We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baraka Boutique Pension
Ranked #3 of 23 Ronda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

All the kudos lavished on hostess Anahid are definitely deserved. She made our stay at Baraka B & B one of the most memorable experiences of our travel lives. The B&B is charming, comfortable, and perfectly-situated in the heart of the old city of Ronda. Anahid is a wealth of information about the area. And the fact that she speaks excellent English is a real gift for those of us with pre-school-level Spanish. We were concerned about where to park our car during our visit, but Anahid has an arrangement with a parking lot, so we were able to ditch our vehicle and wander the magical streets of Ronda without a worry. Ronda, Anahid, and Baraka B & B are a must-see for anyone traveling around Spain.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeleMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
armenag, Owner at Baraka Boutique Pension, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear S
Thanks for enjoying your stay here. And thanks for the laughs... It was fun chatting after breakfast and getting to know each other.
How's the NA club coming along? I already have recruited a couple of members....
Will see you in N Cali this winter.
Love to you and David
Anahid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    29
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
121
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Although we stayed only for a night at Baraka B&B, it was a memorable experience. After booking via hotels.com, Anahid acknowledged and response to my email promptly.

Anahid welcomed us at the door with so much warmth and love. She explained to us the directions to the important sights since we only had a few hours that day to explore. Upon entering, we could feel that Anahid puts a lot of love and effort to spruce up and decorate the house was simply amazing.

Breakfast was simple affair of toast, coffee/tea and fruits but what was important was the company. After preparing breakfast for her next guest, she joined us at the table. We talked about how she started Baraka, her sons in California, her hometown in Lebanon, etc. It felt like we were catching up with an old friend.

There is complimentary reliable wifi, tea & coffee facilities, fan and hot shower in the B&B. Highly recommended. It would be a joy to know Anahid!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumarni05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
armenag, Owner at Baraka Boutique Pension, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Sumarni
What a warm review. Thank you very much. Yes, your stay was very short but I'm glad you enjoyed Ronda and your stay at Baraka. The joy was mine! Maybe we can meet another time.
Warm regards to Nihla and you. Hope all's going well for you both.
Anahid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I was looking through our photos of Spain and came across our wonderful memories of Ronda. It's one place you must see before you die. Really!!

The quaint b&b was fabulous in location, clean and the host was most charming and gave you so many tips if you needed them. Anahid got us our bullfight tickets at a cheaper price...which was so nice.

Very reasonable in price and the rooms were so charming. Not to be missed!

Room Tip: Just look at the photos here. No one is a "bad" room.! The outside balcony is wonderful t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welshjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
armenag, Owner at Baraka Boutique Pension, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear WelshJean
You are a great example of 'better late than never'.... This was a surprise. I checked my records and saw your pic and remembered! Thanks for the kind words. Yours was a good adventure!
Hope all's well with you and you are continuing to check out this planet.
xx
Anahid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed three delightful nights at the Baraka Bed and Breakfast. Anahid was a wonderful hostess. Even before we arrived in Ronda, she sent us detailed information on driving directions, where to park briefly while dropping our luggage, and where to locate an ideal parking place. And, get this! On our last evening in Ronda, Anahid took us to her favorite tapas café, where we shared a wonderful meal- see picture; Anahid is on the right. She then escorted us to a late night Easter Wednesday procession from the Church of Santa Maria la Mayor. This was a really unique experience which we would have missed if she had not guided us to the best place for viewing the event. No Easter bunnies or chocolate eggs here. This was an eerie, silent procession with penitents dragging chains. How many hosts would provide such attention to their guests? Our visit was memorable and if we come back to Ronda we will be sure to stay at Baraka B and B again. Our room, Safra, was ideal- and so was the lovely rooftop terrace where Anahid introduced us to sherry from the provence. Anahid, you made us feel like family. Many thanks for your warm hospitality, your concern for our comfort, your generous breakfasts and for sharing some of the history of Ronda with us. Please come see us in Minnesota on your way to California. Warm wishes from Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA.

Room Tip: Safra, on the 2nd floor, was a comfortable room, and only a short flight of steps up to the roof-top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSfromPriorLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
armenag, Owner at Baraka Boutique Pension, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Ron
What a lovely message! The pleasure was mine - exchanging information, sharing laughter/food/stories. I wanted you to see this procession since it is once in a lifetime experience. I've made a note of your address so when the spirit moves me to travel around the US, I'll definitely stop by to say hello. Lots of love to you and Lyn.
Anahid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Staying with Anahid is like staying with a friend...and a friend who has a very nice place for you to stay and great favorite restaurants for you to eat in! The bedroom and bathroom were very nice and had everything we could want, including a little table and chairs so we could do email and also have a glass of wine in the evenings. We found free parking about 10 minutes walk away after unloading right by the B&B, so that was easy. And access in and out of Ronda was also easy. But the best part of the location was 2 minute walk to the bridge so you can enjoy and take photos at all times of the day.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
armenag, Owner at Baraka Boutique Pension, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Jan
Thanks a lot for your review and all the positive comments. I also enjoyed your and Mort's company and our conversations. Will get in touch this winter when I come over.
Take care and stay well.
Anahid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in Ronda - and what made it just perfect was the nice b&b we stayed at and especially the great host Anahid. She gave us some great tips about where to eat and which places in the surrounding area to visit. and she was also spoiling us with a different - but always amazing - kind of breakfast everyday, we mostly enjoyed the champagne&cake breakfast she prepared for my 30th birthday. the area of Baraka was great, in the middle of the old town and close to great restaurants and tourist attractions. i recommend everyone who wants to see Ronda from its best side to stay at Baraka!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lillmads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
armenag, Owner at Baraka Boutique Pension, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Kristoffer
Any birthday that ends with a zero, is to be celebrated!
Thank you very much for your warm and gracious comments. It was my pleasure to have you here (and your girlfriend and brother). I hope the walk to the coast was invigorating.
Best of luck to you and may you continue living an interesting life.
Anahid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Our stay with Anahid at Baraka B&B was one of the highlights of our travels through Andalucia. Baraka is perfectly situated in the old part of Ronda and within walking distance to everything. Anahid is a wonderful host with a wealth of knowledge about Ronda and the region. She cares deeply about her guests' experience and goes out of her way to make them feel at home. Breakfasts were always fresh and delicious, the rooms were cozy and comfortable, and the view from the roof was super. I look forward to my next visit to Baraka later this year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kush-Vagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
armenag, Owner at Baraka Boutique Pension, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you very much Marcus. It was a pleasure having you and your parents here and sharing laughter and pacharan. I'm looking forward to having you and your new love at Baraka later this year. i have a good bottle of pacharan!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 40 in Ronda
1,304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ronda
Hotel Ronda
#10 of 40 in Ronda
384 reviews
0.3 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#12 of 40 in Ronda
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 40 in Ronda
1,806 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montelirio
Hotel Montelirio
#6 of 40 in Ronda
517 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Hotel Enfrente Arte
#2 of 40 in Ronda
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baraka Boutique Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baraka Boutique Pension

Property: Baraka Boutique Pension
Address: Calle Ruedo Dona Elvira No 16 | Malaga, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baraka Boutique Pension 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baraka Boutique Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baraka b&b
Baraka Hotel Ronda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing