We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a gem !”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

If you're looking for something different in Spanish holidays then you must take a look at Ronda in Andalusia and especially ths Hotel Enfrente Arte possibly the most laid back hotel in Europe.The hotel is worth the visit alone and the free bar helps with the chilled out atmosphere.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smiffy1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    125
    30
    9
    4
See reviews for
120
405
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Love this quirky hotel! It has 12 rooms all with their own theme. The reception desk is a fiat car, the bar tables are car tyres & surf boards, there are bullfighters hats for lightshades etc etc. Everywhere you look is a talking point. Nearly forgot free bar(great when it is your round) and fantastic inclusive breakfast. If you need to cool down there is also a pool in the hotel gardens. I like room 6 as has a terrace with direct access to pool. For romantics ask for the tower room which is separate from the main hotel. Looking forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TraceyMarbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, WY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This hotel is so sweet. Went with the whole family (grandma, parents, sister, brother in law, girlfriend) and we were all impressed with the service, cleanliness, and amenities. There is a self service bar, yerp you read right, with beer on tap, juice, wine, espresso machine, the list goes on (no liquor for obvious reasons). Breakfast is included and is one of the best I've had because it's original and exciting. Not just bread butter and jam here. Let's see: omelette/egg bar, avocado mousse things, fresh fruit, some sort of fish carpaccio, can't remember everything but clearly someone there cares about good food! There is a swimming pool and sauna (only used the sauna cause it was March) as well as several terraces to explore and relax on with jaw dropping views over the cliffs. The service was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend to the whole family or just couples.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamory11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgehouse
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The website and reviews for this hotel are very accurate. It is quirky and the staff are extremely friendly. It is a feast to the eyes in art features, full of nooks and crannies, indoors and out. superb breakfasts, and cook to order dishes. The room was spacious and very clean. Dimitri is so helpful, especially in recommending tapas bars. The hotel is at the bottom of a steep hill but the main town centre of Ronda and array of tapas bars is well worth the climb. We thouroughly enjoyed our stay and cannot find anything to complain about. Ronda is a superb place, lovely views, good atmosphere and plenty to see and do.

Room Tip: rooms to the rear have their own balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DandSAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

We loved this hotel! Relaxed atmosphere, lovely unique rooms and the hotel itself is a piece of art with suprises in each and every one of the public spaces, both inside as ouside.
After a night at the open bar a good breakfast is required and they sure know how to serve one!! Its hard not to eat too much...
Rooms are clean, free wifi in the lobby, and the pool is nice as well! Short walk to the (old or new) centre of Ronda.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emmeken81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

As the title says, it's a difficult review to write. We were really looking to forward to staying at Enfrente Arte based on reviews and an experience of someone we knew. The reality, however, was disappointing. We booked 2 rooms for 4 people and received a confirmation email from the hotel. Upon arrival we were told that they overbooked and they only have one room available. The person at front desk took about an hour to find an alternate room in a different hotel which was about 15 min walk from Enfrente Arte. We wasted a lot of time that we planned to use to see Ronda on waiting around and then having to take the bags to a different hotel, meeting up again etc. Enfrente Arte did offer the option for the 2 people who had to stay at a different hotel to have breakfast at the hotel and to use its facilities but refused to compensate us in any other way (except to offer a discount on a future stay).

It seems that the hotel owners are into providing an "experience" rather than "service" model. If everything works right and you are interested in spending a lot of time in the hotel then you may have a great stay there. However, if things go wrong I would not expect them to rush to fix anything.

Now, the hotel itself. It has a good location on the edge of old town. Be careful when having GPS guiding you to avoid going through old town. The breakfast was excellent. Hotel has many good features such as free 24hr bar, multiple interesting common areas etc. The first floor room was average with relatively cheap but adequate furnishings. The bed was moderately firm. Wi-fi reception was poor in the room, fine in the lobby.

Overall, hard to grade: 5 stars for interesting experience, 1 star for service which given our actual experience average to about 2 stars.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yk13_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel is without a doubt the most interesting and unconventional hotel I've ever stayed in. The decor is an ode to reusable art. It's a place that will make you want to cancel your sightseeing plans and spend the day lounging by the pool, watching the sunset from the numerous balconies/lookouts, and enjoying free pedicures by the Doctor Fish kept in two pools on the property.

The hotel has a generous "open bar" policy. Wine, beer (on tap!), sherry, tea, coffee, and juices are available 24/7 - you just help yourself at the bar. Breakfast is varied and delicious, with hot plate options (eggs and chorizo; churros con chocolate) complementing the numerous pastries, cold cuts, etc.

The owner of the hotel, Dmitri, is fluent in five languages and is very helpful in arranging things like bike rentals, restaurant reservations, and the like. This is a great hotel for couples, groups of friends, and families. During our stay many of the guests had young children you were so intrigued by the artwork and decor.

I highly, highly recommend this hotel. And if you do stay here, plan to spend a good bit of time just enjoying the property.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VCM328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 39 in Ronda
1,298 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 39 in Ronda
1,771 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
2.4 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Enfrente Arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Enfrente Arte

Property: Hotel Enfrente Arte
Address: Calle Real 42, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ronda
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Enfrente Arte 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EnfrenteArte is a bohemian, alternative, funky,… hotel. It was born with the idea of being a prolongation of your home: without rules, schedules and with free access to every single part of the hotel during all day.Beautifully situated in the oldest paved street of Ronda and surrounded by historic buildings, this unique and laid back hotel is located a few minutes away from the city centre facing the natural park 'Sierra de las Nieves'. Several romantic courtyards and terraces offer stunning views of the mountains, the river 'Guadalevin', the old city and the renowned horse riding school 'Maestranza de Ronda'.The hotel itself has been decorated with eclectic details, original and historical artwork and atmospheric lighting. Above the very intimate bar and relaxed dining room, the hotel also has a TV room, Wii, a library and free internet access.The subtropical garden, with a large variety of exotic plants, birds and fish is an attraction for nature lovers, and, the children. The hotel also provides an outdoor swimming pool, a sauna and the treatment of pedicure by the “Doctor Fish”Our self service bar offers a selection of tea, coffee, refreshments, natural juices, beer and different wines. Probably the most remarkable characteristic is that during your stay, all drinks, breakfast and the use of all facilities are included in the price of the room, making EnfrenteArte your home in Ronda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Enfrente Arte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enfrente Arte Hotel
Enfrente Arte Ronda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing