We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
804 results
Traveler rating
609
145
34
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
609
145
34
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bar quirky hotel fish pedicure on tap breakfast chef chorizo fish pond fun place to stay self serve beer and wine deluxe room plunge pool breakfast was amazing homemade bread reception desk sun terrace memorable stay
Filter
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 804 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Definitely the most memorable hotel on our trip to Spain. The place is funky, with eclectic furnishings and funky open spaces throughout. We stayed in a large two floor suite--the bathroom was on the second floor--tough at night--but a very large room. There is a free bar with a beer tapper, bottles of wine, juice etc. There is a complimentary buffet breakfast which was very tasty. There was a aviary/aquarium room with a parakeet and other birds and the weirdest but still cool "fish treatment" in this fake pond. You sit in these jetson style chairs and stick your feet in the water and these krill like fish with no teeth come up and take your dead skin off your feet. I was not going to do it but my wife said you have to try it. Definitely weird,but my feet were softer and smoother afterward. Like I said, a hotel like no other.

As far as location, the hotel is at the bottom of the hill, so you have to walk up to the main area of town. It is about a 5-10 minute walk-very scenic but very steep as well. On the plus side, the hotel is very close to the Arab baths- which is definitely an attraction not to be missed. If you come by car, you also have to find a space on the street. Not a problem in October, but I can't speak for summertime.

If you are looking for a hotel where you will be pampered by hotel staff and have your bags schlepped to your room etc, this hotel ain't for you. But if you are looking for a unique, "unlike anywhere else in the world" funky hotel experience-I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Some suites have balconies, there is also a tower room which sounded cool but after we compared it to the suit-we opted for the suite
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank go-chisox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

This was our very favorite hotel in our entire trip. Our room was large as was our bathroom. We had a balcony with a couch and table that overlooked a patio. The hotel had so many common areas that it seems we found a new one everyday. Free alcohol...need i say more. Best buffet breakfast in our entire trip. Churros were the best I ever had...I think they made me qual eggs with chorizo, awesome. The staff was very good...I think I heard Dimitri speak German, Spanish, and of course Engish. The only downside to the hotel that it was so cool that you dont want to leave and see the town.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Through imaginative use of space and everyday items Enfrente Arte offers a completely original hotel environment with lots of different areas to enjoy including roof top patios and a pool, and a jungle area complete with feet nibbling fish. Breakfast is attractively presented with plenty of options including freshly cooked in front of you. The location is excellent, just 5 minutes walk from the sites of the old town and 10 from the bars and restaurants of the new, but far enough from the centre for free street parking close to hotel. Dimitri and the other staff are friendly and helpful. The free bar is a great idea, not least for being able to make tea and coffee at any time.

Not the hotel's fault, but refuse collection during the night and the occasional noisy bike meant we had to close the window and rely on slightly noisy air con to stay cool.
Otherwise, our experience was entirely positive and very memorable.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PandRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

This is the most creative hotel we have ever stayed in. To start, the welcome was very kind. The receptionist speak a lot of languages and makes you feel right at home. The hotel is a maze containing very different rooms with lots of strange/funny/cool stuff in them. Scooters as flowerpots, hands and camels as seats, fish tanks, avary, and many more. We especially liked the Dr. Fish, little fish knibbling at your feet, nice after a long day of walking on cobbles. The bar was completely free, so you can take any soda/wine/beer if you like and they even clean up after you! The room itself was okay. Again some nice/funny art at the walls. Main disadvantage of the room was the thin walls; we could easily hear the reception. Breakfast next day was great, especially for spain, lots of choices. All in all, this hotel are an experience on its own and staff is great. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone who visits Ronda.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hofke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Ronda is a great spot to visit on the road between Malaga and Sevilla. Dmitri´s hotel is a maze of hidden delights and even at full capacity you can find quirky space to yourself. Pop art concepts cover every spare inch and the attitude is professional, helpful and relaxed. There is a free self-service bar and a generous breakfast served until 12. Look out for the roof top terrace overlooking the mountains accessed via a spiral staircase from the tropical fish and bird area. Our room´s decor was inspired by Gauguin and was comfortable and functional.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinNaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews