We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveler rating
603
142
34
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
603
142
34
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree barfish pedicuretower roomquirky hotelon tapchorizofish pondfun place to stayself servebeer and winebreakfast was amazinghomemade breadreception desksun terracea small swimming poolmemorable staytapas
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 795 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We approached with high expectations based on the reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointment. The hotel was even better, the decor is amusing, the rooms well appointed, breakfast was delicious every morning and the laundry service was much appreciated and very good value at 7 Euros for a large load. We had a treatment with Dr Fish and admired the pool area, garden and the hat lamps. We enjoyed the bar and lounge area the most as when we returned at the end of each afternoon and again after supper we met other travellers and enjoyed sharing lots of travel tales and wisdoms. We felt overall it was an excellent value for the price and located perfectly. We were lucky enough to get parking within a few steps of the hotel entrance each day. We absolutely loved Ronda and the Enfrente Arte was a highlight of this wonderful stay. Would return to Ronda and this hotel in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ButtonCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Afar from all the chain hotels, this place is one of a kind and that's what makes it so special. Its decor and treatment towards guests makes you wish all hotels where like this one. Very authentic in a very special city, the hotel makes it up for whatever downs it may have. Rooms are spacious, well designed, clean, parking is possible on the street. Wifi was intermittent as it seems to be in all europe, and breakfast was very good as well; although I wish they would warn you about arriving later in the breakfast schedule as supplies don;t last (no yoghurt, whole grain bread, nor churros). Breakfast room is small so we had ours at reception. If you wake up earlier you will be fine :P It still made our stay in Ronda memorable. I wish there would be more places to stay like this on different travels so you feel something different than gathering points from big chains.

Room Tip: Arrive early in order not to miss breakfast supplies.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank motocicleta78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

So thankful I found this place through Trip Advisor. Ronda and Enfrente Arte were one of the highlight of our trip. The city is vibrant and you have to go past the old town to visit the main commercial street where it seems like the whole town is gathering. The hotel is as described by other reviewers. You need hours to really notice all the details, decoration, rooms. Its a labyrinth. It must have been a big bar in a previous life. There's even hidden pathway through the bamboos. Our room was amazing. I asked for the Tower room which is one room of 3 floors with private balcony, fireplace, just priceless. The service was great, breakfast impressive, and the open bar a nice extra. Parking was not a problem for us.

Room Tip: Don't hesitate to upgrade to a luxury room for an even more amazing experience.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChuckGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

A hotel with a difference. Well, to be fair, a lot of differences. If you're looking for something out of the ordinary, unique, even a little bit bonkers, then this is your hotel. There are so many different 'spaces' to explore here that it's really quite aesthetically stimulating. My favourite was playing guitar and singing in a tropical area on body shaped seats in the middle of a fish pond with a 30ft waterfall intermittently drowning out our sound. Ah, Dr Fish! And the breakfasts truly are superb. Sautéed chorizo sausage with quails eggs. Smoked salmon (it seemed home cured to me), caviar, and fresh figs etc etc etc... That's my kind of breakfast! Our rooms (over 3 floors in a Medieval tower) had an African theme, with a small private balcony overlooking the Dali-esque pool and valley. I felt somehow like I was at an uber cool beach party. Lastly but not leastly there's the free bar. What a great idea. I intend (if allowed) to bring a party of friends over at some point because it seems like the perfect place for a mega but extremely tasteful party.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twitch67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

A far cry from a corporate hotel with a large number of public terraces and interior alcoves. With complimentary drinks 24/7, we enjoyed the lounge and the opportunity to interact with other visitors. Our deluxe room was enormous, with beamed cathedral ceiling and a private balcony overlooking the gardens and pool. Nice breakfast choices included in the price, but breakfast area is dark, so actually seeing the food is not so easy.The small streets inevitably led steeply uphill, but we'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The "deluxe" room we had was very very large.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kab0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews