We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jardin de la Muralla
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Maestranza(Ronda)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel El Horcajo(Ronda)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel San Cayetano(Ronda)(Great Value!)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Bodega El Juncal(Ronda)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Polo Hotel(Ronda)(Great Value!)
$86
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$315
$293
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Molino del Arco(Ronda)(Great Value!)
$234
$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sierra Hidalga(Ronda)(Great Value!)
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
46
29
14
8
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
29
14
8
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjose mariabeautiful gardenold churchpaellatwo nightspuente nuevotownviewssurantiquesvalley
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 112 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Although we just had a short stay at this hotel, we were very pleased by the informal way of being received in this charming house with a beautiful garden, spacious rooms and a very sympathetic owner ; Jose Maria.
A quiet place to stay longer next time, to try the home made paella and to have time to look at all bonsais and flowers

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This was our second visit, 8 years after our previous trip. We are an all adult family of 3 couples ( parents and sons / partners ) and we really savoured our 4 nights enjoying this characterful property and its great location. It is at the quiet end of the old town, only 10 minutes walk from the Tourist heart around Puente Nueve and part of the attractive and pleasant Barrio San Francesco - there are some inexpensive and friendly bars and restaurants here. The bedrooms and public rooms are charming and authentically Andalucian, they are not necessarily perfectly functional but that is the way of traditional properties - we love them. There is a very tranquil ambience, and the beautiful and extensive landscaped gardens with the Espiritu Santu backdrop add considerably to this. There are magnificent views of the surrounding countryside and mountains beyond, and Jose Maria's singing birds are a real plus too. Jose Maria himself was welcoming, affable and helpful. He particularly excelled on our last day - our hire car was broken into on the Puerto del Viento and the angst and urgent logistical difficulties were eased considerably by his exceptional help and patient assistance. This is a top choice if you value charm, individuality, peaceful and natural surroundings and a very pleasant and helpful owner.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nige and Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Doesn't matter if is raining like ***** or the sun is presenting Ronda from its postal card side...think of all the superlatives you associate with an oasis of tranquility and you get the best description of this incredible B&B nested in beautiful Ronda! The hospitality of the owner is seeking for peers and having breakfast in the well preserved garden (sure spanish style and not english clean, but full of live) -surrounded by Bonsais, trees, flowers paired with a splendid view, is the way you look for to start a day in Ronda! A minute in the garden or the library and you will calm down immediately after a bustling day in the touristy part of the village. Would recommend to everybody to stay here and love to come back! The rooms are a bit old fashioned but fits perfectly to the house and preserve all the charme needed for such a place (again keep in mind you decided to go to Spain and not staying in a German tidy clean and characterless wellness resort). Don't expect five-star accommodation, as nobody claims to be, but a perfect setting for a really good sleep.

José Maria you made our day!!! (Important: Our recommendation is truly Independent and from two Europeans which travelled extensively and spend numerous nights in all kind of stays!)

Room Tip: Balcony-Garden-View room.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivaVIPKINGEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

A small atmospheric hotel, with a very large garden containing many terraces for sitting and enjoying the beautiful views. The inside is very old, and is like stepping back in time. Good base for exploring the old town. Parking is also easy, locally.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Fueng2768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

A super Location , the spacious Rooms with a hint of the orient , a good place to relax after exploring Ronda.
The breakfast , freshly cooked by the house Herr, was the best that we ate...take the eggs ! and the price amazing.
An evening meal cooked by the host is also to be highly recommended.
A very friendly host, felt more like visiting a friend, rather than a hotel. Unfortunately we could only stay 2 nights. Will defiantly stay if we are in the area.
If we where to stay at a different time of the year, we would defiantly take time to relax in the beautiful garden.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FionaEller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews