We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic family hotel, lovely owners, warm welcome, great food and wine, atmospheric, friendly and comfortable.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic family hotel, lovely owners, warm welcome, great food and wine, atmospheric, friendly and comfortable.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2010

Elaine, Ian and their ever present friendly daughters offer the perfect place to relax and unwind in their family run, family focussed, atmospheric little hotel just outside Ronda. A nicer family and warmer welcome would be hard to find anywhere in the world. Ian produces wonderful food from a varied menu while Elaine is the cheerful, chirpy hostess always finding ways and exploring ideas to make your holiday/break memorably special. Nothing is too much trouble - a great place to stay and one you'll want to visit again and again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenks1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    99
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
77
232
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2010

We spent 2 nights at the hotel recently (our second visit) and were yet again delighted with our stay.
Elaine and Ian really do go out of their way to make your stay the best (and also Estrella and Nicky). Ian's cooking alone will get me going back in future - thank you for preparing my veggie meal specially!
The hotel is lovely and well appointed. Yes, there is some noise from the trains, but it really didn't bother us.
The pool area was great and the pool water sparkling and clean.
Thanks yet again for a lovely break. Hasta luego...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynne12320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2010

I stayed at the Hotel with my teenage son as part of an organised group holiday. Elaine and Ian were great hosts, creating a friendly, relaxed atmosphere, rustling up great food, a mean jug of sangria and even providing an 80s CD to dance to when the end of holiday singalong took an unexpected turn !!
Our room was comfortable and had its own sun terrace if we had wanted to have some privacy. We mainly used the pool area for swimming and relaxing or alternatively sought shade on the communal terrace with the complimentary afternoon tea and cake.
We enjoyed sightseeing in Ronda and trips into the local countryside , although needed access to a car to take advantage of these.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahcarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkhamsted
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2010

This was our second visit to the hotel and the hospitality and service were every bit as good as we had remembered. We were made to feel at home from the moment we arrived - this happened to be very late at night but we were still met with a warm welcome, cold cava and delicious tapas. As other reviewers have commented, nothing is too much trouble for Elaine, and eating Ian's meals on the terrace each evening was the perfect way to round off the day. Our room was spacious and comfortable and kept beautifully clean throughout our stay. The small scale of the hotel makes it feel very safe for children and very personal - a lovely contrast to the anonymous hustle and bustle of the costa!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolineberkhamsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2010

From beginning to the very end of our stay with Elaine, Ian and their lovely family we felt so warmly received and almost 'part of the family'. The Hotel has very comfortable bedrooms (could be even better with air-con for the hot Spanish sun) with exceptional cleanliness and attention to detail.
The food is also exceptional, Ian lovingly prepared our meals from fresh produce and we felt like we were in a top class restaurant every night !!
There is nothing too much trouble for Elaine and Ian, we were on an activity holiday with them and they held out hand every step of the way, making our stay with them a wonderful experience.
The location of the hotel is about 10mins drive outside of Ronda, a car is a must if you want to sightsee further afield as the hotel is in quite a remote area.
All in all this was one of our favourite holidays so far, my 6yr old daughter had a great time with Elaine & Ian's children so this also makes it ideal for a quiet get-away with children in tow.
A big positive for this hotel is the atmosphere and that it is far away from the big impersonal resorts of the Spanish Costas, but the beaches and the hustle bustle is only about an hour away by car if you want to experience it.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank capetownkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2010

We had a lovely time staying in this welcoming and charming hotel. The room was very clean and beautifully presented, as indeed were the rest of the facilities. There was a real family atmosphere which made us feel at home right from the first moment we arrived. The activities on offer were good fun and very well organised and it was also great to be able to relax in, or beside, the pool in the late afternoon sun. The food was superb and there was plenty of it. All in all a really good choice that I would gladly recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beccyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2010

We had a wonderful week at this lovely little hotel. I felt at home straight away, ambling between our room and the pool. The food is great and is best eaten under the stars! Ian, Elaine and family look after their guests fantastically, with nothing being too much trouble. If you are visiting Ronda, look no further for the best place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ronda hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
2.2 mi away
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
1.9 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Hotel Enfrente Arte
#2 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda

Property: Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
Address: Lugar Partido Rural Fuente de La Higuera 7, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Planning a well earned break - then this atmospheric new hotel converted from an old mill is the perfect escape Picture an 18th century old olive and flour mill converted into a luxury 10-bedroom hotel, set in stunning landscaped gardens scented with fruit trees and just five minutes from the historical mountain pueblo of Ronda, and you have a good idea of the brand new Hotel Molino del Puente. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing