hospitality that differentiates this place.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

stayed for one night in this small family run hotel, cost 66.60 euro for a double ensuite room. the hotel located in a superb spot, only 2 minutes walk from the new bridge in a scenic historic part of the village, very near the cliff. access to hotel via a very steep cobbled stone path. good sized room, clean, cozy, small bathroom with all essentials, room overlooked the mountained and valley, but most view was blocked by tree branches. quite noisy inside, could hear conversation and any people movement from reception and the hallway; but very quiet after dinner time. comfy bed, small old fashioned tv without english channels, good shower, good atmosphere. free internet in reception and wifi in room. there was a tray of local biscuit and a few bottles of local brandy to welcome guests in reception, which was a very warm nice touch. helpful friendly owner spoke good english. car parking could be a problem, there were a few paid carparks nearby, free parking on street but difficult to find a space. overall, we felt very special and privileged to stay so closed to such a breathtakingly beautiful location. would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebecca m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

When we stepped into the hotel, we were a bit disappointed. After all, we were coming from Parador Nerja and Ac Hotel Malaga. It is real small - like a home- converted into a bed & breakfast. But soon we realized that what made this hotel gain high rankings on TA. It is real feeling of staying with a family that has solutions to most of your problems. We landed in afternoon without a car and were planning to be there only till next noon. We wanted to take a tour of surrounding white villages- but did not know how. Lady who runs the hotel is extremely resourceful. She first found out times for buses to Sevilla next day, talked about rental car options - calling the providers and finally arranged for a taxi with driver (I opted for that due to my fear of manual transmission cars). She negotiated prices for us, and then packed a bag of oranges, apples, and orange juice for us - gratis. Also as I did not have enough cash, she paid the driver and accepted card payment from me. The lady also helped me book the bus tickets to Sevilla on Los Amarillos buses- which is a pain - as their website works in finicky way. Summary is that you know that somebody is there to take care of you in foreign place with real good intentions.

Of note was cookies and some alcohol bottles kept at living room - again gratis. Also some really nice andalucia and ronda books are available for guests to browse through.

Room is small- but functional- with room AC and an extra heater.

Overall a nice experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelking123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Don't let the lack of stars fool you - this is a wonderful base from which to explore Ronda. Clean rooms; freshly remodeled; great people and a perfect location. What's not to like? Because one must find a flaw to define perfection, here are two little niggles - no bathtub, just a shower and a small tv. ... But folks, if you stay in your room to watch television while you're in Ronda, then, well.....

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeniorishTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

This little hotel in Ronda is wonderful for a short visit. The lady that runs the hotel, which only has a handful of rooms, is so helpful and pleasant. The room was a little small compared to some, but we were out most of the time, so not a problem. Ronda a really lovely place to visit, and the drive to the town over the mountains from Arcos in the west, was spectacular.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichKyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

There is nothing to complain about. The owners are 2 sisters who do everything in the hotel and they were the warmest, most helpful and friendly people I've ever met in a hotel. The beds were comfortable, obviously they didn't stinge on getting good quality beds and comforters. They did their best to make us feel welcome and helped us with our next stop when we had problems booking a tour for an attraction. I simply cannot praise this hotel enough. Its homey and really just a home away from home. The toilets are small though, but really, I just can't bring myself to complain about anything because of how wonderful the two sisters/owners were.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank homegirlSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#5 of 40 in Ronda
1,383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Ronda
Catalonia Ronda
#2 of 40 in Ronda
277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#10 of 40 in Ronda
2,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#12 of 40 in Ronda
549 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montelirio
Hotel Montelirio
#7 of 40 in Ronda
561 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ronda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ronda

Address: Calle Ruedo Dona Elvira Numero 12, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Price Range: $84 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Ronda 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in La Ciudad centre, in the very historical artistic heritage. The rooms have internet Wi-fi connection, TV, air-conditioning and heating, a private well-equipped bathroom. Is decorated in a modern style, with minimalist and traditional details that are congenial with the cobbled streets and the old facades. The service provided is that of offering accommodation. Given the size of the hotel, one will feel at ease in a familiar and close atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Ronda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing