We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best places we've ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Alhama de Granada, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“One of the best places we've ever stayed in”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a gorgeous, quirky, arty little place that is a real gem. The owners are very hospitable and really do invite you to feel at home. There is a small pool, lovely gardens, a fish pedicure and a 'help yourself' bar with a free beer tap. Great breakfast with lots of healthy choices. We loved it here and will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    125
    30
    10
    4
See reviews for
124
414
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We have just got back from a night at this fabulous hotel. If you find large corporate hotels bland and boring and are looking for something completely different this is the hotel for you. Super friendly staff; lovely big, individual room with plenty of room for a third bed. We had the room with the terrace that leads directly out to the small pool - gorgeous. Self service bar was perfect and the breakfast was delicious - lots of different buffet items and a number of cooked to order dishes including churros which my daughter wishes she could have for breakfast every day! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

What a unique and fun place to stay. We are exploring the greater area from here. Besides Ronda being a facinating city, within 1-3 hours you get to major attractions. The hotel offers fantastic breakfast and a sale serve bar, is clean and quiet. We're enjoying our stay so far!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DartmouthOxford1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Lovely decorated in the weirdest way! Starting with the cut in half Fiat 500 serving as reception to the African themed tower room. Self service bar and delicous breakfast. Making it to a most memorable stay!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PropertyOfJobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in 2012 on a short visit to Ronda. And when I returned in 2013 with my family for a 2 night stay, I did not even investigate other hotels, as I had been so happy with the place that I was sure I wanted to return.

This is a hotel with character, doing things a bit "differently" than other hotels - but at the same time being very comfortable.

We were unfortunate enough to leave a computer cable behind in the room when we left. We had not even noticed it was missing, but hotel staff took the trouble to contact us by email to say it had been found. They then sent it to us in the mail, without asking us to pay the postage. It is small details like this that count when it comes to "good service!".

The location of the hotel is good, and the free bar is also a bonus.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joemalvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Brilliant views of the countryside from the two terraces, made even more special from the free wine and beer. Who can beat sunshine, eclectic art and a crisp chilled Rosado, with views to die for!
Thanks to Dimitri for giving me a lesson in cappuccino making - I will be self sufficient wherever I go now! I was really sad to leave this special place. I have rated this all good - except sleep quality, which was self inflicted on account of the Ronda bars being open so late :-)

Room Tip: Theres a couple of rooms with balcony's overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Was a hotel like no other! Self-serve bar, funky art pieces throughout, good sized rooms - what can I say?!

Everywhere you look there is something interesting and 'arty' to look at. Breakfast wasn't bad and you also can have food made right in front of you if you wish.

The extra experience of sitting in a tropical type room dangling your feet into a pond so the fish can nibble your toes is also something I wont forget!

Definitely worth a visit!

Ronda too is lovely, some cracking views and interesting things to see.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 40 in Ronda
1,304 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 40 in Ronda
1,808 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
0.3 mi away
Hotel Montelirio
Hotel Montelirio
#6 of 40 in Ronda
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Enfrente Arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Enfrente Arte

Property: Hotel Enfrente Arte
Address: Calle Real 42, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ronda
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Enfrente Arte 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EnfrenteArte is a bohemian, alternative, funky,… hotel. It was born with the idea of being a prolongation of your home: without rules, schedules and with free access to every single part of the hotel during all day.Beautifully situated in the oldest paved street of Ronda and surrounded by historic buildings, this unique and laid back hotel is located a few minutes away from the city centre facing the natural park 'Sierra de las Nieves'. Several romantic courtyards and terraces offer stunning views of the mountains, the river 'Guadalevin', the old city and the renowned horse riding school 'Maestranza de Ronda'.The hotel itself has been decorated with eclectic details, original and historical artwork and atmospheric lighting. Above the very intimate bar and relaxed dining room, the hotel also has a TV room, Wii, a library and free internet access.The subtropical garden, with a large variety of exotic plants, birds and fish is an attraction for nature lovers, and, the children. The hotel also provides an outdoor swimming pool, a sauna and the treatment of pedicure by the “Doctor Fish”Our self service bar offers a selection of tea, coffee, refreshments, natural juices, beer and different wines. Probably the most remarkable characteristic is that during your stay, all drinks, breakfast and the use of all facilities are included in the price of the room, making EnfrenteArte your home in Ronda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Enfrente Arte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enfrente Arte Hotel
Enfrente Arte Ronda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing