We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
804 results
Traveler rating
609
145
34
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
609
145
34
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bar quirky hotel fish pedicure on tap breakfast chef chorizo fish pond fun place to stay self serve beer and wine deluxe room plunge pool breakfast was amazing homemade bread reception desk sun terrace memorable stay
Filter
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 804 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is not a hotel as one would understand that concept. Nor is it a place just to stay in - its an experience that you will remember when all the Hiltons, Conrads, etc of your travelling experiences are long forgotten. This is a very small operation - only twelve or so rooms if I remember - more a guesthouse. And it was never designed as a hotel but as an unique relaxing, pleasureable retreat for rock & roller groups recording in a local studio. So we end up with musical instruments hanging from walls and ceilings with bulbs which are really providing the room lighting; with a Beetle car boot/trunk (if you are American) in the dining rooms which is really a serving hatch; those old 78 discs on the tables do not go on your stereo turntable - they are your breakfast table mats. The place is a maze of psychedelic coloured rooms and spaces includiing a Picasso room with appropriate female forms with tv heads hanging on the walls. Additionally there is a small garden where you can sit in the sunshine and view from a height the neighbouring courntryside. Not to mention the very comfortable bedrooms with their risque array of wall photos and prints. Which brings me to the staff. Most welcoming and attentive. The breakfast menu is varied and unusual - where else are you offered quail's eggs. Each breakfast is individually cooked and very tasty. And to make you really feel at home - the kitchen is your after hours if you want to make a cup of tea or coffee; there is a free self-service bar with wines and soft drinks. Only disadvantage? Ronda is a hilly village and while the Enfrente Arte is only 300 m from the village centre, it is a substantial uphill climb that will test the fittest. And we found an empty car space outside the front door - no parking meters, clamping etc, so the car sat there all day happy in the sun.

Room Tip: Each room is unique and prices vary per room
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DublindesDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Our first time in ronda and the hotel itself was a great part of the fun. Definitely funky decorations but comfy and clean and thoroughly enjoyable. Those with walking difficulties should stay in the centro because it is a hike uphill to see the sights but everyone else will enjoy the fun of this small hotel. Very clean and outstanding breakfast. If you like quail eggs and bacon! And free wine and other beverages!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wizziebutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The hotel was very good value for money because of the swimming pool, breakfast included and the free bar. However we felt from time to time that we were a bit of a nuisance, particularly on our last day when there was a cycle race in the town and staff were more interested in that than giving us breakfast. On our first day it was really hot and when we switched on the air con, it ran hot. When I went to reception I was told that if they put the air con on we would be cold. It was suggested we open a window (which was very small!!). It took two days for them to get the ac working by which time we were about to leave. We chose the hotel because it had ac so this was just not acceptable. The only place to sit by the swimming pool were two very uncomfortable chairs which were there for their arty effect rather than guest comfort. The free bar was really free so this was a good factor. I wouldn't go back or recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maureensmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

What a great place. We stayed in the cheapest, smallest room as all the others were taken...and to be honest, I don't see why you would pay more. The free bars are amazing and you just help yourself. The pool and outside area is lovely and the buffet breakfast goes on long enough to keep you going over lunchtime.

If you want to have a few drinks, be walking distance to the main town, swim in a pool, have a good night's sleep and a big breakfast...go here!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The decor was unusual, others have described it all. However, we stayed in the tower, during an unseasonably cold spell, and it was very cold in our room. The heater in the bed area warmed it up, but Dmitri offered to light a wood fire for us on the bathroom/entry level and it didn't happen ( either it didn't catch or he didn't light it). Because it was cold, the upstairs terrace was of no use to us, and the room seemed dark. The bathroom was inconveniently located on the first floor, while the bed was on the 3rd floor, up a steep and narrow staircase, so using the bathroom once in the bedroom was a total nuisance. The bathroom was tiny, with no place to put toiletries down while using. The bathroom area was freezing, but we discovered some space heaters and set them up to take some chill off. However, the breakfast was outstanding! Lots is made to order for you, there is a nice selection to choose from, and it was all fresh and delicious.

Room Tip: don't select the tower unless you are happy with walking up 3 floors and having the bathroom on the first floor while you sleep on the third
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imgwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews