We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveler rating
604
143
34
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
604
143
34
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree barfish pedicuretower roomquirky hotelon tapchorizofish pondfun place to stayself servebeer and winebreakfast was amazinghomemade breadreception desksun terracea small swimming poolmemorable staytapas
Filter
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 797 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2012

A long, long wait at the car rental desk in Malaga airport took the edge off our arrival in Andulusia. BUT... After a couple of hours of driving through beautiful scenery in the foothills north of Malaga, we arrived at Hotel Enfrente Arte in Ronda. Tired, thirsty and in need of a shower, I was utterly unprepared for the superbly sublime reception.

It was über cool... Very, very relaxed. The receptionist kindly noticed that a cold beer was in order, so wasted no time in showing me how to manage the beer tap! Great, great, great... just what I needed. Check-in was as stress free as was the air of being made to feel instantly right at home.

What a gem this hotel is, it's quirky, friendly, clean and tidy. Free beer was a bonus! You will be both amused and amazed by the pop-art decor. Very different and very delightful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony (they are limited!) so book early. Ronda is situated atop a hill... This hotel is situated in the lower part of the town, the town centre is uphill!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimmyTheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed in Enfrente Arte for 2 nights in May after a long trip of US.

We love that the hotel is close enough to the center of the old town but not in the middle of tourist crowd. Our car was conviniently parked at the hotel with no additional charge.
The interior of the hotel is amazing, were artsy, every room is different and beautiful. Whoever decorated this hotel did an amazing job. There are common areas in the hotel you can spend time relaxing after walking around the city. There are 3 computers for your use and the library. There is a beautiful terrace with the view, where you can spend time sipping wine or reading.
Dimitry will tell you everything you want to know about Ronda. We've got good tips from him for dinner.
The hotel is eqipped with the kitchen were you are free to make your own coffee. Wine is available for free also.
Our room, number 10, was big and had a terrace.

We were very happy with our choice of this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkaplun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

After having found this hotel on Tripadvisor, we decided it could either be very nice or just disappointing. We decided to give it a try and were not disappointed!
Upon entry we immediately came across the little car (fiat ?) that was cut in halves, with the front part in the reception area. One of the 2 rooms was not ready yet (we were early) and we were given the key to the room with balcony. It was very roomy and nice, as was the bathroom. When I stepped onto the balcony/terrace however, there was a little snake bathing in the sun. After it had been removed - Dimitri told us that it was the 2nd time in 10 years he had seen a snake- we went downstairs to pour a glass from the free bar. The children already really liked this place and were pleading with us to stay longer than only one night. We sat in the back seat of the car sipping our drinks and life was good! After finishing our drinks, we went on exploring the hotel and found it to be a very fun and quirky place. We even had a dr. Fish treatment .
We unfortunately could not use the pool which was just outside our room, because the weather in this week was not too good. The hotel is full of little nooks and corners and although some areas could use an update (e,g, upstairs room with the play-station) it is worth the money.
The beds were not too comfortable, and the sheets would not stay in place, so I think there is room for improvement there.
After all it was a very nice 1 night stay in a beautiful Spanish town and we have already promised our children to come back sometime in early summer, when the weather is bound to be better. Thank you Dimitri and Anna for a lovely stay!
By the way, breakfast is nice too, with several hot items, cooked to order.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roldenaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed here with my partner in April 2012. The entrance hall immediately caught my attention with various quirky attributes. We were showed to our boutique room and I was eager to see how it would be themed. Edward Hopper! Room was great, quirky and fun with a good bath and comfortable bed. Smelt a bit damp.
Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice of hot and cold food made by fresh as we waited. The it was the whole hotel is full of entertaining nooks and crannies and it was fun exploring and finding more bits to it.
Would definitely recommend this place and a visit to Ronda.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

People have said it well. The hotel is friendly, fun, and very different and memorable. Funky, yes. We arrived by car, and did have trouble with the directions and got lost-- difficult driving! But we were helped with the on-street parking, and didn't drive until we left in two days. I only saw one room, so can't speak for how comfortable they all are, but ours was too dark. Lighting did not allow for any looking at guidebooks or maps once the sun had gone down. Interesting lamps, yes, functional, no. Our room also did not get wifi, but it was available in common areas. Looking at the pictures here, I realize we didn't even see several of the possible places to hang out! It was too cold to be out in the garden, or sit admiring the view, and those areas would be fun to take advantage of. It is definitely a steep walk up into town to find dinner (in pouring rain). But the lively, unique atmosphere and helpful staff make up for any inconvenience in lighting or distance.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bfm87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews