We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very special B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baraka Boutique Pension
Ranked #3 of 23 Ronda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very special B&B!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2011

We were fortunate to stay in the lovely B&B and only wish the room had been available longer! Anahid was a delightful hostess and we really appreciated her hospitality, fresh and tasty breakfast, and her recommendations. We would certainly recommend this charming b&b to anyone lucky enough to visit Ronda! Clean, quiet. Thank you again, Anahid!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank take_a_camera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    29
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
116
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
jonsgp
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2011

Stayed for 1 night in Feb. Anahid, the owner was very personable and helpful with information. The house was built in the 17th century and had a nice rooftop with a view of the surrounding area. Rooms are well laid out with antique furniture, heating, good sized bed. Toilets were clean and functional. Street parking is available for free, but you need to negotiate the narrow and winding streets. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonsgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2011

We spent two nights at Baraka. We had intended to spend three, but the power failed in the district on the night of our arrival and, rather than spend the evening in cold and dark, the proprietress Anahim arranged for us to move to the San Gabriel (q.v.). Our stay at Baraka was also untypical for two other factors. The first was that Anahim left shortly after arrival to spend three months in America with her family. This explained why there was no-one to greet us when arrived - Anahim was saying goodbye to her neighbours. The second was that, having driven for four hours without incident, smoke began to pour from my hired Peugeot’s engine as I parked it.

Baraka’s location cannot be bettered: it is slap-bang up against the famous Ponte Nuevo bridge in the dead centre of town. That said, it is not easy to find, especially if you arrive in the evening. Calle Ruedo Dona Elvira is a steep, narrow ONE WAY street. If approaching from the west, it is the last right before the bridge. Baraka is fifty metres further on, past the fountain and just behind the one-star Hotel Ronda. There is easier parking if you follow the road to the bottom of the hill and take another right. Parking rules are strictly enforced.

Baraka has a patio area, recently sheltered from the elements, a nice roof terrace, a kitchen and a breakfast room leading off it. Breakfast is minimalist but tasty: juice, fruit, toast, jam and tea/coffee. We felt they could have been a little more forthcoming with additional toast and refills.

There are two guest rooms in Baraka. One is on the ground floor by the entrance. We were allocated the room on the first floor. This contained two single beds with wrought-iron frames, seating, cupboard, chest of drawers and tea and coffee making facilities. Our beds had white bedspreads with tangerine sofa cushions placed upon. Quirkily decorated, the room was long but quite narrow, the beds taking up almost all the breadth. There were two windows, both in the bedroom. A portable radiator was provided, which was essential as we had bright, clear days throughout our stay and resultant bitterly cold nights. The en suite shower room had no natural light, and was in truth rather dark, not helped by the fact that the overhead light bulb was weak and the lampshade badly in need of a scrub. The shower worked well and there was plenty of hot water, but the shower curtain had seen better days. These quibbles apart, the accommodation was clean, tidy and cosy and we looked forward to our stay - then the lights went out.

Our hosts made every effort to help us. Apart from arranging alternative accommodation, Anahim spoke to my car hire firm to arrange a replacement vehicle, which was delivered the following day. Andy, a garrulous South African and incipient hotelier, was to be Anahim’s substitute until February, and helped me collect the new car and find suitable parking nearby. We were very grateful to them both.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmcateer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2010

Anytime I am in Ronda I make a point of staying at this charming little B&B. The proprietess, Anahid is a wealth of local information and her sparkling personality makes you never want to leave.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akamai1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2010

This place is like a mini-oasis in the many chaoses of Spain. The hostess Anahid is superb in making you feel comfortable and is extremely knowledgeable about Ronda (not to mention speaks both English and Spanish fluently:). My room was just enough and the bed was very comfortable...

I can't imagine a better B&B than this in this region of Europe!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mherwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

Baraka is a truly gorgeous little bed and breakfast, in a great little town. The owner is charming and welcoming and her energy shines in this place. She's made it a real home from home, which at first we were disconcerted as it almost felt like you were intruding it was so homely, but you fall in love with it straight away.. We stayed in a twin room 'Safia' which overlooked the central patio, and fell straight asleep on the comfortable beds, it was so quiet even tough just round the corner from the centre in the charming old part. We really enjoyed chatting to the owner over a lovely breakfast in the morning too.. just a really warm home to visit.

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank speedybex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2010

Me and my wife were on our first Spain visit and we decided to include one night in Ronda - and thanks to Anahid at Baraka - it was one of our most fabulous stays. Anahid was great all around - the room was great, the hospitality was amazing, and we even found a personal connection with Anahid. Location was fantastic too - just next to the bridge and the bullfighting arena.

If i go back to Ronda, i am definitely going to stay at Baraka again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yummytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#14 of 39 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montelirio
Hotel Montelirio
#7 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ronda
Hotel Ronda
#9 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baraka Boutique Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baraka Boutique Pension

Property: Baraka Boutique Pension
Address: Calle Ruedo Dona Elvira No 16 | Malaga, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baraka Boutique Pension 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baraka Boutique Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baraka Hotel Ronda
Baraka b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing