We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baraka Boutique Pension
Nearby Hotels
Hotel San Cayetano(Ronda)(Great Value!)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$54
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Molino(Ronda)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Maestranza(Ronda)(Great Value!)
$102
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$130
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Polo Hotel(Ronda)(Great Value!)
$86
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$316
$292
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Bodega El Juncal(Ronda)(Great Value!)
$89
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sierra Hidalga(Ronda)(Great Value!)
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Poeta de Ronda(Ronda)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
159
30
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
30
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb brooftop terraceold townlovely homeguests stayingcharming housetwo nightsearlier reviewshome away from homevisit rondaquiet streetcentral locationwonderful locationspainbridgeanaparking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 195 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2011

anahid our hostess was hugely welcoming and informative.....we loved her small b and b but did find the bedroom pretty bijou and slightly noisey at times.....only other problem was parking we really enjoyed our stay and found ronda and its nearby countryside quite captivating....anahid dined out with us a couple of times and made our stay very memorable...we will return

Room Tip: ask for biggest room
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

From the moment we walked into this delightful home we felt very much at home. location was excellent and Anahid was full of knowledge, suggestions, help and a wonderful hostess. Room was clean, comfortable and more than met our needs. I would definitely stay again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathrynPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

This was an unexpected little gem in a very touristy location. Anahid is welcoming and friendly and you really do feel as though you are staying in someone's home rather than an impersonal hotel. The rooms are reasonably spacious with separate little lounges and ours featured a great collection of books. The b & b is close to all the main sites but was a little tricky to find initially. Anahid's local knowledge is a real bonus as is her perfect English.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quirky and comfortable decorated to reflect the owner's background and interests
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zwizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We spent 2 wonderfully peaceful nights in Anahid's lovely home in Ronda. Our room was pretty and very comfortable and the roof terrace was a lovely place to sit and read while looking out over the countryside surrounding Ronda. Despite the heat of early July, our room stayed cool and comfortable.

Anahid is a welcoming and lovely hostess. She offered to take us and the other 2 guests staying with her for a breakfast of churros and chocolate instead of having breakfast at Baraka on one of our mornings there. We would certainly not have managed to find the churreria without her help! Breakfast in Baraka's patio on our second morning was also delicious, with lovely fresh fruit, bread, tomatoes and Anahid's extra special olive oil.

We tried a couple of Anahid's recommendations of places to eat - one just outside the town walls and the other very close to the Plaza de Toros - both of which were superb.

Anahid's directions for driving to the closest place to Baraka to park were easy to follow and once parked (for free) we didn't need to use the car and negotiate Ronda's steep, narrow streets again until our departure.

I wouldn't hesistate to recommend Baraka to anyone wanting to visit Ronda. Ronda is a lovely town and staying with Anahid made our stay even more special.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

A charming B & B. When we arrived Anahid, the hostess, was out and a key with a greeting was left for us. We waited about 30 minutes for Anahid to come back. She is a wonderful, pleasant lady who used to live in S.F., CA so her English is perfect. During our stay, she had her son from the states visiting, so unfortunately she was preoccupied with him. Being parents we can totally understand. Most of our interactions was with her helper who spoke very little English. The room was lovely (pictures attached) , excellent shower. Breakfast was minimal ...fruit/toast-Jelly/coffe/tea. I was hoping for more in a B&B. The location is great and you get a sense of how lovely some of these old homes are. We are glad that we chose Baraka for our one night in Ronda.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHINOWIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews